HOLLER OUT Tuesday: Calling All Homesteaders

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

HOMESTEADERS on steemit!

holler out image.png

Image By @bobydimitrov


Today is the day of the week that I do my weekly HOLLER OUT to other homesteading steemians who have influenced me, offered support or made a post that really spoke to me. Last week you may remember I had a featured homesteader, as well as the four other homesteaders.


The FEATURED HOMESTEADER is just a favorite that I have found this past week. And to add a little twist to it all... Every week the featured homesteader will receive one-100% UPvote from me (they get to pick which post I will Upvote in the next day or two of this posting) AND when this post pays out next week after the seven days, he or she will receive 5sbd in their wallet.

The remaining four honorable mentions of this HOLLER OUT Tuesday will each receive one steem from me. Again, when this post has been live for seven days and pays out next Tuesday.

NEW ADDITION

Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders WILL ALSO receive one-100% UPvote from me. His or her choice of posts made within the last three days!


FEATURED HOMESTEADER


@walkerland


FH_Walkerland.png

Newer steemian has hit the ground running! Take a look at her recent post The many surprising and practical uses of Birch trees taught me many uses for a birch tree; things I NEVER knew about!


You want to know How To Make Perfect Strawberry Jam? Well she can show you here!

Want to know the deep thoughts of a homesteader? Look at this post - Thoughts from a Humble Homesteader: Think Small. Look at What Thinking Big Has Done

I see a lot of myself in @walkerland. Want to know how and why? She writes with a passion. She shares her personal knowledge. She loves her homestead. Yeah... she does all that... and more- oh so much more!

She has been such a positive addition to our homesteadersonline community and group! And I am so pleased to have her as my Featured Homesteader this week.


Honorable Mentioned Homesteaders



@borrowedearth

HM_-_Borrowedearth.png

Spring...oh spring...! Oh yes all us gardeners and homesteaders are chanting the same words every day! Stop over and see this post about morels.

Well the inevitable has happened. This day sadly comes every year.
Smiling that this year it happened in January.

We ate the last of our Morels!


And make sure to check out her recent post NeedleworkMonday Fiber Studio .

I am so looking forward to more of her posts and what she has to offer the homesteading community!


@theferalone


HM_-_Theferalone.png


@theferalone has a one track mind! Garden, garden and more garden!

One of his gardening posts What We're Growing for 2018 has some great images and his plans for the upcoming garden on his homestead.

He even has some 'friends' coming to his garden already!
Look at this post Friends in the Garden #1: The Paper Wasp.

@theferalone and his wife @kokibyivana are making a STRONG presence on steemit and as newly relocated Michiganians! Stop over and say hello to both!



@warpedweaver


HM_-_Warpedweaver.png


@warpedweaver is already starting her garden. Have a look at her recent post Seedling update. Yes.. can we say we're jealous!

I know my name is “warped weaver” it does have significance. Around this lil ranch I’m known as the Hippie in the attic.

Here is her introductory post on steemit. She truly is a marvel to the community and I look forward to her posts! You really need to stop over on her page and read about her strawberries and her chickens! So many great posts!


@knowledge-seeker


HM_-_Knowledge-seeker.png


@knowledge-seeker is another homesteader and steemian I see a lot of myself in. One of her posts Received Next Years Seeds From Baker’s Creek made me smile because just the other day I received a package of my first round of seed orders and I immediately posted to steemit... ah, yes we are so alike!

And she started the Homestead Photography Contest a few weeks ago and the homesteaders of steemit are flying to this challenge!

I can not say enough wonderful things about @knowledge-seeker and the determination she brings to the community!


Badges By @bobydimitrov

Make sure to check out their profiles and pages as well as their posts!



If you too are a homesteader, gardener, off-grid lifestyle person or have other self-sufficient and self-reliant interests, consider joining our steemit homesteaders community.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

steemitbloggers.jpg



Sort:  

Can we say speechless? Wow, what a pick me up to see this honorable mention. @goldendawne Thank you for your support and wisdom. I so enjoy @walkerland, she is amazing and so talented. I too am learning so much from her. I see a couple names here that I haven't been following yet, but surely will after today. I am enjoying the sharing of knowledge. Thanks again.

You're VERY welcome! Copy and paste your badge if you want! Share it on your page!

And yes,that's why I started doing this weekly post six months ago... so much great talent out there and sometimes we miss these people!

Congratulations!

Awesome, I'm so excited. :)

Let me know which post I haven't already UPvoted that you'd like me to vote 100% on

I think the #iwasakid post would be very nice. Thank you!!

I am so happy for you! I can feel your excitement through the screen!!!

I think the #iwasakid post would be very nice. Thank you!!

to excited to even hit the post button! i'm laughing at myself. I can hardly wait to use my new badge on my next post. Thanks again.

How nice! I just love the way you're cross-promoting all of these bright and shiny people in the homesteading community. You're a real inspiration, sister, and I wish you continued successes with your curation work.

Thank you! I have been doing this weekly post since week one last July and every Tuesday I feel like a little kid in the toy or candy store... so MUCH unbelievable talent on steemit and in the community!

Good Work, wow! Yeah, I've got to say I think #homesteading is the single greatest topic making moves here on Steemit, at this early stage. From veterans like @papa-pepper to newcomers like @mountainjewel, my mind and heart are open for more of this Nature and Nourishment.

One day homesteading will be in the popular tags... just wait and see!

Awwwe Shucks!! Happily reading the post to find myself honored in it. What a wonderful feeling! I am actually blushing!

I hope my posts continue to entertain and educate. I have many drafts in my head vying to get out, this is a fantastic push to get them posted.
Thank you for your support @goldendawne, it is genuinely appreciated. Hugs!

Let me know which post of yours you want me to UPvote 100%

Ok... Its been a wifi challenged week!
Here's the post!
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@borrowedearth/our-dream-come-true-a-homestead-story

I've been wrapping my head around where steem fits into my world and feel like my ducks are finally trying to line up. I'm here!! Lets do this!

I am seriously at a loss for words. Thank you. Your kind words made my heart very happy. I never imagined that I would discover my name on a list amongst such wonderful people, In fact, I had to to check it multiple times to confirm that it was really me you were talking about. Thanks for being such a warm and welcoming group and thank you for this. I am just floored.

I am so happy for you and that I was able to make your heart full of happiness!

Let me know which post I haven't already UPvoted that you'd like me to vote 100% on

I am seriously behind on the more technical parts of steemit. I've been crashing around doing random things. How do you see/know who has upvoted your posts? I don't even know what you mean by 100%. I have a lot to figure out!

squee some of my favourite people, all in one place! <3

this week was totally incredible with the amount of amazing content, right?!

Yes this week was soooo difficult to narrow it down to ONLY five!

Great selection! I will definitely be checking out all of the above!!

Thanks!!! There are SOME GREAT posts and people this week... every week for that matter!

Thank you so much for this great hollerout - on my way now to click your links and find out more :-) Big Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany

You're welcome and enjoy these homesteaders! They are all WONDERFUL additions to our community!

Every post picture wonderful

I need to tell my wife about this so she can do it in the spring. Thanks for sharing, @mamabear72 here is another to put on your to-do-list :)

AWESOME! I saw her afghan and craft post this morning!
Tell her to join our Discord group!!

Sure thing, what's the name of it?

Wonderful post... thanks for drawing my attention to all these great blogs! Also I love the way you construct this post... makes it easy to look at :-)

Thank you! I take my time when formatting. I like to make sure if I can enjoy then hopefully others will too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46