My California - Just Playing My Guitar Part Fourteen

in SoCal Steemitlast year


Playing guitar cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @socalsteemit I continue this musical series where I relax at home and...

just play my guitar!!

SoCal divider.jpg

The music continues!

If you missed them be sure to check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9, Part 10, Part 11 Part 12, and Part 13.

I pulled out my guitar once again this week for my first music post of 2023! To start the year out I decided to play an old favorite of mine... 'Nothing' by Mason Jennings! I first heard of Mason Jennings about 16 years ago back when I was playing music a lot and even had my own recording studio setup. I was exploring all different types of music at the time and when I found Mason I really liked it and I put that influence into the music I was writing at the time which was kinda a modern acoustic folk sound. One of the things that I really liked about Mason was his voice. His singing is kinda odd and when you first hear it, it sounds a little weird, but I think it's unique and I really enjoy it. Over the years Mason has put out a bunch of great albums, but my favorite is probably still his first album, a self titled album from way back in 1997. And 'Nothing' is the first song on that first album. So now, without further ado, here is my cover of 'Nothing'!

You can find out more about Mason Jennings at his website https://masonjennings.com and you can hear the official album version of 'Nothing' here.

And so until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool and well done! 😎

Congratulations @derekrichardson, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21