Hopes and Intentions

in #intentions7 years ago (edited)

Once I made my first introductory post and had such great response, I became immediately excited and vested into the Steemit community. Ideas of posts from me came rolling through my head and I felt like I was tripping over them as the rolled out onto a page.

IMG_1810.JPG

But I wonder… are the things I plan on sharing unique and beneficial to the entire Steemit community? Of course not to the ENTIRE community, I answered myself. BUT there WILL be that one person who comes across my content, reads it, asks questions, and then feels inspired by my post! That's what I want to do and that's who I intend to be.

What I share may not be original (what really is anymore?), there's a ton of information about how-tos, beginning homesteads, and farm animals and really anything about gardening and homesteading in general. Maybe the uniqueness for me is that it's real, from me, I wrote it, I experienced it, I shared it in my style, with my honesty, or with my despair.

I'm know this blog won't always stick on the homesteading topic, there's so many interesting things out there. I also know that, what I do share, is going be stuff I'm interested in, and it will be genuine. My follows are going to be genuine. If I follow you, that means I am honest to goodness interested in what you have to share. I am not the type to "follow for follow", it's just not me and I cannot pretend to be that way. I want to be as transparent to you as much as I can be.

This whole financial earnings aspect was a big reason why I joined Steemit, while it WILL be very helpful to us, it's not the only reason I am here and happy to be sharing with you. If I can inspire one person to do something positive, feel good about themselves, learn something new, or even have a laugh at my own expense... I'll call that a win in my book.

Why are you on Steemit?
Do you feel like your contributions to Steemit are worth while? Unique?

I have blogged for quite a few years, with lots of breaks, with many different blogs, and lots of different topics. I hadn't really any real interest in even sharing my farm-ventures, even though I know it will benefit our future business ventures. Then I came to Steemit. It's such a new and fresh community, it gives me hope. Hope that I can not only share something worthwhile to you, but also learn about nearly anything I'm interested in from personal experiences shared by others.

Now that I have been here a couple days and have a general impression of the joint, I am genuinely excited. Yeah, I joined cause the prospect of making money by sharing my thoughts and participating with others is darnright appealing but, I have seen the value of this community and now, the money is definitely not at the top of my list (heck yeah it's a bonus tho!! I won't lie).

Some of the best friends I have are from various blog communities. I am truly excited to find more people to learn from and enjoy.

Are you also impressed by this community? Why? Tell me about it!

Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.


By @daddykirbs
Badge by @daddykirbs
Get yours here!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @farmstead :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

I love your honesty and realness in this post. I have had very similar thoughts about whether what I would like to share will be unique and beneficial to the community and sometimes it stops me even posting at all! I have been wanting to dive into blogging for a while and having just found Steemit, I am going to put aside the writing anxiety and just share the best of what I have to offer in that moment. Sharing something is better than continuing to share nothing! You never know who you might help or inspire.

I also am new to Steemit. Let me tell you. It is refreshing to read a post that is interesting, original and truthful. No begging or grovelling for votes or followers. Because of those attributes I have upvoted and followed

Hey man, wow! That is an amazing comment! Thank you! Made my day! I wasn't sure if anyone was going to find it interesting at all. I appreciate it!

Hi! I'm definitely keen to learn more about beginning homesteading and gardening etc.
I'm new-ish to Steemit and I still get very excited knowing that I'm part of an amazing community. I have had accounts with other social media sites but have never participated. It just wasn't really for me. Loving it here though and looking forward to seeing more from you.

That's great! I hope that even though I am a new homesteader, that you can learn a bit from me! I took a pop over to your blog and your content looks interesting to me! So I definitely started following you!

It is a really cool community, huh? I definitely can't say I have any regrets on joining! Thank you much for taking the time to come over and comment here. I really do appreciate it!

I'm also new as of about a week ago? or so... still finding my way around. Wasn't really sure if I had anything to really say. I like to stay up with markets and have learned a lot about what's happening to our economy. I've a wide variety of interest but mostly I like to hear what others are doing as well, makes me feel not so isolated. Yup, the cash is incentive but I don't think I'll ever get rich doing this, but I guess you never know. In the mean time, I'll just enjoy meeting people. So far, it's been a wonderful experience. Welcome!

I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to make a comment! Oh yeh, definitely don't think imma get rich either! But hey, even $5 out of this helps the Farmstead! It's important for home and farmsteads to have spare revenue streams no matter how small. $30 would pay for a bag of chicken feed for me! Haha

I'm gonna have to go learn about you some! Thanks again!

I grew up on farms, but could never afford one as an adult, then life happens etc. A relative still has an operating dairy farm so I get to visit. How large is your farmstead?

Life sure does keep happening, doesn't it?

We were lucky enough to get our grubby little hands on 20 acres in Central Oregon! (At a somewhat reasonable price?? Thank you VA Home Loan Benefit!) We're just starting and have tons to do! We just got it in December 2016. :)

Oh my goodness!! I grew up in Oregon, around Lebanon, the west side. My parents had a little ranch outside of Bend. We moved to WI 25 years ago and I'm still wondering if that was such a great idea LOL... If I ever moved back, it would be central OR. I really miss the mountains here and everyone thinks that CO is west... ha... Best of luck, can't wait to hear how you folks are doing etc, as for me, I'm just glad it's finally warm again! I don't do cold very well LOL

What a small world! I. Originally from Willamina and then lived most of my life on Mt. Hood. My intro post has a bit of detail, but then my husband and I were over seas for five years with the army and decided to move back to Oregon. But no way on the west side with all that darn rain! We live outside of Madras, between Madras and Prineville in the Crooked River Grasslands. It's a beautiful area that I appreciate so much. More than I ever appreciated all that green. Hahah we've been back for a little over two years now, I'm so glad we picked Central Oregon!

We have been in a cold snap, we had like 90 degrees a week and a half ago and for the last bit it's been in the 60s and below! FREEZING after 90 degrees anyway! Haha

I don't do cold well either. This winter we had over three feet of accumulated snow! It was a terrible first few months at this house!

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Blink blink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54