Basics of Steem (Part 03) : How to open a STEEM account

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago

INTRO

The Tron Fan Club is a specialized community working on some specific topics. As a moderator of the community, I am regularly sharing several tutorials to help newbies. In this series of tutorial, I am trying to share the basic issues of Steem blockchain.


Tron Thumbnail.jpg



This is one of the sequential tutorial on the STEEM blockchain. Basically I want to make one after one sequence of tutorial on Steem blockchain so that after a long time anyone can find a complete guideline on this blockchain. It's really hard for the newbies to understand this blockchain from their own research. I want to help the newbies with my tutorials who are interested to work here in this blockchain so that by going through the tutorials they can have a complete Idea on steem blockchain and its related matters.

That's why I am trying to make tutorials every week on the steem blockchain and it's just a sequence of learning of this wonderful blockchain for newbies. I hope one day all the tutorials will be a complete book or guideline for the newbies who would like to start their journey here and this is one of my efforts for them in the form of tutorial series.

Today I am going to share a couple of screenshots of steps how to open a Steemit account. As I already have a steem account that's why I am not opening a new account rather just showing couple of steps and explaining the further processing. Let's get started.




Step 01: First of all, you need to go to address https://steemit.com. Here, you will find the option Sign Up. Click on here.

1.png


Step 02: In the right hand side, you can see couple of apps which i have shown in the circle. These apps can be used for steem blockchain data access. And in the bottom part, you can see Sign up for free option. Click on the button.

2.png

Step 03: This is the most important step and here you need to verify your e-mail address and phone number. Pick a unique username. After verification, you need to click on Continue.

3.png

You will get a list of password and keys. You will asked to store password and Keys very carefully because if these are lost everything is lost. Its decentralized platform so no keys and password will not be stored in central database. So, Keep your password and Keys in offline and online backup. In couple of next tutorials, i shall share on the security issues like Password and Key protection.



Sort:  

You really reminded my history of joining with steem. That was a really long journey and a pleasure to see my journey with my historical data in this community. Hope to see another steem-related tutorial from you.

Sorry you cannot get support from #learnwithsteem curation account as you are currently delegating 4719 SP to Justyy, which is giving guaranteed vote service.

Regards
@cryptogecko
Team #Sevengers

Hello friend,
It is rare to come across such an educative post as yours, I can bet that you spent quality time to prepare this post.

Thank you very much for this quality post, I hope to see more of this post as I visit your blog.

#steem-on 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83