Hello everyone!

My name is Emily and I have been following Steemit since early June. How did I hear about it? Bitcointalk.org, why I am finally making an account? For me!

Well, that is vague answer, a big part of it is that is I read a post about someone who thinks this community is worse than Reddit and is having a hard time dealing with the negativity. After lurking for months I learned that this community has its ups and downs. Everyone here feels very passionate about one thing or another…but I think it is a sign of the diversity of the community myself, assuming we are nice about expressing opinions.



Here is my canning collection!

The second part is my husband. We are now pushing 30 and have been together since high school. I emailed him this morning asking him for his pw for Steemit, so I could comment on the post I mentioned above, and the turkey emailed me back with a big fat NO. He was nice about it and said he’d give it to me when he got home from work. I have my own now though. It will be easier to follow his interest (Steemit) with my own account too. I don’t want to tread on his hobby but I feel invested in this community too (even if he gets to do the investing so far)! He can share you all with me too right?!?!



Pretty flowers


Our garden. Love eating the tomatoes in the summer


Back to introducing myself…I feel like I am avoiding it, since I am a boring twenty something mom from Ohio who doesn’t get to live a terribly cool life. I am not a hippie or an artist, but I like to garden. I try to make my family avoid processed foods but I am not vegan/gluten/whatever free. I feel like most days my goal is to just be nice. I try to not yell at my kid when shit goes south, I avoid fighting with family members when possible, and I try to not dwell on the negative. I am far from perfect and always learning.






I heard you all like whales...so here's a pic of our whale door mat lol

Sort:  

Exciting to have ya!

Congratulations @dancingsunshine! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dancingsunshine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "introduceyourself".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "introduceyourself":

  1. SA's City of Durban to be engulfed by STEEM! The world to follow! ($13875.77)
  2. Hello Steemit! I'm a UX designer and visual artist. I'm here to write about usability on the blockchain! ($4647.99)
  3. Hi, I am Malcolm Blackman(Anonymous UK Leader) : My story from leading Occupy London Movement to Being Accused of RAPE [Videos Included] ($2886.87)

Upvoted! Such a lovely wholesome and genuine post. You just seem pure nice. Remember there's plenty of scammers around here so please be vigilant.

I just wrote my intro. Took me hours. This is me, if you want a look..
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@condra/hello-introducing-my-life-in-embarrassing-photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63