Steemit Fan! Father. Creative. Self-employed. Musician. Crypto enthusiast – Hello steemit! Hello steemians!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


I’m Sascha Pahlke, 37, a self-employed designer / creative from Germany, Bavaria. I live in the very south of it, close to the borders to Austria, It’s about a 30 min drive to Salzburg, I’m surrounded by woods, hills, lakes and the alps. I’ve been to many places in Germany and I think this is one of the most beautiful areas you can find... you’ll see why....


This is a 200 m walk from my house. I use to go jogging here. 


And of course the famous Chiemsee which attracts thousands of tourists and visitors each year.


Here we are a local zoo just across the border, close to Salzburg.


I’m running my own business for 10 years now, since June 2006, and I’m very thankful to be able to live on it. It’s not always easy to run your own business as you can imagine but hey, there are no problems in life, only challenges and I’m happy to take advantage of every single challenge to boost my personal development.

Who am I?

Basically I’m a father. And that’s the biggest challenge so far. And I try to be a good one as far as possible. I have a gorgeous daughter, her name is Lena, she turned 11 this year in May. Although I’m divorced we meet on a very regular basis and enjoy the time we have together. Love you darling.

I also enjoy having 2 cats :) Nicky aka Puschel on the left and Timmy aka TimBim on the right.


I got involved in crypto in late 2013, a friend recommended me to buy some Bitcoins. He was fascinated and somehow I was infected by his enthusiasm. I didn’t really understand why he was so enthusiastic when I first heard about it but after about 2.5 years I share the same feelings. And it feels good.


I was and I’m still involved in several cryptocurrency projects and different coins since I entered the crypto world and it is fun. It all started as a hobby, I worked for free for the most part, just because I loved it. But the good news is: Things start to change and I’d love to go full crypto at some point. That’s my goal…. looks promising so far.

The cryptocurrency scene is simply breath-taking. I have met so many great individuals. You build networks, you build connections, you grow together. Just like this amazing steemit community.

I’m more than happy and grateful to have met the most inspiring, wonderful and bright-minded people in my entire life so far and it’s a gift to talk to them every single day. Thank you all, you know who you are. Thanks to crypto. 

And this goes out to all of you: You’re welcome to drop me a line and get to know me, I’d be happy to get to know you!

I would describe myself as open-minded, I like to test the waters though. Once the spark jumps over and something fascinates me, I’m fully dedicated.


But! I’m not only a father… 

I love my job (at least most of the time lol), I’m servicing different types of customers, different branches, from very small to big companies with 400+ employees, it’s a nice mix and a lot of variety. I love being independent, I love to take responsibility, I love to take the lead – I’m a natural born Lion, so I can’t help myself :)

One thing though: You can count on me, I’m very reliable. Always. Period.


I didn’t study though. I went to school for 13 years and completed A levels (we call it Abitur, a general qualification for university entrance). I never cared about studying tbh, I wanted to work asap. I did a regular education to become a designer / creative and started working in early 2004. After 2 years as an employee I started my own business and I couldn’t have done better. This was one of the best decisions in my entire life.

 

What do I love besides my daughter, graphic design and crypto? 

#1 My girlfriend.

She brings joy to my life and is a good listener as well as a good conversational partner, both is very important to me. Only when you are able to listen carefullly you’re able to discuss. She might join steemit pretty soon and introduce herself as well...


#2 Music. Oh yeah. Music. My love.... seems I have several :)

I listen to music all day long, can’t work without it, can’t live without it! I enjoy different types of music. It’s a source of inspiration and a very important part of my life since I was a kid.

Favourite bands currently: Memphis May Fire, Slaves, Myka Relocate, Breathe Carolina... just to name a few, maybe some of you heard about them.

