Compilation of Achievements' Task Post by @zmoreno

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello to all my dear readers! Today I am very happy because, finally, after a lot of effort, I have managed to finish all my tasks of the Newcomers program! This article will work as a compilation of all the work done to reach the final goal, as our friend @cryptokannon points out here, with its respective description, cover page and objective. Continue with me to know each of the posts I did to accomplish this program.

1D80946F-2D3E-4AC1-AF81-42DF3651FBA2.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva


Achievement 1: Verification Through Introduction | Post by @zmoreno

2E0DA23C-E82D-4D17-B368-8F5E1B27FE29.jpeg
Photo taken by me, Isabella Moreno, with my iPhone X. My property.

This is the first task belonging to the program. It consists of answering the questions proposed by @cryptokannon to introduce yourself in the best way to the community.

In this post I talked a little about myself, my hobbies, interests, studies and personal information such as country of residence, name and age.

It is very important to do this step to make ourselves known in the community and to corroborate our identity. It also includes a photo with the date, personal and user name and the Steemit logo.

It should be noted that this introduction will remain forever in your Steemit history, so it is recommended to be creative, clean and highly original.

You can access the introductions to accomplish this task here.


Achievement 2 @zmoreno Task: Basic Security on Steem

70C93CD4-6D27-4F24-89D7-823D8DA04849.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

Second task to fulfill the Newcomers program. In this one we study the security provided by the Steem Blockchain.

We talk about the existing keys, each of their functions and the most secure way to store them. It also stresses the importance of their correct safekeeping, since their loss would be fatal.

We also study some of the transactions that our wallet allows us, such as transferring tokens to another account or power up.

To accomplish this task, go here.


Achievement 3 by @zmoreno | Task: Content Etiquette

DEFC13BD-B4DF-41BC-920E-EE9CC0A4D757.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

Third task to fulfill the Newcomers program.

This achievement discusses the importance of avoiding plagiarism and respecting intellectual property through citations. Concepts, types and ways to avoid plagiarism are defined.

For this task we need to learn some markdown rules to make citations, which are mentioned inside the publication.

Likewise, the topic of content etiquette, i.e., correct and sensible behavior within the community, is touched upon, for which we need to read this guide.

To accomplish this task and finish this achievement, you must follow the steps indicated here.


Achievement 4 by @zmoreno | Task: Applying Markdowns

DCA46AC7-4866-404E-999E-6FA3487038C1.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

This is the fourth task required to complete the Newcomers Program. At this point, we have come a long way, and from here you can opt for some supports on the platform.

This task consists of studying and understanding the Markdown, a simplified version of HTML, which allows us to organize the text of our post in a way that looks aesthetically pleasing. The Markdown contains text justification, headings, bold, centering, italics, lists, tables, etc.

In this article we should apply the Markdown to show that we have learned. For my part, I have talked about the importance of the organization and aesthetics of articles, and how this helps our content to be considered quality.

To learn more about this task and how to accomplish it, read here.

Achievement 5 | Task 1 by @zmoreno: Review Steemworld.org

6E90FA87-1373-471B-8BB9-CD5486083AC7.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

This is the fifth task of the Newcomers program. At this point we have reached achievement #5, in which four tasks must be done to fulfill it 100%, these with the purpose that users know how to use the excellent tools that the Blockchain Steem gives us.

For the first task of this achievement, we have studied SteemWorld.org, a page belonging to the Blockchain. In the article I discussed its creation, its easy access and its most important functions.

Thanks to this page I have been able to check very easily, for example, my voting power, my last transactions and my total Steem Power.

To accomplish this achievement, get the respective instructions here.

Achievement 5 | Task 2 by @zmoreno: Review Steemscan.com

51428A58-BB8F-4DE4-B209-D4EB62CAEDD9.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

This is the second task of the fifth achievement, and the sixth in total. Through this task we aim to understand some of the tools available on SteemScan.com, a useful exchange site belonging to the Blockchain.

In the article I have discussed its primary functions, how to access, how to transfer STEEMS to USDT, BTC or TRX, each of the functions shown in its menu and how to use them.

This task has been very useful, as I have learned how to trade cryptocurrencies on my own. I also log in to SteemScan.com very often to check the current value of the coin.

To access the instructions for accomplishing this task, log in here.


Achievement 5 | Task 3 by @zmoreno: Review Steemyy.com

D472D356-CE42-4A1C-80BD-544669C5A117.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

Third assignment of the fifth achievement, and seventh overall. This time we studied steemyy.com, an advanced platform belonging to the Blockchain, whose simplest tools are extremely useful for unwinding in Steemit.

In this article I have discussed the tools section and its most outstanding components, such as the modules concerning Steem Power, delegations, transfers, outgoing and incoming votes, etc. It details how to access each of these options and how to use them.

Thanks to this tool I have learned that there are ways to automate the obtaining of rewards, which I find extremely useful for those people who are very busy. I also find the tool to view the latest votes with a percentage graph included to be excellent.

To access the instructions for accomplishing this task, go here.


Achievement 5 | Task 4 by @zmoreno: Review steemdb.io

CC2D6A70-9633-4B59-9FBF-833529BEE875.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

This is the fourth and final task of the fifth achievement, and the eighth overall. In this task, like the previous ones, we investigated a page belonging to the Blockchain, being this time SteemDB.io, the most trusted browser that Steem provides us with.

In this article I explained mainly four functions: recent stories, latest activities, latest social activities and voting power. I also described how to access with your account through a simple link.

Thanks to this application I can now see my voting mana in a very easy way, and check some recent activities like votes, followers, etc.

To access the instructions for accomplishing this task, enter here.


Achievement 6 | Task by @zmoreno: Understanding Curation and Community

30B8D597-2C6C-4FF4-B862-649BC66D0D5C.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

We come to the sixth and last achievement, this being the ninth task in a long list full of effort. This task consists of knowing the basic functions to get along correctly in Steem, such as the mechanism of votes, witnesses and communities.

Thanks to this achievement I have learned how author and healing rewards work, how they are distributed and what the rewards pool means. I have also met new communities that have been nice to join, and I learned about the work of the witnesses and their importance in the Blockchain.

I have loved this assignment, as I was able to get closer to the most important functions of our beloved Steemit community.

To get the instructions with which to accomplish this task, log in here.


This concludes the compilation of the Newcomers program tasks. Very happy to have finished this program, with the feeling of having learned a great deal, I deeply thank @cryptokannon for his work in training newcomers, @sumit71428 and @ngoenyi for checking my achievements, and all the greeters who made sure I received curatorial support. Thank you so much.

A0E20AF4-1AFB-47FB-B28A-8EEA6276BF2C.png
Editing done by me, Isabella Moreno, at Canva

See you next time!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @zmoreno,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the constant support!

Hola @zmoreno, me complace informarte que has sido verificado con éxito para esta tarea. Ahora eres un Principiante profesional verificado.

Gracias por completar todas tus tareas de logros.

Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Hola, amiga @inspiracion, ¡muchísimas gracias por la verificación! Estoy demasiado contenta por haber terminado mis logros. ¡Un abrazo!

🤗🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81