Hey Steemit! Blockchaindecrypted.com introduced me! I'll be posting about the blockchain, cryptocurrency & spirituality. Interesting mix no?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey all, first post! My name's Will Salisbury III (a noble lineage haha). I have a story...

Four months ago, I had barely $1,800 to my name. I was managing a website, but it was failing despite my best efforts. I was making at best $100 a month from the site, despite it being my primary job. I was scraping by. It was at that point, out of that desperation, that I made one of the best decisions of my life.

I started researching the blockchain and cryptocurrency. I found an extremely effective cryptocurrency trading strategy. I experimented by trading $100 using the strategy, seeing how I would do. After a few weeks, I had over $150. Not bad. I decided to go all in, and put all my money into aggressively trading using the strategy I found. In two months I made $20,000. There were actually a combination of strategies I ended up using to reach that end point.

Was I lucky? Not really - I truly believe anyone could do what I did. Two of the trading strategies I use are ridiculously simple, and have countless YouTube videos created about them.

One of the main reasons I'm here on Steemit is to inspire all of you to have the same success I did. As a writer on Quora, one of the things I've learned is that you get what you give. By writing and commenting on cryptocurrency day trading strategies and the blockchain, I'll deepen my own knowledge and hopefully make some useful contacts too.

So, who am I? 

People love bulleted lists, so I'll toss one out for you:

  • Blockchain enthusiast
  • Cryptocurrency day trader
  • Quora writer with over 10,000 answer views (small I know, but it's a start)
  • Co-creator of the website https://blockchaindecrypted.com/
  • Student of self improvement

Something to note is that I'm a big believer in the idea that happiness comes from within. So in addition to cryptocurrency and the blockchain, I wanted to talk a bit about my personal philosophies. I live more than just materially, I also study philosophy and self improvement pretty extensively. I absolutely love The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, and strongly recommend everyone read it at least once. If you master the guidance in the book, you will find joy in almost every waking moment, and that is a beautiful thing. 

I'm taking on a variety of projects presently, including creating a website centered around the blockchain and cryptocurrency. I'm also invested in an ICO, or Initial Coin Offering and am profitably mining cryptocurrencies.

What is my goal here?

Combining both internal and external accomplishment can lead to having a pretty amazing life. That is what I'm here on Steemit to do. I want to give people the tools to uplift their life, both inside and out. I want people making $10,000+ a month from home like I am, but also to be joyful doing so. 

Further Details

  • Age 31
  • Caucasian heterosexual male
  • In a relationship
  • Spiritual but not religious
  • Practitioner of meditation and Tai Chi

Social Following

Quora - 44 followers, 12,500 answer views

Cryptocurrencies I'm Invested In & Bullish On

  • Bitcoin
  • Ethereum
  • Siacoin
  • Steem (or at least hopefully will be soon haha)

Other Interests

I also love reading. In particular, pretty much anything Sci Fi will do. Or fantasy to a lesser extent. I'm kind of a futurist, I'm fascinated by upcoming technologies and their ramifications for society. I'm also into gaming, and am always down for a game of League of Legends. I am disproportionately proud of the fact that I hit Gold in ranked last season. I enjoy movies and TV (who doesn't?), same genres as my books. I'm also a cook and foodie. It makes me absurdly happy to recommend dishes or amazing new restaurants to people and hear about how they loved them. 

Conclusion

I truly hope that through my writing I better your life situation and help you find joy. If I can show even five people how to spend an hour or so a day to make $10,000 in a month, I'll be happy. Same goes for finding inner joy and contentment with the present moment, whatever it may bring.

If you got this far, please, leave me a comment so I can thank you. Hopefully you found this interesting and I look forward to participating and creating guides etc. for all of you soon!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @satoris!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Very interesting background Will I saw this when I was going through @greetersguild. its very cool you found your way here and hopefully you can build on your trading success, which is very impressive. You will surely be able to seek out and hear all the opinions you could ever imagine on here, the community is great not to mention the possible financial upside in working in acquiring steem. I salute the gutsy effort you put forth, I think entrepreneurship is such an important cog in all economic environments fostering freedom and accountability in massive doses to those that have fortitude. Best of luck on here, feel free to contact anyone on here, myself included, if you ever have an questions or comments on here. It's great to see you made it, best of fortunes to you the rest of the way!

This comment has received a 0.48 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @cryptkeeper17.

Hey Will, it is nice to meet you! Wow I am impressed with your skillset as it regards this place! You are going to be fantastic if you learn how it works and put in the effort to channel your energies. You are great with writing, an analytical mind, plus you have a crypto opinion. All of these things will be helpful.

