My California - Just Playing My Guitar Part Three

in SoCal Steemit3 years ago


Playing guitar cover.png

For this weeks Show Us Your California contest by @socalsteemit I continue this musical series where I relax at home and...

just play my guitar!!

SoCal divider.jpg

The music continues!

If you missed them be sure to check out Part 1 and Part 2.

This week I've got three cover songs to share with you. First up is "I'm With You" by Avril Lavigne. My good friend who lives in Indonesia is a big fan of Avril and she got me to start learning some of her songs so I could play them for her. If you read part one you'll remember I covered "Innocence" another one of Avrils awesome songs. She really is a talented singer. Obviously my singing is nowhere near as good... but I give it my best try and so I hope you enjoy it anyways!

Up next is a song by one of my personal favorites. This is "Good People" by Jack Johnson. I really like this song (I like pretty much all Jack's songs lol) and I think it is even more relevant now than when it was first written. Because when I look at the news and social media today I often find myself asking the question "where did all the good people go?"

Now to wrap this up I've got something more light hearted. This song is called "I'm Gonna Miss Her" by Brad Paisley. I had heard this song before and I always thought it was hilarious. But recently my good buddy who lives out in Kentucky shared it with me and I knew right away it was next on my list of songs to learn! This song reminds me a lot of my dad. He's all about fishin'! And he's damn good at it. And luckily, unlike Brad in this song, my dads wife is quite understanding of his fishing addiction.

And so until next time...

I hope you have enjoyed this glimpse into

My California!!

SoCal divider.jpg

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

SBI Promo Banner PNG.png

Dividerbar.jpg

Sort:  

Well done 😎 I now have the strong desire to go fishing, lol!

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51