5 Minute Freewrite: A (Ghostly) ShoesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Like many Universities, the one I attended is haunted. Strange occurrences happened in multiple locations to many of my friends and myself. But, only one involved a shoe.

It was a typical night. Nothing special about it. Some time during it, I awoke.


full moon behind clouds

There was a little bit of light coming through the only window. On the floor, by my sleeping roommate's bed, were a pair of shoes. Dress shoes. Brown ones.

Strange. I'd never seen him wear dress shoes. Suddenly, one of the shoes turned 90 degrees and then returned back to it's original position. Like pointing your toes to the side and then back again.

What the...? What I did next, I can only attribute to being tired and being used to weird happenings. I rolled over and went to bed.

The next morning I told my roommate what I saw. He told me he didn't have any dress shoes here. The only pair he had were home. And, of course, they were brown.

We searched our room and never found a pair of dress shoes anywhere. Sleep tight...Bwhahahahahahahaha!

LogoStrip.JPG

Thanks to @mariannewest for hosting this challenge every day!
Link to today's challenge: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-26-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-shoe
Full Moon Behind Clouds Gif created by @omra-sky using my Sony Handycam

Sort:  

hey @omra-sky ! I left this one behind ... did you witness other phenomena in the room? Poltergeist?

It's all good @f3nix, my friend. I did experience other phenomena. The shoe is the only object I personally saw move on it's own. I plan on writing about some of my experiences.

Very very interesting..i hope I won't loose those posts then, give me a buzz when you wrote them ;-)

This was a true story? I don't think I would have handled it as calmly as you! loll

Yes it is true. I never really know how I'm going to react until it happens. Lol. The creepiest was my best friend's dormitory. It was the most haunted building. I hated going to the bathroom down the hall from his room. The single fluorescent light in the ceiling that always flickered and cast that fluorescent glow over everything. I always felt like I was being watched in there. It still creeps me out to think about it.

I picture you saying that last line with a flashlight on under your chin. 😆

It's much more frightening when the light is directly on my face. 😁

The things that go bump in the night...love it! : )

hahaha - I am scared now. But you don't seem to mind ghosts at all!! Well, let's see what comes to you with this next prompt https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-27-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-it-s-what-i-do-at-2-30-in-the-morning-when-i-can-t-sleep
Great gif by the way!! :) Or did I see a ghost when the moon was moving?

Yeah, fortunately my paranormal experiences have been more on the weird side than the creepy side.

Now that's an interesting prompt.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @omra-sky to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18