Hi there! Here Hugo from Bilbao, Europe. Proud parent and software developer for a living. More about me in this post:

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Parenting, software, technology, nature, philosophy, politics, history, society, music, travel, photography, snowboarding, trekking, cycling... (maybe not in this order, and not only these) are among my interests.

Sometimes I also try to learn about economy, finances, entrepreneurship and cryptocurrencies (which brought me to steemit).

I was interested in video games and films also, now I have no time with two small kids and a full time job :)

As you can see I can read or talk about many different things, I love to learn about almost every topic. "Knowledge takes no space" is a Spanish idiom I like a lot.

Living on a small village in the north of the Iberian Peninsula, so if you want to speak Spanish, here I am also (not Euskara for the moment, sorry)

I hope to write something interesting here in the following weeks for you to read it.

Best regards,

H

Sort:  

A warm welcome to Steemit or like I prefer to call it "the greatest social media out there" 😊 (Okay maybe Steemit is more suitable 😂) I hope you enjoy your time here and get to know all the great people out of this awesome community. It's ways better than facebook or twitter if you ask me and I'm just here for a few days so far 😊

Stop by at my blog as well if you like 😉

Welcome to Steemit @huggarci :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @huggarci I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

I forgot to comment something that could be interesting. I'm from Medina de Pomar, a small town in Las Merindades, Burgos, Spain, Europe. Why is this special, because here, in this area, Spanish language, one of the three most spoken, was started. And the Kingdom of Castile, the one which paid Columbus trip to the "New World", also started here. That means a quite important part of the occidental history started in my birth area, thing that makes me proud of it. I will talk about it in future posts ;)

welcome huggarci to the community, follow me @jzeek and i will do the same in return thanks.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit. You can put your talent as a developer to good use here. May you find success at Stemmit. Hope you find this post useful
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/7-steps-to-success-at-steemit-sharing-my-cheat-sheet-every-comment-will-get-a-vote-from-me

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Congratulations @huggarci! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55