My California - Just Playing My Guitar Part Seventeen

in SoCal Steemit10 months ago


Playing guitar cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @socalsteemit I continue this musical series where I relax at home and...

just play my guitar!!

SoCal divider.jpg

The music continues!

If you missed them be sure to check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9, Part 10, Part 11 Part 12, Part 13, Part 14, Part 15, and Part 16.

This week in My California wasn't too exciting, but I was able to get in some guitar time! Once again I'm covering a song by Mason Jennings. This is the fourth song in a row that I've covered of his, and I hope your not getting bored of them. lol. But even if you are don't worry because next time I'll be switching it up as I've already got a couple of songs I'm practicing from some different artists. But as I said, this week I'm once again covering a Mason Jennings song called 'Lemon Grove Avenue' which is the fifth song on his fifth album 'Use Your Voice' from 2004. As with most of Masons stuff the song is kinda odd, but that's honestly part of why I really like him. And although it has quite a different sound from one of my previous Mason covers 'Be Here Now' I find that lyrically they connect as I see 'Lemon Grove Avenue' as kinda like the embodiment of everything 'Be Here Now' says. So I feel like it's the perfect song to close out this streak of Mason Jennings covers. And so without further ado... here is my cover of 'Lemon Grove Avenue'!

Also you can find more about Mason at his website https://masonjennings.com and you can listen to the official version of 'Lemon Grove Avenue' here and the live version, which is my favorite here.

And so until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @derekrichardson, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50