My California - Just Playing My Guitar Part Six

in SoCal Steemit2 years ago


Playing guitar cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @socalsteemit I continue this musical series where I relax at home and...

just play my guitar!!

SoCal divider.jpg

The music continues!

If you missed them be sure to check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4 and Part 5.

I took a bit of a break from music recently just because of life being busy, but this week I'm back with a couple more songs to share! First up this week is a cover song by Natalie Taylor called 'Surrender' which was recommended by my good friend Lidia. The original song is a really beautiful song with a finger picking melody on an electric guitar, but I'm not the best at finger picking and I prefer acoustic so my version is a bit different. But I found a strumming pattern that sounded good and I adjusted the key to better suit my vocal range and then went for it, and while of course Natalies vocals are way, WAY better than mine I'm still pretty happy with my version.

Next up is a song that I've heard a bunch of times before, but recently I was on the internet and ran into a really cool live acoustic performance of it. And it was so good that right away I had to put it on my list of songs to play. So, for my second song this week I play a cover of 'I Am The Highway' by Audioslave.

And so until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!

SoCal divider.jpg

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

SBI Promo Banner PNG.png

Dividerbar.jpg

Sort:  

Well done my friend! 😎

Thanks Brian!

Congratulations @derekrichardson, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62