You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hopes and Intentions

in #intentions7 years ago

I'm also new as of about a week ago? or so... still finding my way around. Wasn't really sure if I had anything to really say. I like to stay up with markets and have learned a lot about what's happening to our economy. I've a wide variety of interest but mostly I like to hear what others are doing as well, makes me feel not so isolated. Yup, the cash is incentive but I don't think I'll ever get rich doing this, but I guess you never know. In the mean time, I'll just enjoy meeting people. So far, it's been a wonderful experience. Welcome!

Sort:  

I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to make a comment! Oh yeh, definitely don't think imma get rich either! But hey, even $5 out of this helps the Farmstead! It's important for home and farmsteads to have spare revenue streams no matter how small. $30 would pay for a bag of chicken feed for me! Haha

I'm gonna have to go learn about you some! Thanks again!

I grew up on farms, but could never afford one as an adult, then life happens etc. A relative still has an operating dairy farm so I get to visit. How large is your farmstead?

Life sure does keep happening, doesn't it?

We were lucky enough to get our grubby little hands on 20 acres in Central Oregon! (At a somewhat reasonable price?? Thank you VA Home Loan Benefit!) We're just starting and have tons to do! We just got it in December 2016. :)

Oh my goodness!! I grew up in Oregon, around Lebanon, the west side. My parents had a little ranch outside of Bend. We moved to WI 25 years ago and I'm still wondering if that was such a great idea LOL... If I ever moved back, it would be central OR. I really miss the mountains here and everyone thinks that CO is west... ha... Best of luck, can't wait to hear how you folks are doing etc, as for me, I'm just glad it's finally warm again! I don't do cold very well LOL

What a small world! I. Originally from Willamina and then lived most of my life on Mt. Hood. My intro post has a bit of detail, but then my husband and I were over seas for five years with the army and decided to move back to Oregon. But no way on the west side with all that darn rain! We live outside of Madras, between Madras and Prineville in the Crooked River Grasslands. It's a beautiful area that I appreciate so much. More than I ever appreciated all that green. Hahah we've been back for a little over two years now, I'm so glad we picked Central Oregon!

We have been in a cold snap, we had like 90 degrees a week and a half ago and for the last bit it's been in the 60s and below! FREEZING after 90 degrees anyway! Haha

I don't do cold well either. This winter we had over three feet of accumulated snow! It was a terrible first few months at this house!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65