Welcome Giveaway - write your first post and win a whale-vote! Week #2

in #welcome7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers, You probably view this post because @welcomebot greeted you.

welcome-1815445_960_720.jpg

You are most likely new to steemit and still need to get the hang of things around here, but that is okay.

We are a loving community and we want to see what matters to you. So to get you started and known here, I am launching a giveaway.

Post the content that matters to you and get a whalevote (a vote that is worth a lot) to directly promote your post.

Conditions:

  • Be a new user joined less than 7 days
  • Be a new user with less than 50 reputation
  • Introduced yourself to the community
  • Wrote a second post with original content about a topic that matters to you
  • Voted on the post
  • Voted on at least three other entry

If you fulfilled all these conditions, write a comment below with a link to your post and a small explanation on what you wrote and why it matters to you.

Other Steemers will then read and upvote your post and comment, based on how much they like it. And this is worth it for them too because if a whalevote hits and they voted for you, this means curator rewards.

Prices:

  • The top 3 upvoted comments on this post get a 100% whalevote (worth over $10) on a post they choose
  • All others get a warm welcome and many eyes on their first post

Please call out spam and copy pasted content! This should be a genuine thing and not a money grab. I reserve the right to ignore the votes on content I feel abuses this content for a quick gain.


A big thank you to @officialfuzzy and @jphenderson for sponsoring the whaleshares for this giveaway. Money made in this post will be used for even more whaleshares in the next giveaway!


Last weeks winners were:

To redeem your vote (or receive whaleshares to vote yourself) please join the discord: https://discord.gg/v2KnvzE

Sort:  

Hey Guys! 🍀

I am a new user in my first 24 hours of Steemit, but loving it so far 😍

I have introduced myself already, and here is my only other post of original content at the moment: https://steemit.com/credit/@hannahlicious/six-magic-credit-cards-hacks-to-save-you-money-usdusdusd

I wrote about ways that people could use their credit card to their advantage to save themselves money - I wrote this because I work in customer service for a credit card company and I feel like I can give you guys a couple of really useful insider tips that may help you save a few 💲

Both Crypto and Steemit are all about speculating to accumulate so I feel like being able to save a few $ on your other financial products is worth mentioning here too :)

Hope you like my post, I am excited to read other peoples content and learn more about Crypto!!

💜 💙 💚 💛 💗

Lovely, I am new user. I will follow you, please follow me back! I post contents everyday! :)

Hey, great post. Just read it, and upvoted you. I am new user too. I will follow you, please follow me back! I post contents everyday! :)

I hope you have a nice day!

Welcome to the family @shenchris :) I followed you :)

I think i meet the requirements - however i combined the introduceyourself with the original content post. I hope this is ok :\

Here's a link to the OC post which is also introduceyourself

https://steemit.com/steem/@dber/let-s-talk-about-taxes-2017613t316666z

I decided to write about tax implications because:
A) i'm a nerd and the topic interests me
B) if i surpass a threshold of success in this community then it could also affect me directly. And;
C) It is super relevant to the STEEMIT community and searching for past posts on the topic revealed the most popular one to be almost a year old and,i think, dangerously incorrect.

Thanks!

Edit - Actually, I changed the post I would love a whale upvote for: do this one instead if I'm not to late to change it: https://steemit.com/science/@dber/piqued-1-the-big-problem-with-interstellar-travel-or-why-you-will-never-see-alpha-centauri-in-person

Prouder of that one

Thanks again.

Looking forward to following you. Very interesting, and necessary. I'm sure I'll be upvoting you. Good luck!

Hi guys I'm super excited to be on Steem and i can't wait to learn, make great friends, share my experiences and make money all at the same time. Fellow minnows, i urge you to vote for this post so i can get the whale vote. I look forward to your support.

Thanks whales for supporting us minnows.

Hey! Checkout blog post on Steem https://steemit.com/life/@adnil/teletubbies-tribute-2017613t131051368z

Both of my children were huge fans of those weird puffy creatures! That show always sort of creeped me out, but then again I grew up watching the Road Runner, Woody Wood Pecker and all of the Loonytoons . Must have warped my childhood brain!

