Letter Found On The Kitchen Table Saturday Morning - Original Cat Communication -

in #life8 years ago



Dear people who live in the house with me,

You can be such thoughtful humans. Thank you so very much for putting out the new, extra large, late-night snack bag for me, before you went to bed last night. Though not as easy to open as touted on those TV commercials you both watch on that big box on Saturdays, I found the double-layer freshness system to be quite easy to access, with a bit of ingenuity and stick-to-it-tive-ness.

I do like that new flavor, and though I've never actually SEEN one of those chicken or salmon things in real life, they taste pretty good, and are a nice compliment to the canned Friskies. You'll note that I kept the head entry-hole small, so as to not seem too greedy, and to make it easy for you to move the bag around today. I might suggest keeping it closer to the water dish. More than 78 of those crunchy little things really drive up a thirst.

Also, please notice that I did not leave a SINGLE nugget on the floor. I know how upset that man gets when he steps on things in the dark with his bare feet. That was QUITE a ruckus last Thursday morning at 3:40, when he found the squishy dead mouse I left for you in the kitchen doorway. I've since learned my lesson, my gifts to you will be under the couch from now on.

Thank you again, and have a good day.
I know I will.

Sincerely,
Stinky





Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

SHORT STORY-HUMOR
To Be A Bee At The End Of "To Be"
Happy Curmudgeon Halloween
POETRY
One Minute Poem-Ode To The First of November
CARTOON
Oh To Be A Cat Today
PHOTOGRAPHY
Fall Leaf In Difficult Light-Color
SimpleSunset-Color
Shrubbry Up Close-B&W
Photo Challenge 15/Spider Webs-Humor-Autumn Beauty
Photo Challenge 15/Spider Webs 2
Photography Challenge 15/Spider Webs 1




Stinky the Cat

Sort:  

Stinky! That's a funny cat! You better get that food in a cat-proof container, quick!

I've tried and tried to teach her to open a can, and then we wouldn't need to get those big bags of food. But all to no avail...needs more opposable's...sigh

It's probably a good thing she only has paws. Opposable thumbs just mean she could create more havoc. :O

Amazing! You have me smiling today! THANK YOU!

Glad to discover you, now following... ;)

Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for following me.

Thanks for sharing your story. Cats are amazing, and have alot more personality than people give them credit for. So sad you lost yours to the coyotes. Very sad.

Absolutely! That neighbor cat surprised the heck out of me, and I learned that at least some of them have loving personalities. Changed my mind about cats forever! ;)

Thanks for your condolences. I do believe that Jesus my God will restore my friend cat to me one very fine day... :)

Thanks, glad it caused a laugh or two.

That truly is a very brilliant cat.

Thanks...I've known many a cat, and she is by far the smartest. Plans way ahead, and figures things out. Plus, knows how to use a keyboard, with Caps, punctuation and all. (Then again, she has an advantage, as Archy the cockroach had to use a typewriter and his head...)

She must also know how to use the printer, and had to have carried the paper over to the table from the printer. At least she leaves her mice under the couch.

I think she must get help from the myriad of mice about the place. Can't say for sure, because it all happens at night...plus why would THEY help. Hmm...

She's gorgeous. Is she a Maine Coon? I think I can see tufty ears.

I think she is a tortoise shell?? She does have tufty ears though, so maybe related somewhere down the line. She was a feral little thing that just decided to move in. Boldest and smartest cat I know. Do Maine's also like to climb all over on tippy boxes with the most dexterity thought possible in the civilized cat world? Thanks, and I'll tell her you thought she was gorgeous.

Yes, she's definitely a tortoiseshell (torty) but that's just the colouring. Maine Coons have tufty ears, tufty toes, big ruffs (like a mane) and they are very big. Once they are fully grown at about 4 years, they're not that dextrous. But maybe she has a little bit of Maine Coon in her. Our Maine Coon is not bold at all.

Yes, the vet suggested she might be a torty. Particularly when I said she was a bit...spirited. She runs TOWARD trouble, just to see what is up. My brother had a Maine Coon, what a classic, smart, and very engaging cat. And larger than 27% of the dog population...

Yes, spirited is one way of describing them - our vet used the word grumpy. We had two from the same litter for 20 years. When there was just one left, and she was nearly 20, one day she saw another cat go past her turf and you should have seen her move. I was astonished. Mind you, it took her about 30 minutes to totter back on her arthritic pins.
We have a medium sized dog door for our Maine Coon.

Wow, 20 years old. That's unusual. We had a cat that lived that long when I was little. SHE was a crabby cat. It's so sad when they do get old. Luckily the Stink is pretty happy, and not grumpy...just seems to like to get into trouble.

Our vet said that it was quite common for grumpy tortys to be long lived! Ours weren't really grumpy, but they did have a stubborn streak. Yes, it's very hard when they get old like that.

Must be some delicious cat food. I have heard of dogs doing that kind of thing but not cats:)

She is truly one of a kind. We think she is a rare example of the Egyptian Fell Dog...which might explain some of this behaviours toward the feed bag. Loves to ride on my shoulders, and plays chase, but no fetch. Pretty sure most cats s are too sophisticated to bring anything back to you. They just look at you and say, "well, if you wanted it so bad, why'd you throw it AWAY from yourself?" Very hard logic to argue against. (Though two seconds into an argument, they ALL are off to somewhere else anyway.)

I had a cat who would play fetch. He was all black ... I am convinced black cats are the smartest:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47