What Have I Learnt Last Week? | [Learn & Earn] Initiative - Week 18

in #learnandearn5 years ago

Here is my entry for the initiative LEARN & EARN, hosted by @matkodurko

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

So, here are some of the things I've learned over the last week:


   
MondayOne of the ICOs I got in, Acorn Collective, announced its closure and the token immediately crashed to zero. Lesson learned: the next time a company asks me for investment to a project, I'll tell them "go to the bank and ask them a loan." - I see some of my friends going after the STOs now... but I'd rather catch a STD than gambling another cent in more of this crap. Let's face it, with a rate of success of 8%, these are not investments, but pure gambles.shfvtvvj0m.pngImage Source
TuesdayThe idiots at DC Comics are suing the Valencia Football Club because they claim their symbol is a ripoff from the trademarked Batman Logo. Really!? I loved how Valencia FC replied: "When Valencia FC was already playing with a bat on the chest, in the United States they were chasing bison."6k4yw5ko6x.pngImage Source
WednesdayI've learnt that Eurovision is being used as a Propaganda Tool for Israel and I'm disgusted that Portugal participated in it. Supporting Israel now is akin to supporting Nazi Germany or Soviet USSR during the 20th Century. Every act of support to Israel will bring us closer to the WW III. Only those who didn't study History think Israel is on the right side of the conflict. - Time will prove them wrong but hopefully, the world will wake up before millions have to die because of it.4rqvhb6d5o.pngImage Source
ThursdayA businessman in northeastern Romania has built the world's shortest highway — measuring 1 metre — in protest against the lack of road infrastructure in the region. "We are the poorest region in Europe. And I want highways here, in Moldova, in my region. Here, in Suceava, in my city!" - entrepreneur Stefan Mandachi told Euronews. The businessman said he grew tired of broken promises made by the government over the last 30 years to improve road infrastructure, so he acted himself and invested €4500 into the project.
FridayFrom what I've heard, as I didn't see it myself, the NetFlix series The Disappearance of Madeleine McCann looks more like a mockumentary than a documentary, seeing all the false information it's spreading to the public. We can't expect much from NetFlix... After all, this is a company who has its own comics show (The Big Mouth) promoting paeodophilia.41zoyuzamb.pngImage Source
SaturdayFour men have been arrested in South Korea, accused of secretly filming 1600 hotel room guests and selling the footage via a website.g8m9c1lj57.pngImage Source

If you want to join this challenge created by @matkodurko, please follow this link: LEARN & EARN - Week #18

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

The Netflix mc.Cann docu I wanted to See so its not one I should See I reccon?

And investing while a bank is a possibility is always a gamble.

And I tead the protest 1 meter highway here in the newspaper so the Guy went around the world with his highway 😂

The Netflix mc.Cann docu I wanted to See so its not one I should See I reccon?

You can see it but keep in mind there's a lot of false information there.

And investing while a bank is a possibility is always a gamble.

There's always risk in investments but when the risk is nearly 100% it becomes a gamble.

And I read the protest 1 meter highway here in the newspaper so the Guy went around the world with his highway 😂

Very good point.

Thanks for your visit and your comment, @brittandjosie!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That’s some good learning , sorry about the ICO, lessons learnt indeed. I have a couple that will no doubt go to zero but most of which I paid for with trading earnings.

These big brands are stifling creativity.

That situation with Israel seams to have no end !

That netflix docu , can’t really blame Netflix, they just buy what sells.

New highway, well he stepped up where Gov didn’t.

Damn perverts , I can imagine the same thing taking place here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, those stupid ICOs. No more of that for me. I have airdrops which are worth more than some ICOs I paid for. It's that ridiculous.

Thanks for your comment!

I used to love Eurovision and wouldn't miss it for the world - but have felt that the voting is everything but fair so haven't seen it anymore it's been about 10 years

I never cared too much for it. The kind of stuff I listen to never appears on Eurovision.

Well said: "When Valencia FC was already playing with a bat on the chest, in the United States they were chasing bison." :)

I loved it, too! 😁

Eurovision has always been a political tool, but this year's edition is a total disgrace...

Completely. 😕

The Eurovision is really getting worse each year.

This post had received 13.47% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.115 which ranks you at #3368 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 173 places in the last three days (old rank 3541).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 238 contributions, your post is ranked at #108.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39