Hello Steemit! I’m a UX designer and visual artist. I'm here to write about usability on the blockchain!

A French Girl in Berlin

Hi Steemit community! I’m Juliette. I’m from Paris but I’ve been living in Berlin for a few years now.

I’m a visual artist and this leads me to travel and exhibit my artworks in a lot of countries and institutions. You can check my website to see more works http://juliettebonneviot.com/ 

Self-taught UX/UI Designer

Even though I like art and the artworld, I started a second career. I taught myself User Experience Design. 

To be honest, I’ve never met a UX designer who went to school to learn UX! That’s because it’s still quite a new field where you have to update your skills constantly by reading books, blog posts and keeping track on new design systems, etc. It’s a skill you learn by gaining experience in real life than at school.

Being a UX Designer is kind of my dream job, it requires a combination of everything I like: a good sense of aesthetics, some knowledge of technology, a good understanding of psychology and a great deal of empathy.


Women in tech

In my company, I think we are something like 5 women in the whole IT department! Needless to say this brings a lot of awkward and funny moments. It’s something I thought could be interesting to talk about on Steemit. My point wouldn’t be to make some sort of annoying rants, but more to give a perspective of me and my female colleagues’ experiences. 

My Dream: better usability on the blockchain!

As I’m always on the lookout for new cool stuff in tech, I’ve taken an interest in the blockchain and various cryptocurrencies such as Ethereum, bitcoin etc. It’s such an exciting space and I’m curious to see how the future unfolds for these new currencies! However, because it is still a new business, the UX part isn’t quite there yet. 

So I want to take a closer look at that problem. What better place than Steemit to share my input!

UX and the city

This would be my contribution to Steemit and furthermore to the blockchain and the tech community: my writing on usability on the blockchain and my feminine perspective on the tech world. 


How about you? Do you encounter frustrations while using cryptocurrencies? 

Is there any subject you would like me to cover?


Sort:  

Hi uxandthecity welcome to steemit! As you can tell my username looking to find a few girls of Steemit to start a Girl SteemIt group! let me know if you are interested at all in this :)

For sure let's do this! I would gladly join a girl steemit group

#girlpower !!
Love to see more designers on the platform :) I'am also a designer. I just made a post how to get free steemit branded stickers to put into your videos, images or just on the back of your laptop. Maybe you are interested: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dunja/free-steemit-stickers

Hey cool nice to meet you, I just saw your channel blog and it's impressive! Keep up the good work! xx

Full steem ahead! :) hit me up on email ( [email protected] ) when you can to organize this.
I have my introduction thread on this here.

Cool sounds very nice. I'll write you an email

@uxandthecity Glad to see you here , I hope you are happy to be part of the steemit, and please do not make jokes like this image

Just kidding, Upvote done :)

Steemit offers the best blockchain user experience that I've seen. Interested in your thoughts on how to make it even better. Looking forward to your future posts.

Hey @sean-king, I agree! One of the best I've seen. I also like using Jaxx and Coinbase. Looking forward to hearing your future feedback.

Welcome. Keep in mind that Steemit.com is not the only interface to the Steem blockchain.
There is @xeroc with his piston.web, which is open source. So you are free to innovate with a big headstart!

Thank you! I will check out @xeroc 's interface. The steem blockchain is expanding really fast, very interesting to follow.

It will take over the world. ;)

Yes muhahahah!

Welcome!

Thanxx!

I'm looking forward to see your post on the blockchain! Do you have anything special planned? I would like you to try out different steem tools, jaxx, shapeshift, mediachain etc. :)

yeah I was maybe going to start with thinking of a design system that would work on the specific features that you find across all platforms. Almost like a design guideline for typical elements of the blockchain. That would be almost more on the ui side, but I believe more visual consistency accross platforms could help users identify instantly how things work.

Short reply to your post, you are going to shake the community, as i see you in trending page.

Haha I hope so !

Welcome to STEEM community must read my post about STEEM services which they provide to all steem members here
https://steemit.com/money/@shaheer001/what-is-steem-community-and-which-services-steem-provides-to-its-members-what-is-steem-dollars-and-steem-power

Thanks that's very helpful.

Your post was a great post to get me started. thxx for the mention

Glad to have you onboard. Your work looks impressive and no doubt you'll be a great contributor here.
Take care.

thxx as a newcomer it's nice to hear this!

Hello Juliette welcome to Steemit. I think your idea on the womens prespective at yout job is very interesting, and i would love to read more on that matter. Good luck here on Steemit.

Hi! Thank you! I will try to schedule the next post pretty soon.

Welcome aboard... As you can see the UI and ease-of-use can get some improvements, so there's plenty of room for proposals. Although, a lot of proposals have already been posted - but I guess development takes more time, plus there are certain priorities in place. I don't think the developers expected the booming growth that there is right now - so that's why there's a lot of issues outstanding... Anyway, again, welcome aboard!

Cool I'm looking forward to diving in what's been written already, and see what I can add!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26