Riding In Cars With Psychics! (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)


     If you were riding in a car with a psychic, what would you want to talk about? What would you want to ask? Fortunately, in my case, these questions are not hypothetical. When I first met Donna, the next words out of her mouth after “Hello” were, “You have a teacher's aura.” I think that means my aura was white. Interesting. The people who know me have always felt comfortable asking me for help. Not even five minutes after making this comment, another woman asked Donna for help with some math. Donna and a couple of others had just opened up a psychic/holistic center and they were still working out some of the details. This woman needed help with pricing. I knew I could help her and, apparently, so did Donna. She pointed to me and said, “He can help you, he's our teacher here.” Clearly Donna was a straight shooter. I appreciated that. But, who just taught who? On the plus side, she clearly wasn't shy about sharing her gift. That should make the long trip to the investigation a little more interesting.

     Of course, I had to inquire about previous investigations she had been on. She talked about a few that she and the other person in the car had been on. One, in particular, stuck out the most. It was at a house in our local area. “I didn't feel anything in the house until I walked into this room in the back. I really didn't like that back room. Because of the man with the hatchet in his head.”

     “Wait,” I said, “he had a hatchet in his head?”

     “Yes,” Donna continued, “he was looking in through the window. The hatchet was buried into the back of his head. He was really angry and he was yelling at me. He didn't know he was dead. He never saw it coming” A hatchet to the head and you don't know you're dead? This is a phenomena that has always fascinated me. The notion that a person could die without even knowing it. So suddenly, in a way you never see coming. Maybe in your sleep. How confusing must that be?

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     The third person in the car, Andrea, had done some previous work with Donna. They described an experience they had with an unwanted hitchhiker one night after leaving the holistic center in separate vehicles. “I saw him standing on the side of the road,” Donna began, “after driving past him, I looked into my rear view mirror and he was sitting in my back seat.”

     “So, what did you do?” I curiously asked.

     “I pulled over,” Donna answered, “and told him to get out of my car and that he was not allowed to follow me home.”

     Andrea then added, “I drove by there a few minutes later and he jumped into my car, too. I also had to tell him to get lost.” She said with a laugh.

     “What do you think he wanted?” I pondered to nobody in particular.

     “I think he just wanted to follow somebody home,” Donna replied. “Whatever the reason, he had no right to do that. It's important to set boundaries with the spirit world.”

     “Does that happen to you a lot?”

     “That's the first time a ghost ever jumped into my car.” Donna smiled. Entity attachment was something that I had been aware of, but the thought of a ghost jumping into my car still gives me the creeps.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     Donna also spent a lot of time talking about numerology. Especially in regards to street numbers and their corresponding house energy. Donna seemed specifically focused on houses that end with the number 4. She said they tend to have negative energy and families who live in these houses tend to be dysfunctional and suffer physical ailments. She said one way to counteract the negative energy would be to place the house numbers so they ascended upward. She suggested that everyone should do this. House numbers are always placed descending downward. This nurtures a negative energy and suppresses positive energy.

     If you're concerned right now because your house number ends in 4, well, so did the house I grew up in. Was it the happiest household ever? Probably not. Where we dysfunctional? I don't think so. We were the first family to live there. Maybe that's why. Maybe energy is built up over time. In fact, paranormal things didn't start happening to me there until I moved back home shortly after graduating from college.

     While I was away at school, my parents had to put our cat, Shadow, down. I had to have been about 4 or 5 when we got her as a kitten. I grew up with her. Needless to say, we had a very strong bond. It really bothered me that I didn't get a chance to say a final goodbye. Well, for reasons I'm still not sure, I was given that opportunity. Twice. The dream was exactly the same, both times. I'm sitting in a chair. I can never remember what's around me. It's like I'm on a dark stage with only a spot light illuminating me. Everything else is dark. Suddenly I feel what I immediately recognize as a furry animal rubbing against my legs. I look down and there's Shadow. I'm so happy to see her. She jumps up into my lap and I begin to hug her. I feels so real. She nuzzles her face against my chest and face. I can feel her fur. Her whiskers tickle my tear streaked cheeks. I can also feel her purr. When a cat purrs you don't just hear it, you feel it. The whole dream lasts about 20 seconds. As I'm crying and telling her how much I miss her...I suddenly wake up, still crying. These dreams happened just months apart. I've heard similar stories from many people since then. But, nobody ever said they got a second dream. Lucky me.

