You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit! Blockchaindecrypted.com introduced me! I'll be posting about the blockchain, cryptocurrency & spirituality. Interesting mix no?

Hi @satoris and welcome to SteemIt! I'm @danielshortell and I write fiction here on Steemit.

I'm a little obsessed with all things spirituality (how people perceive, practice it, adapt with it, etc) both from a writing and a consciousness expansion perspective, so, curious to see what you have to say.

Glad to see you are getting on your feet financially mate, hope Steemit is a success for you (and everyone! Go crypto!)

see you around :)

Sort:  

Hey @danielshortell thank you so much! Very cool, I'd love to check out some of your fiction. Any particular pieces you think are really spectacular?

To get a little deeper into the spirituality element, I've experienced satori, or temporary enlightenment, a couple of times. It was truly an amazing experience. Hence my name, haha :-) The latest time, it was after reading the book I mentioned, The Power of Now, a few weeks ago. It was like being a deep, calm ocean. Events that happened to you or nearby were like soft waves on top of that ocean, they did nothing that really affected the tranquility beneath. It was a superlative feeling. I'll be devoting some posts to stuff like that, for sure.

See you around :)

Well, I don't have a ton posted up just yet, so take a peek and see if a title happens to fit your fancy. I like to keep realities idiosyncratic, open to interpretation, when writing. If it doesn't make you sit back and think, then you probably wasted your time reading it :) (or at least this is my approach when crafting stories)

Very cool abt the satori, would be interested to read more about the events leading up to the experience. I began a few years ago with meditation (originally as a means of exiting psych meds) and it has been an excellent experience. It is a journey that I'd like to keep expanding on and growing into. Never had anything I would call temp. enlightenment, but I have def found a mechanism for calming my mind and achieving previously unreachable levels of clarity. peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31