Random Japan #25 :: The Heartfull Life

in #japan6 years ago

Heartfull is the way to be.

Japlish is fun sometimes and I enjoy it like everyone, but I try not to make fun. They are often trying their best so we should applaud their effort.

'Tis the way to a heartfull life.

In mid-sized cities or small, it's not uncommon to find gardens everywhere. Here they seem to mainly be growing rapeseeds. I don't know anything about growing the plants—for the vegetable oil I suppose?—but I do love the smell of these. Wonderful scene and nice looking flower too.

Sorry about the blur and other artistic effects. Sometimes I just can't help myself.

I don't know what that is exactly laying next to the curb. It looks kind of like the roof tile for the ends of the ridge, but I'm not sure. As to why it's laying next to the road... again, no idea. But this is not an uncommon sight, finding roof tiles laying along the road. Maybe that's a social thing... buy too many tiles for your roof and just lay the extras out because they do look nice. Hmmm. At any rate, it does make a curious photo.


And that is that for today. Be sure to check back tomorrow for some more random shots of Japan.

If you like this random photo from Japan, be sure to check out @kaliju's great Random Korea series. The latest entry there is Random Korea #11 - Celebrating my first 10 Posts of #RANDOMKOREA, STEEMit style!

Also be sure to follow @kafkanarchy84, @maxinpower, and @boxcarblue for even more random Japan fun!

Do you want to use this photo in one of your projects?
You can! See here for details.

Missed a past Random Japan? I've got you covered!

  1. Dancing Torii
  2. Busy Night
  3. The Store of the Beast
  4. Like a Boss
  5. Swimming Hole Warning
  6. Gotta Be the Hat
  7. The Walls Have Eyes
  8. Star Wars Coffee
  9. The Sake Corner
  10. Study or Play
  11. Street Art
  12. Buying Tickets
  13. Abandoned and Overgrown
  14. Ting Ting
  15. Render Unto Caesar
  16. Lotsa Bikes
  17. Axis Chemicals
  18. The Wide View
  19. When Dinosaurs Rules the Earth
  20. After the Fall
  21. Crusin' Japan
  22. Random House and Japanese Graveyards
  23. Lion Dogs and Photo Booths
  24. Rainy Day, Japanese Houses

Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.
Sort:  

Hey Great Post! Get Free Automated Upvotes here: http://bc.vc/fYMbjV2 Enjoy! :)

Hey Great Spam! Please don't spam or you will be flagged.

That second photo is just mmm! Love the shallow DOF in the foreground. Speaking of Japlish or Konglish (the K-version), we could start a whole new series on this subject alone I'm sure 😊20161118_140307.jpg

grammer

haha love that sign. Yknow I actually don't photo much Japlish I see these days. I suppose I am kind of used to it so I mostly ignore it. I should start taking more shots of it when I see it. We could both include one strange English photo every few posts. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51