Random Japan #21 :: Crusin' Japan

in #japan6 years ago

Driving day. Driving day with a camera!

drivin.jpg

No, don't worry, I wasn't the one driving. You may think it odd for the person in the passenger seat to be taking photos, but this is not an uncommon setup in my family. My wife prefers to drive and I am fine with that because it gives me a chance to either sleep or take photos. Win win!

Bonus Photo: Life Finds a Way

Everything is covered in concrete around Japan. Much has been written in the past decades about how the yakuza control the construction industry and uses their connections in the government to pretty much push worthless project after worthless project. Covering almost everything in layers of concrete is one of those projects.

OriginalPhoto-542260042.792915.jpg

But this is also not an uncommon sight: some bits of green poking through holes or cracks. Life finds a way!


If you like this random photo from Japan, be sure to check out @kaliju's great Random Korea series. The latest entry there is Random Korea #9 - Night owlin', hanging out with my son and...I'm a puddle!





Do you want to use this photo in one of your projects?
You can! See here for details.

Missed a past Random Japan? I've got you covered!

  1. Dancing Torii
  2. Busy Night
  3. The Store of the Beast
  4. Like a Boss
  5. Swimming Hole Warning
  6. Gotta Be the Hat
  7. The Walls Have Eyes
  8. Star Wars Coffee
  9. The Sake Corner
  10. Study or Play
  11. Street Art
  12. Buying Tickets
  13. Abandoned and Overgrown
  14. Ting Ting
  15. Render Unto Caesar
  16. Lotsa Bikes
  17. Axis Chemicals
  18. The Wide View
  19. When Dinosaurs Rules the Earth
  20. After the Fall
Sort:  

I have a thing for photos from the passenger's seat. It's as if I'm there. Nice. Nice vignetting on the bonus pic. "Analog" filter!? Or post processed? Anyways, I live in both Korea and Japan thanks to your daily shots lol

I see I'm not the only one. Passenger seat photographers unite! That second photo is from Hipstamatic, my favorite analog iPhone app. The effects are usually cool enough that I don't need to do any of my own processing. If you have an iPhone, I can't recommend the app enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45