Life on Steemit - 250 Days on the Blockchain!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

@EverNoticeThat here to share my latest juicy, progress report about life on Steemit. Well, after 250 glorious days on this shiny blockchain, progress has been made. On the follower front, we're cresting 900 hardy souls, and I thank each and every one of you! New people are joining every day, and with any luck, we'll be able to Steem across the 1000 member mark very soon. All Human, no Zombies...

What worked

I believe I'm pulling in people from my social media accounts. My Steemit page is linked on my Twitter account, so exposure is good there. Lesson? promote your Steemit posts with Twitter/Facebook/Instagram and enjoy! Let’s make Mark Zuckerberg work for us for a change! Since I also write with Google in mind, I'm confident that's yet another doorway to onboard users. There have even been comments left on old posts, which may be search engine bounty.

The growth even continued when I took a break to catch up on schoolwork. It's so rewarding to see those numbers increasing even without the benefit of writing new posts. Commenting continues to work well in helping to increase engagement on the platform. So if anyone is having difficulty growing, get out there and engage with this awesome community, you won't regret it!

Making adjustments

I had been using a service that helped to promote my posts, but they went from requiring the posting key, to wanting the MASTER key, which I didn't want to share. Upvotes and comments have taken a hit, but this only makes me want to work even harder, so as not to be overly reliant on any one source. Everyone has to decide what makes them feel comfortable, but I would advise against sharing advanced keys with any outside website. What do you think?

Steemit Chat and Discord work well to ignite feedback for my posts and as a source for new ideas. They are also a great place to discover interesting new authors. So, get out there and share folks! Let's Rock This Town over the next 250 days!

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Image credit: 1
Video credit: 1

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out the rest of my Steemit Tips series below:

Steemit Tips #7 - Helping New Users on Steemit - Are You a Giver or a Taker?

Steemit Tips #6 - Steemit Voting Power - Like Video Game Mana from Heaven...

Steemit Tips #5 - How Often Should you Upload a Blog Post without OVERPOSTING?

Steemit Tips # 4 - How to Promote your Blog Posts the RIGHT Way!

Steemit Tips # 3 - What is The Best Time for YOU to Publish Your Blog Posts?

Steemit Tips # 2 - Blog Post Ideas For Busy Bloggers

Steemit Tips #1 - How To Cruise Like a Whale in a School Full of Minnows


Sort:  

Glad to have you here. You are doing great @evernoticethat
Keep Steemin!! :)
Joy

Thanks, for the support Joy! Steeming right back at ya!


source

Really Enjoyed this post, Been looking on how to add more followers. Thank you...

Glad you found value in my posts. Keep on Steeming!

Thank you.

This post has received a 5.35 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evernoticethat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66