     Or, not. Because something seemed to enjoy messing with me at night, too. Something(and it better hope I never find out who) enjoyed pulling my covers down while I slept. This happened all the f@#@% time. It happened so much, in fact, that I was sure I had to be doing it. The best that I could come up with is this...the covers are getting snagged by my feet and they're pulling the sheets down. It sounds lame to even type that. It never happened before and it hasn't happened since. Did I temporarily forget how to sleep? So, during many nights, I would awaken to my covers sliding down. I don't recall ever looking. I really didn't care who was doing it. I just wanted it to stop. So I would just pull the covers back up and fall back asleep.

     It got so bad, I actually started to wrap the ends of my covers around my fingers and then I'd make a fist. I was determined to stop this. And, one night I finally did. I was lying on my side. Once again I woke to the feeling of my covers sliding down, first my shoulder, then my arm. And, once again I grabbed the covers and went to pull them back up. As I began to pull the covers up, this time, I felt something pull back. I'm not kidding. I felt the tug of war going on. The covers were being pulled down despite me trying to pull them up. My feet were not doing this! I yell out “Stop it!” Instantly, I felt the covers go slack and I was able to pull them up. I definitely didn't look that time. It also took me a little longer to fall back asleep. That was, however, the last time that happened.

     If it truly was a paranormal event, I have some theories as to who the trickster might be. Perhaps it was my deceased friend Peter, who slept in that room when he stayed with my family. Perhaps it was a spirit who attached itself to me during an investigation. Or, maybe I picked up an invisible hitchhiker somewhere along the way.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     As someone who's been writing about the paranormal since starting Steemit, I was more than happy to see someone like @jerrybanfield bring some attention to these fascinating topics. And thanks to @budgets for sponsoring this contest and @gmichelbkk for also helping out! If you'd like to read my other true paranormal stories, click the links below:

Sacket's Harbor Orb
A Flash In The Graveyard 👻
The Phantom Foghorn: A Freewrite Original (A Continuation of A Flash In The Graveyard)
Shadow Demon: A Nightmare!
A (Ghostly) Shoe
The Cassini Pictures You've Probably Never Seen!
Mysterious Object On Comet 67P?

Numerology for Your Address – Is Your Home Happy for You?

Sort:  

We say so much "good work" that when it's really interesting you don't know what to write.. this is one of the few writings that i read just for pure curiosity and pleasure to know your experiences. I confess you, I'm just in the beginning of my martial art path but one day I wish I can implement mystical elements inside it, as I strongly believe that there are so many layers in this world that escape from our short sight. The aura is a fascinating thing.. I wish I know the colour of mine but what if the medium starts freaking out when he sees it!? I like the attitude of Donna towards the entities, calm and simply telling them that they cannot cross a certain line. I'm really sorry for those lost souls, will they ever be in peace? They've been fathers, mothers, wives.. thinking to them in a trap saddens me a lot. Tip! And a pray for them.

Thank you for sharing your story of the car ride with a psychic. Was this during your trip to Sacket's Harbor? I've always wondered about the color readings for auras. Is there a standardized color to interpretation acceptance or are the colors and their meanings personalized to the person able to see them? (For example, meeting the same person, one person would see a blue aura and a different person would see orange but, to these individuals, they have the same "meaning".)
Have you been able to investigate other sites and have more travels with Donna and the others who work with her?
The idea of dying without knowing it is very fascinating. You brought up those who pass on while sleeping. I'm curious if the "unfinished business" theory came about to explain why some spirits move on and others are said to have remained?
I'm sorry that you weren't able to be there to say goodbye to Shadow in person. (I wasn't told about the passing of my Charlie until long after he was gone and I know how that feels.) As hard as the dreams may have been, I'm glad that you were able hold her again and share those connections with each other. Hugs
As to your blanket prankster, thank goodness that stopped! I can't imagine how much sleep you must have lost while having to deal with that. Not even to mention how disturbing it is to have someone mess with you while you're unconscious...