I am a member of several groups, but the one I am focusing on today is #greetersguild. Its a group of us that got together for the purpose of finding and greeting the new ones as they first get engaged. The platform is amazing, but it can be a little overwhelming to figure out all the things available. So we are literally a couple days old, but made up of some of the finest people you will ever meet.

If you are interested in making some new friends... and getting connected quickly to a pretty awesome group of people, click here:

https://steemit.com/greetersguild/@greetersguild/welcome-to-the-greeters-guild

I wish you the best of luck here and I know you will be great and I look forward to seeing more of your work in the future! :)

Thanks so much @davemccoy, I'm checking out your group now :) It's nice to meet you too! I really appreciate the support!!

You should be seeing some of my work in a few hours haha, planning on putting down my first blog post today after doing some more research on how all this stuff works :D

Hey Will I will check it out right now! Its good to see you getting right to work ;) ...

I know everything will be new and there is so much to learn, so don't hesitate to got to my latest post and ask me if you have any questions about anything!

Have fun! And hope to see you around!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!! :D Pleased to meet you too!

Hi @satoris and welcome to SteemIt! I'm @danielshortell and I write fiction here on Steemit.

I'm a little obsessed with all things spirituality (how people perceive, practice it, adapt with it, etc) both from a writing and a consciousness expansion perspective, so, curious to see what you have to say.

Glad to see you are getting on your feet financially mate, hope Steemit is a success for you (and everyone! Go crypto!)

see you around :)

Hey @danielshortell thank you so much! Very cool, I'd love to check out some of your fiction. Any particular pieces you think are really spectacular?

To get a little deeper into the spirituality element, I've experienced satori, or temporary enlightenment, a couple of times. It was truly an amazing experience. Hence my name, haha :-) The latest time, it was after reading the book I mentioned, The Power of Now, a few weeks ago. It was like being a deep, calm ocean. Events that happened to you or nearby were like soft waves on top of that ocean, they did nothing that really affected the tranquility beneath. It was a superlative feeling. I'll be devoting some posts to stuff like that, for sure.

See you around :)

Well, I don't have a ton posted up just yet, so take a peek and see if a title happens to fit your fancy. I like to keep realities idiosyncratic, open to interpretation, when writing. If it doesn't make you sit back and think, then you probably wasted your time reading it :) (or at least this is my approach when crafting stories)

Very cool abt the satori, would be interested to read more about the events leading up to the experience. I began a few years ago with meditation (originally as a means of exiting psych meds) and it has been an excellent experience. It is a journey that I'd like to keep expanding on and growing into. Never had anything I would call temp. enlightenment, but I have def found a mechanism for calming my mind and achieving previously unreachable levels of clarity. peace!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Thanks @spencercoffman I really appreciate it! I'll look up the videos tomorrow :)

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments on them if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steemit @satoris! Interesting mix of topics but the perfect platform and you will sure have an audience. Thanks for sharing your top cryptocurrencies and whether you like it or not, you're already invested in Steem! Great that you signed up and started.

I'm also part of the #newbieresteemday and @davemccoy has already greeted you. It is a very helpful community for newbies like us and there are a lot of awesome communities to help you here :)

Thanks @wanderlass! Yeah, I am amazed and appreciative of how positive and supportive the community has been thus far. Awesome!!

Great introduction @satoris! I'm eager to read more of your content. I looked into day trading on ally invest and I truly believe that if you can't start with 100 dollars and grow it, then there is no point in starting with more money. I would love to learn about what you have to offer. Even an extra 50 dollars a month would be great!

Thanks @relsserd! I totally agree. And what's awesome about day trading is it's scalable - $100, $1,000 $10,000, it's just numbers and the same time invested. But you make ten times more with each increase!

Amazing introduction @satoris! I hope to see your strategies on here, as I am a crypto trader myself. I am VERY interested in your technique though, if you are willing to teach. I have been trading and investing for a few months now, and I'm not doing terrible by any means. I am always in the pursuit of knowledge however, so I'd be more than grateful if I could pick your brain. I really hope to see your work on here, you are going to rock out on the Steemit platform!

If you need any help with anything on here, please do not hesitate to ask me or my friends @greetersguild. We are here to not only introduce you to the platform and many amazing people, but to educate you and teach you anything you'll need to know to be the best possible Steemian you can be! I myself do a great job at teaching my peers, so you are guaranteed to be in good hands! Please, feel free to swing by and ask anything you'd like! Also, be sure to enter in this contest event here to gain a great deal of exposure on your work, network with the community and possibly win a great prize.

Thanks so much @terminallyill! You will definitely see my strategies on here, it's the next thing on my to-do list. I'll totally enter the contest event too. If you'd like, feel free to follow me so you get notified to when I release my first crypto strategy post!

Congratulations @satoris, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31