Basics of Steem (Part 18) : How to Calculate Reputation

in Tron Fan Club9 months ago

INTRO

The Tron Fan Club is a specialized community working on some specific topics. As a moderator of the community, I am regularly sharing several tutorials to help newbies. In this series of tutorials, I am trying to share the basic issues of Steem blockchain.


Tron Thumbnail.jpg



Reputation Calculation:

In my previous two tutorials, I have discussed about Reputation, How to increase Reputation, How to decrease Reputation, The factors on which Reputations will depends on. In this tutorial series, I shall cover the topic Reputation. In this tutorial, I shall discuss on Reputation and Its calculation. The calculation of Reputation is very important for all of us because in our profile real reputation is not shown. So, let’s check how it is calculated.

It is important to remember that the number that we see next to our name is not actually our real reputation. The actual value of reputation is actually a big number like crores or thousands of crores. These numbers are shown by simplifying and converting them to a smaller number so that we can see it easily. That means the reputation next to our name is not our actual reputation value. A mathematical simplification is shown only to present the matter simply. I am sharing below how to simplify reputation from actual reputation.

Once my Reputation was 70. By checking the (website)[https://steemd.com/@engrsayful), I have got my actual reputation score. That is: 111, 997, 193, 288, 019. That is above 111 trillion. About 112 trillion.

To get the simplified value from here we have to follow the steps:

Rules:

log of that value, subtract 9, then multiply by 9 and finally add 25.

Log (111, 997, 193, 288, 019) = 14.0492
14.0492-9 = 5.0492
5.0492*9 = 45.4428
45.4428+25 = 70.44
Which is simplified reputation next to my name. Decimals are not shown here, so it is shown 70.


CONCLUSION

I am trying to share the details of Steem Blockchain in simple language in a consistent way as a collection so that anyone can easily know the details about this blockchain in one place. Those who newly want to work in the Steem blockchain can easily access to this world of Steem blockchain by studying the basics of steem series from here.




DISCLAIMER

I have already shared similar tutorial in Bengali language in আমার বাংলা ব্লগ community. This post is not shared under Self Plagiarism but shared on this platform for educational purpose to maintain tutorial archive. Basically, Steem tutorial series posts are for the newbies in the Tron Fan Club community those who want to know about Steem Blockchain. Hopefully, they will find Steem basic tutorials sequentially at a single place. You can find here the post already shared in another language.





Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I didn’t know how to calculate reputation. Thanks for sharing this post. It was so informative post.

I did not know how to calculate Reputation. But good to know about it through your question. It was a very important post.

This is an interesting post on how reputation is calculated using steemd, thanks for sharing with us 😊👍

My target is to reach 75 reputation. So you can increase our reputation by votes. I think this rule is good. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63