THIS IS WHY I HATE RUNNING CONTESTS ON STEEMIT - Serious Truth From @papa-pepper

in #help8 years ago (edited)

So, I like to share the love and the STEEM and bless others around the community. Many of you already know that and most would not even claim to disagree. Multiple time, out of nowhere, I can be found contributing to prize payouts from other contests, or running one of my own.

Recently, I began the first contest in a series that I will call the "WILD & STRANGE CONTEST" from @papa-pepper, with round run being a photo contest, where the winner will get 50 STEEM.

The requirements were three:

  • Steem logo in picture.

  • Tree in photo.

  • Steemian in picture, but with face hidden (Anonymous).

Seems simple enough, right?

Sure, it's simple to get people to enter, but what then????


Seriously, how can I even begin to choose a winner?


This is why I always relied heavily on guest judges when I ran the Tattoo Story Contest. I hate having to choose a winner, so I'm asking for your help. Here are all the entries. Please reply below with the number of your favorite photo, and you can reply with more than one number if you are as bad at choosing one winner as I am. I'll take the comments into consideration when I made the final decision.

1 - @smysullivan


2 - @karenmckersie


3 - @elewarne


4 - @haphazard-hstead


5 - @countryinspired


6 - @daveks


7 - @rebeccaryan


8 - @ddschteinn


9 - @rigaronib


10 - @ballinconscious


12 - @kus-knee (The Old Dog)


13 - @timbo


(Check the reflection for the mask and the drone!)

If you missed round one, do not worry. Just keep an eye on @papa-pepper as this contest continues to progress, and you can enter the next round for your chance to win more STEEM!


Please help Papa by letting know which one of these 13 is your favorite!


IMPORTANT REMINDER: By entering you are giving me full permission to use your submission in whatever ways that I see fit.

Except for all the amazing entries,


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

Haha! Many funny potos! Hard to choose one winner but I personally liked much the @rebeccaryan 's and the @ballinconscious'

Good choices! - They are definitely up there on the list!

Thanks @dresden!

I like number 3 because it's so different from everyone else - a very creative solution.

Cool, I'll take that into consideration!

Thanks!

Loading...

I like 1, 3, and 9!! It's fun so as long as you can write a little bit about your choice, everyone should enjoy and just have fun!!

1 All the components in a hilariously spontaneous manor
3 Very clever
9 Effective!

SO COOL!

REASONS!!!!!

Thanks @benjojo!

3 and 9
3 because its really clever and I'd love to know how to do effects like that.
9 because I like the tree and the big leaf as a mask.

Thank you for your help!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

1 - 3 - 5 - 7 - 9 - 12
I know I don't help you but I'm like you I don't like to choose ;)

That is Helpful!

Thanks @pickoum!

I am going with number 9, very cool how he drew the logo on the leaf.
Your post title hooked me for the wrong reason. I thought maybe papa was going to rant a little. I agree, judging is crazy hard.

Yeah, that's a good one!

Thanks @gringalicious!

Also, I do have a rant coming!

cool, I am looking forward to it.

Should be out on Wednesday!

No advice for which one to pick?

You must have a favorite...

There are many good ones... But if I have to choose, I would pick 5, 7, 9, or 10. :)

I appreciate that @future24.

Thank you!

yeah me too actually now that @future24 mentions it ) and maybe also 21 too ))) oh i am confused really )))))))

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $31.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Another reason that I hate running contest... undervalued posts... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51