# FASCINATING PLACES #FESTIVAL #THE FALLES #VALENCIA 2017

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Welcome to my blog! I'm Carmen from China. Now I'm in Spain for my doctorate of literature. I do not really have classes, I just have to read every day and hand over tasks to my tutor. That's why I wanted to take advantage of the stay in Spain to travel a little. I have been to more than 20 countries in Europe and more than 12 cities in Spain. I like traveling a lot! I keep writing my conquests in Spain and share with you. (◕ᴗ◕✿)

The Falles is a traditional celebration held in commemoration of Saint Joseph in the city of Valencia, Spain. The term Falles refers to both the celebration and the monuments burnt during the celebration. The Falles festival was added to UNESCO's intangible cultural heritage of humanity list on 30 November 2016.

Each neighbourhood of the city has an organised group of people, the Casal faller, that works all year long holding fundraising parties and dinners, usually featuring the noted dish, paella, a specialty of the region. Each casal faller produces a construction known as a falla which is eventually burnt. A casal faller is also known as a comissió fallera and currently there are approximately 400 registered in Valencia.

Last March I have been there. Some photos...

la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias VS el Oceanográfico

Beautiful happy ending with my very noble and kind fallera friend

2017.3.17-3.19

Sort:  

Excellent, I love to travel too and I m doing a pHD in Mexico, I would like to learn your learning, now I m with french and I speak german too, visit my blog, you will enjoy it too. Saludos y mucho éxito en tu doctorado.

Bienvenida @sashy !! Ok you're my friend now (/^▽^)/ I'll visit your blog~~

Muchas gracias!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65