[LEARN & EARN - Week #18] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #learnandearn6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to everyone for creating and using #learnandearn tag :)


One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Last week entries from my personal journal

  • Monday - how to python unit tests in Odoo
  • Tuesday - potato mash can be faked with polenta
  • Wednesday - cherry-picking doesn't always leave a special commit
  • Thursday - There are 2 places in Australia where most skiers go
  • Friday - Austrian "skiwasser"

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY (2 STEEM )

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are three ways how to get the bounty:

  • UPPER (20%) - To get into the upper tier, write a post with your submission. The only thing the post has to have is to use the picture above (my notebook with week number) as the title picture and [Learn & Earn] in the title. Also, if you guys could use #learnandearn tag, it would be amazing as it would give us more leverage trying to get some bigger sponsorship :)
  • MEDIUM (15%) - Comment and write what have you learned on each day of this or last week
  • LOWER (10%) - If you've just randomly came over, comment just 3 random things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about fourth REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

Many participants and small rewards

Not soo successful week when it comes to rewards. It's more and more of you and I should definitely try to get some support. Also, my own rewards were smaller than the bounty which Im also not happy about :D But whatever, onto the next one! Also, @blockbrothers who are usually supporting LEARN & EARN are witnesses sooo vote for them HERE.

text16.png

Learners' table

Not much changed. Champs are dominant :) But like last week, we again broke the record for the most participants -14 people! :)) Is it cuz STEEM value rose? Learn and Earn while it's cheap people! :)) Thx for entering to everyone!

LearnerCurrent streakWeeks attendedEarned Learned together
@brittandjosie9153.66 STEEM
@manoldonchev15152.86 STEEM
@trincowski10143.49 STEEM
@viking-ventures13133.44 STEEM
@hockney10122.84 STEEM
@fitinfun580.88 STEEM
@darrenfj471.34 STEEM
@simplymike271 STEEM
@wakeupkitty340.61 STEEM
@aliciasteyn330.54 STEEM
@mariannewest260.73 STEEM
@shari-loveurlife220.32 STEEM
@blueeyes8960110.16 STEEM
@bil.prag110.08 STEEM
@ganjafarmer110.08 STEEM
@audreybits010.122 STEEM
@wonderwop020.204 STEEM
@botefarm020.282 STEEM
tryskele020.336 STEEM
thekittygirl010.182 STEEM
aezakmi010.093 STEEM
dmilliz010.093 STEEM
ajorundon010.186 STEEM
sartigas16010.122 STEEM
usman119010.115 STEEM
sifondeseltz010.115 STEEM
prasasth010.173 STEEM
mimismartypants010.253 STEEM
botefarm010.126 STEEM
bxlphabet010.126 STEEM
declutter69010.126 STEEM
blanchy061.325 STEEM
felt.buzz020.358 STEEM
delishtreats041.113 STEEM
zekepickleman030.477 STEEM
rjoshicool010.146 STEEM
dosdudes010.146 STEEM
oclinton010.280 STEEM
mattifer040.604 STEEM
theadmiral0010.128 STEEM
booster916020.306 STEEM
romaldos010.169 STEEM
zzuzza010.355 STEEM
cloudblade010.18 STEEM
macchiata010.128 STEEM
el-nailul010.101 STEEM
gmatthe2010.057 STEEM
akomoajong010.057 STEEM
nickyhavey010.188 STEEM
vimukthi010.062 STEEM

I'll be untagging people (removing @ sign) after two weeks of inactivity so that they don't get unnecessary notifications.

Previous weeks can be found here:

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really! Join us and see yourself!

Can't wait to read the stuff you learned this week :) Matko.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)

Sort:  

Oh my, this week I'm really late for the party...
Lots of things learned this week. Some light-hearted, but also some heavy stuff...

Let's start with the light-hearted stuff 😉

Yesterday I learned that lemon balm is a member of the mint family. I've been gardening pretty intensive these last couple of years, so it is something I should have known, but it never even occured to me, lol

Just a couple of hours ago, I learned the pretty important lesson to not to take a glass bottle of perfume out of the cupboard when your hands are still wet from the shower you just took. Before you know it, you have shattered pieces of glass in3(!) different rooms of the house and your entire bathroom floor is soaking wet with perfume. I hope we'll ever be able to get the smell out of there, lol.

On the not-so-light-hearted part...