Why would they freak you out? Lol😂... Also i only know Loony Toons from the ones you watched as a kid. At least we know the thrill cartoons have on children☺

keep gooing! check out my recent giveaway i can now make regular!
https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@ackza/im-giving-away-dollar10-or-about-5-sbd-to-a-minnowithsteemit-newb-financially-in-need-cuz-i-just-got-another-dollar70-payout-today-even-after-getting-dollar110-yesterday-i-love-the-7-day-wait-periodoh-and-dollar1-to-3-minnows-who-reply-using-chainbb
And use beta.chainbb.com to make alot more oney on steemit ulogin with ur useranem (no caps) and use ur Posting key for ur password (found in Wallet > Permissions and find where it says "Posting key" out of the four keys, and click "Show Privat ey" to the right,then thats it copy thata nd paste it into ur ChainBb login and u are now rockin withthe best, as chainBB poster u can acces all tehse crazy options liek sharing rewards wiith anotehr user for appst like however much percentage u wnt, or u can make foorum like subcatgeries, u will also gain alot more curation rwards theer rigt nwo or something u just end up making alot more when u post there! tr it out ther ahve tons of sub communities to post in so u can go post in art or cannabis or music or steemit or crypto crrencies or travel all sorts of cool categories

and keep upvoting good content in the New and tre ding areas so wu can make money off it! u actualy get paid to upvote good content like if u upvote it early u geta cut of the total payout that post ends up gettiing! and the more stempwer u have the more u can amke off that and u also get paid alot for COMMENTS u can amke like $1 a comment even when u start off if u make gfriends with whales or go post on a whales $1000 post over in /Trending and include a helpful tip relevent to th post with a relevant image and ull get tons of upvotes, also funy RELEVANT Gifs ESPECIALLLy Custom Gifs are VERY popularheres a list of Steemit related gifs u can use some are still unconveted redit upvote GIFs but u can convert some of those orange upvotes to Blue steemit upvotes (our upvotes mean SO much more since theres real money invoolved)
https://steemit.com/gif/@cryptoctopus/top-10-gif-to-use-of-steemit-post-your-own-and-let-s-vote-in-the-comment-section
This post shows u alll these amazing steemit GIFs like this

or this

and when u make ur first $10 post and then yoru first $100 post..

Followed. Love how you just joined Steem recently and how active you already are. Keep it up! :)

Hey

So far Im loving steem. So many interesting posts and a open community.
Here is my post
https://steemit.com/travel/@dorman/my-journey-through-thailand

I decided to post about traveling since I love it and hope to inspire others to just go out there and explore.
Now im looking forward to reading more on steem and educating myself about crypto (the reason I found and joined this community).

Cheers dorman

Great idea!!! and i think I qualify :) Please check out my 2nd post - really proud of the pictures in this one!

https://steemit.com/travel/@the-sassy-owl/global-warming-reveals-spectacular-scene

Hello dear Steemians,

I'm so excited to be a part of this wonderful community that finds avenues to encourage and support newbie writers like me. Steemit has so much potential to go big Big BIG BIGGG!

I just got started here, and don't have many followers yet. So, this 'Welcome Giveaway' certainly is a warm welcome to me. I'm not too sure which post I should link, so I am just going to link both:-

  1. Introductory post of me..more about me blah blah blah..thank you for reading.
    https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@foodie.warrior/baby-steemian-crawling-through-please-guide-me-through-this-world

  2. Here's my first foodie post: https://steemit.com/food/@foodie.warrior/foodie-warrior-2-now-i-know-bat-winged-steaks-exist

Food is really the most common language in humanity. It nourishes us, defines us, connects us, and has the potential to make us happy or dissatisfied.
When we talk about food, we find so much more than epic flavors, ingredients, and textures. I learn about tradition, about relationships, about memories, about cultural similarities and differences.
Think about it. Food is often used to mark special occasions, like birthdays, baby showers, weddings, new births, graduations, anniversaries, etc. It can also be offered as a comfort to someone who is going through a period of mourning. People can also control how they have their mealtimes, and food morphs from a mere necessity into an enabler of healthy conversation, in which families and friends catch up and share experiences.

I guess that's what makes me so passionate about food.

Thanks for eye-balling my post! :)

Hi there! I am a recent college graduate, I just ended my first career because I have big dreams of starting a successful fashion blog. I am currently unemployed and working on building content for my blog. I model clothing that I have received from brands that I enjoy, and work on my own photographs because I cannot currently afford an editor. I studied photography in college and received a degree in fine art. I hope that this can become a platform where I am able to share what I am working on in return for some awesome and helpful feedback!

Here is my introduction post :)
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@alexandraahill/stop-comparing-and-be-proud-of-who-you-are

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@slhomestead/a-new-beginning-part-ii-video

This is our second post, and probably the most meaningful video my husband and I have ever made. In order to get to this point, we both quit our jobs, moved our family over several state lines, shed our suburban-born skins, and are doing our best to learn how to emerge as booted, flannel-clothed, homesteading butterflies. We're doing all we can to take responsibility for our own finances, family, health, food needs, and water as we scratch out a self-sustainable homestead in the Ozarks! We have a LOT of ground to cover as we try to learn all the skills that most folks used to know until about 150 years ago, but it's worth the adventure for sure!

The online homesteading and DIY community has been an amazing support and teacher through this. We are glad that we can contribute back by sharing our story, successes and ..."learning moments." And we're so happy to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78