As far as auras go, the color definitions seem to be universal. The color can change depending on our moods.

Interesting, thank you!

Yes. This was the during the drive up. During the drive back, the psychic decided to ask me a question. A question I still think about today. I plan on writing about that in the future. That was the only time I got to travel with her. The many theories are what makes this so much fun. Do they remain by choice? Or are they stuck here? No, the dreams were actually wonderful. I was hoping for a third one. 😉 Thanks, but I didn't lose too much sleep. It never happened more than once in any one night. And it only happened a couple of times a week.

I read this late last night? or early this morning and had way too many questions and not enough brain power to form them into sentences that would have made any sense......

so this post makes me want to know what you do for a job LOLL No, you don't have to answer that!

The whole sleeping thing......while yours was very blatant......I have said many times to the Dark, KNOCK IT OFF! :D works like a charm LOLL but if someone? grabbed my sheet........that's a whole other story......

I hate to say it but I'm pretty sure I would have looked LOLL so best for me that never happened :D

Your cat story made me happy and sad. My childhood dog died when I was away. I think my Mom planned it that way. She told me when I got home and the tear stains were on that pillow I used for years and years after. I'm so happy you DID get to say goodbye.

Childhood animals are never forgotten nor should they be!!

I love your real life stories and thank YOU so much for sharing them with me!!! hugs

Ohhhhhhhhh and me meeting a real psychic........I'm not sure who would be more afraid of who LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

and I'm sure I will be back when I remember what all my questions were :D

I go for the invisible hitchhiker version haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmraSky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @omra-sky! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @f3nix :)

@f3nix wrote lately about: Grey Trains, Funny Faces - Wewrite, Day 100 Contest [Eng-Ita]. Feel free to follow @f3nix if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow... This was such a fascinating yet scary story. The part where someone was pulling your covers down 😱 I would freak out...
Then my thought when you said STOP.... it stopped and never happened again... Sounds like someone you know.. Listens to you.. But I dont know 😁 lol... Freaky!

I also Wonder about your aura... What it looks like... You a teatcher... Interesting!
The part with shadow made me all teary I know The feeling but I got the chance to say goodbye to my Elvis.... Funny thing is... I actually wrote a tribute post for him not knowing he would be gone The day after... That still is.... Im glad I made The post but what made me do it? Next Day he was gone.. I feel like I had The chance to tell him how much I loved him before he passed in that post... Life is strange sometimes.
Sorry for your loss.. ❤️
Thank you for sharing this and your very interesting car ride with Donna.
Enjoyed reading this and mixed feelings.. Lol

Thank you! I do have a theory on who might have been pulling my covers down, but never could confirm. In my experience, reality is so much more interesting than fiction.

Love to hear that theory... Saw you said something about a friend? Peter?
I absolutly agree... Much more interesting than fiction.. Also a bit... Scary 😉

Yeah my friend from Northern Ireland, Peter McBride. He was murdered by members of the Scots Guard about 25 years ago. My family hosted him for 2 summers through a program called Project Children. I also wrote about him.

Wow... That must have been hard for you, and a terrible way to loose a friend 😔
Nice of your family to host him for 2 summers.. Bet that meant lot to him.
You wrote about him? I see I missed some good posts of yours.. Sorry 🙏

Awww, you don't have to apologize. We didn't know each other too well back then. I wrote some deeply personal stuff and it felt good to do it. My way of honoring Peter.

I know we didnt know each other back then, but I enjoy reading your posts so Thank you for sharing and I hear you on the personal stuff... I made a few of them myself, Hard to write at the time but felt much better afterwards 😊

A Great way to honor your friend by writing about him.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47