Visit with me! #1- the "Park Guell" (Barcelona)!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

Today, I want to share with you my sunny visit to the famous "Parc Guell" in Barcelona.

Since 2013, Park Güell has 2 different areas. To access the main one you have to pay (7 or 8 euros), and the rest of the site is open and free.

Since July 24, the "Plaça de la Natura" (The Nature Square) has been partially closed due to renovation work. It will be closed for about 6 months. I advise you to wait if you want to make beautiful pictures without the cement bags …^^

Fortunately, I live in Barcelona, ​​so I'll go whenever I want ^^. Lucky Flamingirl! ;).

20171028_162858.jpg

20171028_161326.jpg

20171028_170914.jpg

The main entrance to Park Güell is on the south side, on Carrer d’Olot, from which visitors can enjoy the spectacular view of the “Dragon Stairway” with the “Hypostyle Room”.

20171028_163107.jpg

Halfway up the stairs are the coat of arms of Catalonia.
And above, is the famous Dragon or Salamander, become the most popular image to represent the park.

dragon-salamandra-gaudi-park-guell-25047984.jpg

The "Hypostyle Room".

13033838-Detail-of-Antonio-Gaudi-s-mosaic-style-at-Parc-Guell-in-Barcelona-Stock-Photo.jpg

It served as a market place at the time. You can go inside and admire its 86 columns and its small ceramic domes on the ceiling. This is one of my favorite places. I like its deep and magestic atmosphere

“The Greek theater” or “Nature Square” (Plaça de la Natura).

0730870001431113276.jpg

1d29e4c05e6dfa971634930af1e2ef2d--parc-guell-antonio-gaudi.jpg

This square is in the middle of the main area. It was called “The Greek Theater” and was renamed “Nature Square” (Plaça de la Natura).
It’s bounded by the famous bench covered with mosaics of all colors and shapes. It is a truly magical place with its 1000 colors. I really like this work above all for the colorful and unconventional architecture!

il_570xN.463481946_7o9x.jpg

“The Austria gardens”.

20171028_161351.jpg

This part has a completely different look to the rest of the park, and it got its name through a donation of trees from Austria in 1977. The garden has good views, and from its center, you can see the two houses that were built in Eusebi Güell's time. The first is belonging to lawyer Martí Trias i Domènech, planned by architect Juli Batllevell. The second one, is the estate show home (by Francesc Berenguer) which was finally acquired by the Gaudí family for their home. Which is now the Gaudí House Museum.

20171028_161543.jpg

20171028_161446.jpg

From 1906 to 1925, this house was the residence of the architect Antoni Gaudí i Cornet (1852-1926).

author_8_contents_186_big.jpg

It has been open to the public as a museum since 1963.

In summary, this park is perfect for a walk in the sun and it's also a good photographic spot!

Even if there are many tourists, it's a must if you spend a few days in Barcelona!

mosac3afques-parc-gc3bcell1.jpg

20171028_155539.jpg


FlaminGirl's trick for the bravest! 😉

If you enter the park before 8am: it's free! In addition you have the privilege of being alone in the park.

If you arrive at the Lesseps station, follow the signs that point towards the park. This will take you to a street, located on the left of the "central" street with shops. The advantage? Up the street, there are escalators that will save you precious minutes to arrive before 8 am and a lot of energy... In addition, you will arrive directly at the main entrance.

source

I hope you liked this post.

See you soon, for a new place!

FlaminGirl

Sort:  

Beautiful place......
Great post, like it so much :)

Guys, kindly join “100 SBD giveaway” on my steemit that will end on next Friday ! Warm regards :)

Thanks a lot my friend and welcome to this wonderful community!!! 😊😊😊

What good photos, I hope you have enjoyed your visit to that site. Thanks for sharing...

Yes this place is really beautiful!!! Thanks a lot for your nice comment my friend!!! 😉

So beautiful. I had no idea Spain was so beautiful.
Thank you so much for sharing this amazing country with us.

it looks like the park is really beautiful

It is! But too bad that there so many people 😔

good post and Picture

Thanks my friend!

@flamingirl. Your photos of Barcelona is so lovely thanks so much for sharing

Thanks a lot for your nice comment 😉

That place have a really interesting architecture !! thanks for showing it to us! it looks like a fun place to visit haha

Thanks for your nice comment! It is 😊😊😊

Truth be told, it is a lovely place for someone who lives in Barcelona. But as international tourist I expected more of this place. However, I liked the Casa Batlló and, of course, loved La Sagrada Familia. Someday I might post some photos from there.

Yes I can understand ... Thanks for your honest point of vue!!! I was a little disappointed too compared to my first time 10 years ago ... I have to visit the Casa Batllo and post something...😊

Ohh loved that place... too bad that there were so many people.

Yes, I'm agree... And now the best part is not free... 😕

Wau, Barcelona is so beautiful place! Upvoted! :)

Thanks my friend! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85