Stand Out Sakura :: Beautiful Japan #73

in #japan6 years ago

It's always best to try to stand out from the crowd.

Stand_Out_Sakura 2.jpg

Another cherry blossom photo! Well, tis the season. The all bloomed here suddenly a few days ago and now they are already starting to fall. They might not last long this year, so I figure I'll go all sakura until they are gone.

This is someiyoshino, which is the most popular variety of cherry blossom. Usually they last around 2 weeks, but who knows this year.

I took this photo with a wide-angle lens, so I was very close to this blossom. My head was stuck in the tree and my lens was almost touching the flower. I'm sure anyone watching thought I was insane.


Do you want to use this photo in one of your projects?
You can! See here for details.

Don't miss the other great photos in the Beautiful Japan photo series!
Recent Photos
Collections
Sort:  

How beautiful! You never really see them up close and individual; it's always the white mass as part of the tree.

Easier to photo as part of a big white mass. I have shot the cherry blossoms so many times now that I'm always looking for ways to be at least a little unique. That is more for me than anyone else, because I am bored with the usual.

Thanks for the comment :)

Haha, thanks for being "insane" and sharing this photo! :) You know I love flowers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32