We started our first band back in 1994, we were Death Metal kids! It was awesome. I did the vocals in the beginning but I decided to start playing drums in 1996 and it has become a passion. I didn’t take any drum lessons, everything is self-taught. We had several band names, played different types of music but we have always been the same members until today. We toured the world (a little bit at least, it sounds cool though :)) incl. Australia, Japan, US and of course all over Europe. As soon as you see people running around with tattoos from your band you start to recognize that people like what you’re doing. Pretty cool!



This is an older bandpic from 2012. As usual, you have to be very serious on band pics !::)) Mandatory!  The one on the left is my twin brother, needless to say…..pretty obvious, isn’t it? :) Barely anyone believes it.

We still play some gigs here and there, not as much as before though. We’re getting old. LOL




#3 Philosophy, Spirituality and Anthroposophy 

I’m very interested in Philosophy, universal views of life itself. I’m addicted to spirituality and everything that deals with it and of course Anthroposophy (Rudolf Steiner). I like to meditate. This learning process about spirituality and philosophy is  like school in general and you happen to face a lot of challenges as well. Spirituality: That’s what dominates my life besides crypto.

 

#4 Gaming

I love playing Destiny on PS4. I’m addicted. I used to play FPS games since the early 90s when DOOM came out. Simply love those games and I enjoy playing them whenever I have the time to.


#5 Bodybuilding / Fitness / Nutrition

I do my workouts every day. I’m not competing at all, I’m far away from being able to. lol 

I love to go to the gym simply because I can free my mind when I work out and I take care of a healthy and balanced nutrition of course.



And finally... steemit.

Groundbreaking.

Fascinating.

World shaking.



I didn’t pay much attention in the beginning tbh. But after testing the waters the spark seems to have jumped over finally! It feels so good to be part of this community at the very beginning of his huge and fascinating endeavour. Each post is a creative and linguistic challenge, I love it.


Thank you for your time to read this introduction.

Thank you for your attention.


Most importantly:

Thanx for having me here!


More posts will follow shortly :)

Cheers,
Sascha

Sort:  

Welcome aboard.... (special music for the occasion):

Awesome :)

Hey man, I want to follow you. I am also a musician and I think we have a lot in common. I really like bands like Cloudkicker and Animals as Leaders

I think it would be cool to collaborate over the internet somehow, if you ever do any recording on your computer.

I didn't see any links to your music. Can you give me some? Here is my link: http://jupitertheproducer.bandcamp.com

Awesome to have you here, Sascha. Its great to know there is anoter musician in the house!

Thank you very much @jupiter0000! Unfortunately I don't do any recordings myself. Animals as Leaders is pretty cool, I love Luke Holland's covers, he's a kick ass drummer, I love to watch his videos.

I'll follow you for sure! I didn't post any links to our music as most of the content is NSFW, I'd like to ask you to dyor if you don't mind :) The band name is the tattoo :) thanx and keep in touch!

Great introduction Sascha. Can't wait to see more from you. As you're self-employed, I hope you'll share your entrepreneurial wisdom with all of us.

We are especially interested. :-)

Hello :) Welcome onboard this rocket :)
Hope you enjoy the time here with us. And have a great journey with this fantastic new sort og sossial media platform :)

Likewise! Thank you! Good to connect!

Wow! I really Like the place. How I wish I could do some work out there and jog with my friends. What a lovely place. Anyways, welcome to steemit. Hope youll enjoy your journey here. :)

I have been to Bavaria it is so beautiful.
This is a great intro post, good to see it's doing well for you!
This is mine
https://steemit.com/intro/@beanz/greetings-fellow-steemians-i-hope-the-oceans-not-as-cold-as-it-is-here-in-ireland-because-i-m-getting-in

Hello @beanz, thank you, all the best for you!

Great #introduceyourself post, man! Always so cool to learn this much about my crypto-friends.

Thanx dude! Looking forward to your #introduceyourself :)

Not sure that I'll ever end up doing a #introduceyourself thread. I don't have anything exciting to share like you do nor any special talents to brag about. Maybe some day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50