My California - Just Playing My Guitar Part Seven

in SoCal Steemit2 years ago


Playing guitar cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @socalsteemit I continue this musical series where I relax at home and...

just play my guitar!!

SoCal divider.jpg

The music continues!

If you missed them be sure to check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, and Part 6.

So I finally found some time to pull out my guitar again! It's been awhile unfortunately, but today I've got a really great song to play for you. I have been a huge Jose Gonzalez fan for years now and I love all of his songs yet somehow I have never covered any of his music... until now. This song is called "Stay Alive" and it comes from the soundtrack from the movie "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty" which I have actually never watched although I've heard it's pretty good. And as with all of Jose's work it is simple and graceful, yet emotionally powerful.. delicate and beautiful, yet overwhelmingly strong and meaningful. So anyways... here's my version of it, I hope you enjoy!

And here is the official version of the song from the movie.

And so until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!

SoCal divider.jpg

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @derekrichardson, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70