Greetings fellow steemians... I hope the oceans not as cold as it is here in Ireland because I'm getting in!

in #intro8 years ago (edited)

So this is steemit… I’m told that the best place to start is with an introduction post so here goes…

I’ve only really done a day of reading to try to understand how this ecosystem works but what I've read has been interesting so here I am!

Name: Tríona
Nickname: Beanz
Age: 27
Sex: Female
Phone: lol jk call me ;)
Verification:
First of all I’m one of the (estimated) 10% of Irish descent people who live in Ireland. And with that my favourite colour happens to be green. (That's what everybody here wants to know right. Colours are great!) Possibly not a coincidence either as I very much love this country and the people here. With family history involvement in the Rising against the British occupancy here 100 years ago I am a little obsessed with Irish history and heritage.

Other obsessions of mine include aerial arts, dance, healthy living, feminism (don’t let that scare you) and animal compilation videos (not by choice).

In case the feminism has scared you we’ll talk about that first. I’m not about to start posting a bunch on man-hating articles and lecturing people on why women should rule the world. Heavens no that’s too much responsibility for 51% of the population, thank you very much. You may have your own understanding of what it means to be a feminist but in my eyes feminism works best as a conversation. And that's all it is. A topic of contradictory views and opinions to be talked about (if you feel like it). Don’t let it frighten you. Conversations are not scary.
Anyway, that was just for anybody who dislikes the word. Moving on…

I mentioned first on the list Aerial Arts because this is my greatest passion. I am an aerialist. If you haven’t heard of aerial arts here are some photos of me training.



This takes us to my enthusiasm for dance and healthy living. When I tell people on Tinder (yeah I have no shame I’m in it) that I’m an aerialist the two things I hear most are “what’s that?” and “you must be really fit”. Well fitness is important to me. I do love to feel strong and I love learning what my body is capable of. I’m actually certified as a fitness instructor but contrary to what’s expected of me, I am not a fan of the gym! I believe in healthy living but not at the cost of life satisfaction. I love learning about cooking and nutrition but I don’t believe in depriving ourselves completely of naughty things and I resent the weight loss industry to an infuriating degree.

So what have I left out? Oh yeah! I’m not actually obsessed with animal compilation videos but according to the algorithm that fills my facebook feed, that’s all I want to see. Even though I resent the fact that that is what has become of my facebook, I scroll down wasting time watching every single one. You can’t pretend you don’t enjoy watching this.


So I love animals. So much so that I am currently accommodating 3 dogs that don’t belong to me. Well Pepsi sort of belongs to me. It was I who adopted her but then when I moved out of my parents my Mam couldn’t let her go. So instead she just lands her on me when she and my Dad go off on holiday. Biscuit belongs to my brother who is currently looking for a new place to live in Dublin. A difficult thing in the current climate without a dog never mind with one. And the third dog is 3 month old Flo the future Guide dog for the blind. I have the pleasure of training her for a about a year to be followed by the grief of giving her up to fulfill her duties as I have trained her to.

So these 3 accompany me in my home during the day, until the evening when up to 5 other people join me. I live in a 3 bedroom bungalow currently occupied by 6 people and 3 dogs. I actually live alone normally. The other 5 people and 3 dogs are all guests. I host guests in my home in the suburbs just outside Dublin through Airbnb. So I regularly meet people from many different parts of the world which has been quite a fulfilling experience that I expect I will keep up for many years to come.

If I work hard enough, my dream for the future is to work as a primary school teacher by day, an aerialist by night, and running my self built massive home (this is the dream remember) as a B’n’B.


If there is anything here you found particularly interesting please leave a comment and I will make the effort to go into further detail in another post for you all. I have a vacation in Amsterdam coming up that I will probably write about. I’m meeting my parents over there who are also writing a blog @letsgetlost you might find interesting.

Sort:  

Welcome beanz! Loved your story! And what you do is awesome! They say if your doing what you love, you will never work a day in your life! 👍💞👌

This is so true. And what I love is flying and climbing and getting high (not that kinda high lol)

Welcome Triona! :) Steemit needs more #girlpower !!
Nice introduction, I liked that you put a video also :) you could use some stickers to brand your future content, could you? :D I just made a post where I send free stickers to people: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dunja/free-steemit-stickers

Welcome @beanz!

(My sister, FYI)

Awww cutest intro ever.

@beanz Awesome post I upvoted you and thanks for stopping by https://steemit.com/steemit/@williambanks/how-to-make-your-blog-the-next-trending-topic and giving me an upvote as well. I really appreciated it!

is there a mr. beanz

Haha there's a Mr Bean you may remember from your childhood haha

Nice to meet you! i am new to steemit and also an aerialist , i will be following you~<3

Excellent!! Nice to meet you too. If you meet any more aerialists let me know maybe we could do a really cool steemit aerial training meetup and get an aerial tag going ;)

Welcome to Steemit. Nice to meet you and thanks for commenting on mine beanz!

Really interesting view! Thanks for sharing.
Abuse is indeed inevitable. This whole thing is still so new it will be really interesting to watch as it evolves.

Your post is on a roll!

Hi Tríona, welcome to Steemit ! You are very beautiful!

That flower is enchanting lol Thank you so much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87