NeedleworkMonday Fiber Studio Journal vol 1

Hello Fellow Needleworkers!

My name is Jody, I am homesteading in the Ozarks and I have a cluttered little fiber studio that I create from.

KIMG1722-01.jpeg

There's always something going on. I'd like to journal it's happenings week by week here. I believe creating is required for a balanced happy life.

KIMG1563.JPG

Gratitude Arrives

KIMG1816-01.jpeg

The joy of homemade Christmas gifts continues this week. I received a handmade thank you from the young man who received this stocking as a custom gift this year.

KIMG1767.JPG

I was tickled to hear from this dragon baby, my first stuffed creature and lovingly crafted especially for his young lil master.

KIMG1778-01.jpeg

A pic from his new home...

received_313226375854869-01.jpeg

Gratitude brings creative energies full circle, and outward again.

My Current Custom Puzzle

Here is the situation.

They want this style hat...bulky
received_10210681707934842-01.jpeg

With this kind of texture in dark earthy colors.
received_10210681728935367-01.jpeg

Ok... I can do this.

I am creatively log jammed when they mail me these yarns to use...
received_1940608579287633.jpeg

The furry ones work up like this...no matter what you do.
KIMG1785.JPG

As of today, I am mid-solution, next week I'll share what I have come up with...three options I believe.

Whats ahead...

Wedding clothes... I'm getting hitched in Nov. Its about time to start making our clothes.

Enjoy this day!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Love the hat, it's a relatively new style the kids want these days. I have an 18 year old daughter who bought one just like this. #steemitbloggers

You should also join our Homesteadersonline channel your contribution in content would be well received here is the link

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

This is a hat with a beautiful history...many, many moons ago I created it for a friend as a gift, then regifted back when I put in my dreads, her hair was short at the time. Wearing it keeps her in my heart, there are many miles between us these days.
I am a member of the homestead bloggers, I will begin sharing content there soon. Slowly adding bits to a daily checklist of Steemit activities.

Hello @borrowedearth! Welcome to #NeedleWorkMonday! It’s good to have you and thank you for sharing with us today! I agree that creating helps give you a balanced life. Oh my that stuffed crochet dragon is just adorable! The picture of the baby enjoying him is even cuter!!! It looks like you have your hands full with special requests. I’m really interested to see how this hat works up!! I’m sure you’ll figure out a way to make it all work ;)

Thank you for your welcome. The dragon was a welcome challenge and I enjoyed making him so much.

You are absolutely welcome ~ ☺️

Hi @borrowedearth, and Happy #NeedleworkMonday! It is so nice to see you here. First off, CONGRATULATIONS on your upcoming wedding!! You are going to have a wonderful time making those memorable outfits.

Okay...the dragon. It could not be more fantastic if it tried! Makes me want to be a baby again so I can have one. LOL.

I completely hear where you are coming from WRT the yarns coming and being hard with which to work. I've been given a few pieces of clothing with which to make lamps and I just stand there thinking, "What am I going to do with this?!?! But I know you will figure it out and you'll transform that Tribble into gold. Yay!

The wedding clothes will be an adventure for sure! I can't wait to share the process!
The hats will be a major accomplishment if they like one of them...or all.

Everything will turn out great!

Hello! Welcome!!! I also really liked the dragon! can be seen that he is very kind :))))

Thank you! I may make another dragon for our house, maybe a guardian of the garden out of more outdoor durable bits.

Welcome! You have some very nice projects! I'm really looking forward to seeing what you come up with for your upcoming wedding!

I loved seeing all of your creations & am excited to see what else you create! :)

I love this blog! It's also great that I can hear you say all these words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45