# FASCINATING PLACES #WEEKEND #DENIA

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Welcome to my blog! I'm Carmen from China. Now I'm in Spain for my doctorate of literature. I do not really have classes, I just have to read every day and hand over tasks to my tutor. That's why I wanted to take advantage of the stay in Spain to travel a little. I have been to more than 20 countries in Europe and more than 12 cities in Spain. I like traveling a lot! I keep writing my conquests in Spain and share with you. (◕ᴗ◕✿)

Denia is a city in the Valencian Community, Spain, located on the north coast of the province of Alicante. It is the municipality of Spain that receives more vacationers according to seasonal population figures from the Ministry of Finance and Public Administrations.

Dénia has 20 kilometers of beaches of all kinds. A coastline of fine sand to the north and rocky sand to the south, the beaches of Dénia and an exceptional climate accompany this municipality and endow it with a great attraction, but not only that. Tourism in Dénia offers you a thousand and one possibilities. This coastal town in the north of the province of Alicante contains culture, historical heritage and quality cuisine in an unbeatable setting on the shores of the Costa Blanca.

I went to Denia last week to spend the weekend. During the winter it's a little cold here, but it does not take away my happiness. It is a wonderful city! I have to take many photos to share with you.

My new local friends told me that if I take the boat from the port of Denia to Forementera, it will only take me two hours.


My next station——Formentera (Es Formentera. com)

I was climbing through the streets and I almost lost my orientation, but at the end I arrived at the entrance to the castle of Denia. The ticket seller asked me: "Are you underage?" And she want to let me in for free. However I rejected it because even though I do not want to confess I am 24 years old already. And then I bought a student entry.

Here there is almost nobody, I love this tranquility.

I envied the life of the seagulls. Fly and stop liberally.

Look down

A selfie

History of Dénia

Archeological Museum

Port

On December 11, 2015 Denia was declared a Creative City of Gastronomy by UNESCO.

I chose restaurants by chance, but I'm lucky!

A local restaurant -l’idoni

A Indian restaurant-tandoori

A classic restaurant - Botavara

Ethnological Museum and Toy Museum

The quiet night

I want to visit the Montgó Natural Park the next time.

I'm going back very soon!

My self-introduction<(▰˘◡˘▰)>
https://steemit.com/chinese/@guapetona/hi-why-i-call-myself-carmen-the-beauty

Sort:  

Congratulations @guapetona! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36