Homestead Photography Contest #3 Winners & New Theme For Next Week

in #homesteadphotography6 years ago (edited)

Another week of the Homestead Photography Contest has come and gone. In this week’s theme, Landscapes on the Homestead, we had 17 entries. I would like to think all of you how entered. Your photography never ceases to amaze me and I cannot tell you how much I have enjoyed here your stories and learning more about all of you. (Don't forget to stay tuned for the theme for next week.) So let’s get to this week’s winners!

Homesteading Photography Contest - Winners.png

First place for this week’s Homestead Photography Contest is….@jonpetrich. They have won 1 sbd.

https://steemit.com/photography/@jonpetrich/weekly-homestead-photography-contest-entry

Second Place for this week goes to @walkerland. They have won .5 sbd.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@walkerland/weeky-homestead-photography-contest

This week’s honorable mentions are @kiaraantonoviche and @idyllwild. They will receive .25 sbd each.

@kiaraantonoviche

https://steemit.com/homesteadphotography/@kiaraantonoviche/homesteading-looks-like-photo-series-12-original-photography

@idyllwild

https://steemit.com/homesteadphotography/@idyllwild/homestead-landscape-photography-contest

I would like to thank everyone again for their entries! It is your engagement with this contest that makes me want to keep it going. So, let’s get to the next week’s theme. The next theme is Homestead Foods/Recipes. I have seen many of you write about all the foods you make and eat and they look delicious. So for this week, I want to see your either your favorite food that you make on your homestead or a food one that you just really enjoy making. I cannot wait to see what savory entries are submitted!

Here is an example of something that was made on our homestead. The picture is of some banana bread with a glaze.

Banana Bread with Glaze.JPG

Thanks for looking!

Edit: Sorry I forgot to include the rules for the contest. Like the others, 50% of the liquid sbd from this post will be given to the winner and 25% of it will be given to the one who places in second which will be distributed after the post payout.

The rules are:
1.One entry per person
2.Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (not required, but a resteem would be appreciated)
3.Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below
4.You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries

Sort:  

What beautiful photos, congrats to the winners! It’s nice getting to see what everyone else’s homesteads look like :)

I agree! I am getting to learn so much about everyone.

Hello everyone! I have just sent the sbd to the winners and honorable mentions. Congratulations again.

Congrats with your WIN on the @pit-bullion 2nd Draw. You WON some Silver by Michael......

Happy Sunday! This comment is to inform you that your article has been linked and featured in the most recent issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Please check it out if you have the time! Thank you!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Yes...! I totally missed last week. Got something for you this time though

I am looking forward to seeing it!

Cool! Thank you for facilitating this! Hard choices! There were some beautiful entries for sure!

Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed it!

Aww thanks for the honorable mention and congrats @jonpetrich! Looking forward to seeing the entries for this next contest!

Your welcome! I am looking forward to the entries as well.

There really were some beautiful photos in the landscape contest, I am really pleased to be in the runner up list :) Thank you @knowledge-seeker and wonderful job on these contests, it's a lot of fun to participate! Homestead food/recipes, I can't wait to look through all the food pictures. I love food.

There were a lot of good entries and it was very hard to choose. I am glad you enjoyed it!

Quick question, can the photography entry be video?

Sure, you can include a video! The only thing I would ask is if you could put a picture of the finished product in their as well. I like to post the pictures of the winners in a post and I am unsure how to take the video used on a post show it on another. I will do some checking though. Great question!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50