I realized that I need professional help to solve my emotional issues. I always believed I would be able to solve them myself, because I know where they come from, and I am very good in analyzing myself - but It's getting out of hand. Knowing all about them is not enough if you can't put that knowledge into practise, no matter how hard you try and how you seriously want to. Knowing but not being able to only leads to even more frustration and low self-esteem. So it's definitely time to take action.

I even got a fourth one today - am I allowed to do a fourth one? Well, I'm going to do so anyway, lol.

Sometimes I think people can't surprise me anymore by showing how low they are willing to act when there is money involved. The extreme lack of empathy that comes with the addiction to money. Even if it is only 4 Steem that is involved. I can not understand that someone doesn't give a sh*t about others who could sure use that 4 Steem way more than they do. I really have mankind figured out for a great deal, which allows me understand and forgive a lot of selfishness and plain lack of respect. I rarely get annoyed by others, but it seems there is a certain level of stupidity, selfishness and lack of empathy that still triggers me every time again. Simply because I can't imagine people taking away chances of others by behaving that low. I already published a post about in on.my.main account like two weeks ago, but I'll sure write another one on my SM- baby account tomorrow. I'm really surprised by the fact that there is still behavior I can't understand nor forgive... i also used to think that if I was not able to do so, it was something I had to work on. Once again, they proved to me that it is definitely them and not me. The worst part is that I should be relieved to find out it is nog me, but all I feel is annoyance... and frustration, because they are either too stupid to get it (which I would be able to forgive them) or just plain mean.

Posted using Partiko Android

Snappp....that parfume thing! I kinda doubt you'll get it out of there...it happened to me once with some typical parfume from Oman..it broke in my backpack..and the backpack smells like it ever since :D washed it like 10 times :D

And when it comes to acting when it comes to money..I felt the same when I asked for donations in January when I was volunteering in Greece with refugees...I donated 50euros from my money (on top of all expenses like flights and accomodation) and asked for the other to at least match my donation..got 2 donations and that's it...30 STEEM it was...but on the other side, I was suuuper suprised how many donations did @evecab and @el-cr got for the Rocky dog whom they saved from the street and paid for the doctor treatment...I thought I'll be maybe the only one who sent them something and then, when I checked back couple of days later, they got like 10 donations :) Sooo it was nice to see.

Thx for entering!

This week I learned (randomly)

  • All those little accounts voting early for us are actually getting good curation rewards with their botty behavior.
  • My reviews for @tasteem are climbing up the charts and I need to write more of them and be consistent to eventually start winning the contests.
  • My wifi bill is not due when charged, but 30 days later!

Thank you so much!!!

Hah of course they do :D more botty behaviour of an account, therefore more profitable it gets :D

I've been seeing these around, glad I finally got curious enough to come over and check it out (thanks @fitinfun!)
Will go for low tier today, and follow you to remind me to do better practice:
Today I learned: The stages of a young dog going into heat (please, let this prevent me from having to learn about how to support a pregnant pet!)
This week:

  • Three responses to ninendori, and
  • Foam sheet insulation is porous, even if the surface appears non-porous. Do not attempt to spray paint it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha I have nooo idea what porous is :D

Posted using Partiko Android

It is very holey!
That, but you did not pick out the word "ninendori"? Cool, I'm in the right place.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just wandered over, so I will list three things that I have learned lately.

  1. I can live my best life now. Roadblocks can be walked around.

  2. Money isn't everything. In the big scheme of things, it is really nothing. No matter how much you make, you usually only have the same disposable income as you ever had. So... enjoy your job. Money isn't everything.

  3. Death has a way of making you realize life.

Thanks for this. It is kind of cleansing in some ways.

!tip

these are three very important messages..

thanks for sharing..

A pleasure!

Hah thanks for joining :) Feels you're getting thru some tough times. Wish u luck!

Also, thx for the tip :D

No, it's all good!

https://steemit.com/learnandearn/@ganjafarmer/what-do-i-learn-srn9gbav

I can't remember what I learned each day the lessons come constantly..

But hey it's fun and love. Helping others!

Nice challenge!

Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I've had that problem with polenta as well. I can't make it SOLID.

Anyway, my offering is a bit monotonous this week, but I really got a lot from one text book...
https://steemit.com/education/@hockney/learning-and-earning-week-13-matkodurko-s-learn-and-earn-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78