"Bill, WE MADE THE TABLOIDS ..!" -The Continuing Saga of the Ottoman-Mars Debacle -Original Content/ Abstrusities-steemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny8 years ago



The Department of OMG-Case #1087


A Recent Memo String from the Halls of NASA.I


MEMO #1 – For Your Information/FYI

FYI\ Dated: CLASSIFIED
TO: Bill Maxton -NASA.I -IXTACT Department of Satellite Imaging-Analysis & Scientific Recommendations
FROM: Myron Driddle -NASA.I- IXTACT Department of Satellite Imaging-Photographic Processing

SUBJECT: Mistaken Photo Exchange and Resulting "Difficulties" -IXTACT Satellite Image 8C: Alarming Developments (!!!) Regarding:

Department of OMG – Official Report -Case #1087

BODY of MEMO:
Bill. Oh me oh my. I was at the corner grocery market yesterday, and noticed this article in a circular at the checkout stand. I took a picture of it with my phone. I think someone at work may have leaked our recent faux-pa concerning the mix up of the IXTACT satellite imagery and the "other" photo to the press, and it got picked up by the Networks. This article doesn't appear to be DIRECTLY related to our mistake, but I think they may be poking fun at us. Not sure how to proceed from here. I think we should meet as soon as we can. -Myron.




MEMO # 2 - The Reply – For Your Action/FYA

FYA\ Dated: CLASSIFIED
TO: Myron Driddle -NASA.I- IXTACT Department of Satellite Imaging- Photographic Processing
FROM: Bill Maxton-NASA.I- IXTACT Department of Satellite Imaging-Analysis & Scientific Recommendations

SUBJECT: Tabloid Article: Big-Game Hunter's From Mars Gunned Down Our Dinosaurs

BODY of MEMO:
Myron. Thanks for the update. I probably shouldn't have made those recommendations to the Deputy Director. I knew that last one was a bit tenuous, but it sure was hard to resist. Just imagine the possibilities!!
And yes, I do believe this may be related. Those people in the tabloids don't just make those things up out of the blue. I can meet with you tonight after work. Bring the photo, and anything else that might help in our next move. Thanks. -Bill




[ Except Image re-photographed from The National Enquirer. No Date Available.]



Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

SHORT STORY-HUMOR
The Department Of OMG-Ottoman Mars
A Letter From The Cat
To Be A Bee At The End Of "To Be"
Happy Curmudgeon Halloween
ABSTRUSITIES
It'sa Dog's Life-Work
Shoe Shots No.1
POETRY
One Minute Poem-Ode To The First of November
CARTOON
Oh To Be A Cat Today
PHOTOGRAPHY
Split-Sunset Tree//IfTulipsGrewOnMars // A Grassy Road After Winter Rains // Fall Leaf In Difficult Light-Color // Simple Sunset-Color // Shrubbry Up Close-B&W // Photo Challenge 15/Spider Webs-Humor-Autumn Beauty // Photo Challenge 15/Spider Webs 2 // Photography Challenge 15/Spider Webs 1

Sort:  

Are you suggesting that Deputy Director Smithsson is behind this? How do the tabloids get this information? :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40