My Micro Award For A Micro Achievement ~ The MultiColored 33 1/3 ~ Original Content ~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor8 years ago (edited)




You too might be deserving of this award!

Not long ago, I visited Graceland, home of the late, great Elvis Presley, and I noticed a whole bunch of shiny gold records hanging on his many walls. These awards were bestowed upon him in recognition of a massively large number of record albums being sold during his long, storied career. An idea was born...

The Multicolored 33 1/3 Award

Small, achievable goals are always a good thing to recognize, and as such, I have decided to bestow upon myself an award for a major minor accomplishment. My STEEMIT account has reached an official 33 followers. And thus, this multi-colored, 33 1/3 display record I am giving to myself, which will be hung on my virtual wall of success, in recognition of the 33 of you STEEMIAN's out there that have signed on and followed me in the past month on this site. I could not have done it without you. I greatly appreciate your support and thank you for taking the time to follow me. A thank you as well to the folks that vote for my creations.

Wow, 33 1/3...ONE THIRD of the way to that vaunted milestone of the glorious 100 followers!!!

Just Think

Only one more of these milestones to go...and I will reach 66 2/3 of the way to that magical number. And after that, dare I think it...and all goes well, and ANOTHER 33 1/3 folks sign up, we just might make it all the way up that ever-steep, glorious plane of accomplishment.

I'm going to be proactive here, and send out my sincere apologies to the next STEEMIT'ian that signs on to follow my blog, as they may only be counted as .333 of a real signee, at least mathematically speaking. Please don't take it personally, I really have no choice. I don't make up the math that explains the Universe, I just follow it around wherever it goes.
So...thanks again to everyone out there, and FULL STEEM AHEAD.




The Original 33 1/3 Award ~ In All Of Its Splendor




Post Script No. 1 - Special thanks to @anca3drandom for demonstrating the technique for drawing mandala's. I could not come remotely close to your level of art, but the circle technique you demonstrate allowed me to stay within 10.47% of the lines within which I attempted to stay within, while lettering the album. Thanks for the help.



Post Script No. 2 - I am wondering if this might make a good public award, so I am searching out opinions. What do you all out there in the Land of Steem think about - that if/when I note that a fellow STEEM person has reached 33 followers, I might bestow the 33 1/3 record of award onto them on their site, in a comment, for recognition of this major minor accomplishment in their world of STEEMIT? Please let me know what you think. My thought was something like the one below. Thanks.






Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

SHORT STORY-HUMOR
Cats Really Do Have It Made
Ottoman Mars-Big Game Hunters From Mars Killed Our Dinosaurs -Part: 2
The Department Of OMG-Ottoman Mars -Part: 1
A Letter From The Cat
To Be A Bee At The End Of "To Be"
Happy Curmudgeon Halloween
PHOTOGRAPHIC ABSTRUSITIES
"Moonrise" Over Solace, Oregon
Shoe Shots No. 1
It'sa Dog's Life-Work

POETRY
One Minute Poem-Ode To The First of November
CARTOON
Oh To Be A Cat Today
PHOTOGRAPHY
An Iris Through The Iris//Garden Standpipe//Split-Sunset Tree//IfTulipsGrewOnMars // A Grassy Road After Winter Rains // Fall Leaf In Difficult Light-Color // Simple Sunset-Color // Shrubbry Up Close-B&W // Photo Challenge 15/Spider Webs-Humor-Autumn Beauty // Photo Challenge 15/Spider Webs 2 // Photography Challenge 15/Spider Webs 1



Sort:  

Thanks, it was alot of fun to make ( :

Keep up the good work. I learned a long time ago that if no one wants to give me a pat on the back for my accomplishments then shame on them. Never been to Graceland ( Memphis ) but I been to Oklahoma ( do you know what song that is from? Have a good week.

Thanks for the comment and view. Pats on the back are nice, and help keep the creative process going, that's for sure. I have heard that song, if it is the one I'm thinking of. Maybe Johnny Cash? Not sure. I know Paul Simon sang about it too. Graceland is actually rather fascinating. I was pleasantly surprised and took lots of photos.

I would love to be your 34 follower but I was already following. I'm sure you will reach your next goal soon.

Thanks, we can always hope. And thanks for following me, I appreciate it. Now I need to make another award for #34 ( :

This is awesome. I know I'd be jazzed if I was bestowed with such an honor, so I would expect that most Steemians would be very happy to find this award in their comments.

Thanks, it was a fun project. Didn't generate much interest in comments, which I thought it might, since it is an award for us wee fishes. (Not sure how I would keep up with noting when an award is due without some comments coming my way. Talk about spending alot of time away from creating/writing! ) Now I need to get onto making another label for the 66 2/3 hurdle. You're moving too fast on here for me to catch up with either award ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46