Visit with me! #2- the 🖼🎨"Salvador Dalí Museum"🎨🖼 (Spain)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

Today, I want to share with you my funny visit to the famous "Salvador Dalí Museum" in Figueras (Spain).

The Dalí Theatre-Museum is the largest surrealistic object in the world. It is located in the former Municipal Theatre, a 19th century construction destroyed at the end of the Spanish Civil War. On its ruins, Dalí decided to create his museum.


The Dali's & Flamimgirl's mustaches ! 😆

"A true painter is one who can paint extraordinary scenes in the middle of an empty desert. A true painter is one who can patiently paint a pear in the midst of the tumults of history." Salvador Dalí.


Salvador Dalí i Domènech
Figueres, 11 May 1904 - 23 January 1989

The museum is located in Figueres, a pretty and charming Catalan city. You can access it by several means of transport.
How to get there?.

The exterior architecture is as beautiful as the interior. When I arrived, I saw this big dome and this building with bright colors. The dome has now become the emblem of the Theater-Museum and a great icon for the city.

The various collections of the Fundació Gala-Salvador Dalí include all kinds of works of art: paintings, drawings, sculptures, engravings, installations, holograms, stereoscopes, photographs, etc.
One can see 1,500 works exhibited at the Dalí Theater-Museum in Figueres.

This artist has very different styles. Here are the pictures of my favorites :

In summary,

this museum is really amazing. I find it different from classical museums because the artist has to mix styles and artistic genres. The result shows his artistic genius! It takes 2 hours minimum to make the visit.
The best, if you can, is to visit the museum outside school holidays and weekdays. Otherwise, there are many people and you can not fully enjoy the visit. If you want to eat in a really good place, I recommend this restaurant: My lunch at "Integral".

I hope you liked this post, See you soon, for a new place!

FlaminGirl

Sort:  

Looks like a cool museum with cool art!

I love art too!!! 😉😊

girl! You are silly and I love it! AHha can't believe you brought a mustache to the museum 😂 I missed Dali's museum when I visited Barcelona, and it looks pretty cool. I hope to see it next time!

This place is awesome! Oh no I upvotes your post and went from 49.79 to 49.78 :O!!! I'm sorry, my upvotes have negative sp xd

😂😂😂😂

I love art ...... wonderful post my dear friend.......

Thanks for sharing this.........

Perfect! there turn out to be good this museum, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Nice fotos of crazy dali

Crazy and genius ! 😊

A fittingly crazy museum for a crazy artist :) Thanks for the tour!

You're welcome my dear friend! 😉

Good photos and museum.

good post and Picture 😱😱😍

Thank you!!! 😉😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65