My California - Just Playing My Guitar Part Eight

in SoCal Steemit2 years ago


Playing guitar cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @socalsteemit I continue this musical series where I relax at home and...

just play my guitar!!

SoCal divider.jpg

The music continues!

If you missed them be sure to check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, and Part 7.

So this week I am gonna continue the trend I started in Part 7 of covering a song by Jose Gonzalez. A trend I intend to continue in the future as Jose has so many great songs I'd love to try playing. This song comes off his 2007 album "In Our Nature" and it's called "Killing For Love". I think it's a really awesome song with a great beat and great lyrics and I hope you all enjoy my version of it!!

And here is the official version by Jose.

I'm curious if any of you have heard of/listened to Jose Gonzales before? If not I think you should check him out, and if so I'm curious which songs of his do you really like listening to? Let me know in the comments below!

And so until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!

SoCal divider.jpg

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @derekrichardson, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51