Hello Steemit - I am Your First Hypnotist - This is My Story

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

As a Hypnotist I have had to do some pretty shameful things to get started, most of my clients are referrals, but before I had others singing my praises I had to start somewhere.

I initially began learning hypnosis while in middle school, my dad would mail order hypnosis seminars on betamax and we would watch them together and practice on each other. My mother and younger brother got it the worst, I would hypnotize them all the time to play pranks on them, like telling my brother that he could no longer understand English unless it was coming from me and that everyone else was speaking the funniest version of Chinese that he has ever heard. Needless to say he got in trouble and the more my mom got onto him the more he laughed in her face.

In high school I would go to parties and whip out my pendulum as a party trick and dare others to use it. I called this my homemade lie detector, I would explain up and down is “Yes” and left to right is “No.” Then everyone would begin asking our victim questions and as he/she would answer “No” to our accusations, the pendulum would swing up and down revealing the truth, this game destroyed relationships. I also had a friend with asthma and his family could not always afford the inhaler. He would go into fits so I gave him triggers to help him control his breathing, this was illegal because technically I was practicing medicine without a license, but the alternative was death. The nearest hospital was over an hour away, so I did what I had to do.

After I graduated I was facing the poverty draft and most of my friends had years of JROTC under their belt in case they were drafted too. The only other option was the local coal company, but many couldn't work there because a relative did something to anger Big Coal. My family was one of the unfortunates to be blacklisted, but I didn't want to fight and kill people in war. The recruiters were everywhere hounding us, so I dodged the draft by hopping on a Greyhound Bus and fleeing to Florida to learn more about hypnosis.

I found a job at video rental store and slept on the beach until I met some guys that needed a roommate. I began saving to take the hypnosis courses and after 6 months I had scraped together enough for the classes and a nearby hotel. The classes were fun and it was great to see so many other people excited about hypnosis too, even though they were all much older than me. Every few months I would take a new class while dreaming of a brighter future, but then my parents told me that my older brother is sick and they think it's AIDS. At the time there was a huge stigma against people with AIDS, everyone was afraid that you could catch it by being in the same room with the person and if you got the disease people would say you deserved it for being gay.

Five years earlier my older brother moved to Chicago to find work and to avoid the military, he wound up living in a shelter and ended up on heroin. I had learned enough about hypnosis, that I convinced myself that I could fix him. At the time AIDS was a mystery and the medicine was ridiculously unaffordable. I thought that if hypnosis could fix so many other ailments then the mysterious AIDS virus was no match for the power of suggestion. So I flew home and spent the next few months treating my brother, but I failed to save my brother's life and he died.

I was devastated so I did the only thing I knew and took more classes. I also went back to work and I began advertising my hypnosis skills in the paper. I would sometimes do house calls or if I had multiple people I would rent an office for a day. I did this until I could afford to rent my first office in the ghetto. I would send the paper stories like “Male Impotence trial starting next month call this number to see if you qualify,” in hopes that they would print it. I would find anyway I could to tell everyone that I came across that I am a hypnotist to drum up business, but then word of mouth spread and I began getting clients and many men were no longer impotent.

Some people view me as a snake oil salesman, others think hypnosis is evil and I will be the first to admit that hypnosis cannot fix everything, although it can do a lot. I am very passionate about what I do, I still have a soft spot for alcoholics and addicts and I will do whatever I can to fix them, even if it hurts my business. I speak at hypnosis conferences in many different countries, but I would like to bring hypnosis to a new audience, one that may actually need it. I am not writing this blog for steem or steem power, I don't even know how to spend them. I just feel it is important for me to show you guys how I use hypnosis and how it can change lives, in the links below you can see exactly what I do. There is no reason to suffer needlessly, when we have these tools. If my brother was exposed to this before he picked up the needle, it may have saved his life.



Hypnosis Links:

Introduction
https://steemit.com/blog/@hypno/hello-steemit-i-am-your-first-hypnotist

What is Hypnosis?
https://steemit.com/hypnosis/@hypno/what-is-hypnosis

The Secret Life of a Hypnotist - Breast Augmentation
https://steemit.com/hypnosis/@hypno/breast-enlargement-the-secret-life-of-a-hypnotist

The Secret Life of a Hypnotist - Part One
https://steemit.com/hypnosis/@hypno/the-secret-life-of-a-hypnotist

The Secret Life of a Hypnotist - Part Two
https://steemit.com/hypnosis/@hypno/the-secret-life-of-a-hypnotist-part-two

Hacking The Brain – To Do Everything Better!
https://steemit.com/hypnosis/@hypno/hacking-the-brain-and-do-everything-better



Resources:

If you would like an honest appraisal of your work by an amazing writer who can upvote your article onto the active page, go and see the Steemit Otter.

I'm A Steemit Otter Looking To Upvote Your Article!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alexc/i-m-a-steemit-otter-looking-to-upvote-your-article


Sort:  

Are you the guy that keeps sending me emails that say you know my future, and for money you will tell me lol!

No, that is some other snake oil salesman, lol

Wow, very powerful story! Welcome to the community!:)

Welcome @hypno:-) &&introduceyourself

Welcome to the Steemit community! I have added you to my list of people to follow and I hope that you will do the same.

I have also created a blog here and would like to ask if you would kindly contribute some of your knowledge to the community and perhaps answer a question or two I have posted on the links below.  

By simply answering a few general questions your help to build our collective knowledge base, and your input is valuable.

How valuable is my input?  Well answers to the questions you post have the opportunity to earn STEEM which can be converted into Bitcoin and then your countries local currency!  IT IS TRULY AMAZING!

I once answered a question on here and received 59 STEEM which converted to roughly $177.00 in USD!   The reason was that my answer was of value to readers!  So please add your value and answer a few questions here:

What should every foreigner know about your country?

What is your favorite YouTube Video of all-time?

What is your favorite quote: Which quote inspires you?

Payout timer.  When do you get paid for your contributions?

What is the role of religion or spirituality in your life?

What is the best habit that you have taken up from another person?

What is the best way to lose weight and how did you do it?

What would you do differently if you knew no one would judge you?

What are some amazing facts that sound like BS but are actually true?

What is your favorite music video of all time?

YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS MATTER!  YOUR ANSWERS MATTER!  YOUR QUALITY ANSWERS PAY!

  #QUESTIONS #ANSWERS #CONTRIBUTE #TELLYOURSTORY #DISCUSS #VIVASTEEM 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45