Achievement 2 @zmoreno Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Hello! This time I will fulfill Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem to differentiate the use of each of the Steemit keys and understand a little more about my steemit wallet. Without further ado, let's start answering the questions from our friend @cryptokannon!


982BA670-B43A-4CBE-A383-47F076358FE6.png
Done by me in Canva.

Have you recovered all your keys in steemit?

Of course! All the passwords that Steemit generated for me were printed out and stored in a physical safe place. Similarly, the PDF format is also in private cloud storage on the internet, where it is kept secure so that no one but me decides what to do with them. They are also on my flash drive in case any of the above are damaged.

C1F53D62-66FE-4ECD-9857-BFB86E81376A.jpeg
Done by me in Canva.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

0393B0BD-3266-4D2D-9508-A8894FED4638.png
Done by me in Canva.

Yes, all of their functions were explained to me immediately when I logged into Steemit, since it is essential for the security of our account to know how each of the keys and the procedures that are done within the steemit wallet work.

For example, the one I use the most is the posting key, because I find myself logging into Steemit frequently from my cell phone and computer. I need this password to post, comment, edit, resteem and vote; that is, everything that has to do with using Steemit as a social network. So, for me, it is the most common and easy to use password.

It is followed by the active key, which I use to make transfers, convert Steem dollars and power up transactions. This is used by me less frequently, but I understand that it is much more important and sensitive.

I have never used the memo key, but I know that its functions have to do with encrypting and decrypting the memos for transfers.

Finally, I have never needed to use the owner key, as I have not had any problems with my passwords so far.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

C0D31DD4-6466-4D07-929C-91BC58B2C92E.png
Done by me in Canva.

I printed out all the passwords, including the master password, to keep everything safe on physical.

Likewise, it is in the offline cloud where it is kept out of reach of anyone else.

It's also stored on my personal flash drive, cell phone and laptop, where it sits as a backup in case anything unfortunate happens.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Of course!

After logging into the steemit wallet with the active key, it is as simple as clicking on the amount of Steems or Steems Dollars. Once done, a bar will open with options, among which is "transfer", which works to transfer tokens from one user to another.

36BA1522-6883-4373-8BA0-6A02A7D0FC44.jpeg
Screenshot taken from my cell phone.

When this option opens, we see the options to fill in.

49A5F6E7-A797-4AAE-87AD-F353EBE629CD.jpeg
Screenshot taken from my cell phone.

We choose a user and the amount we want to transfer.

28A7A18A-E7E4-47B4-A741-663B36A13C27.jpeg
Screenshot taken from my cell phone.

Finally, we fill in the "memo", which will be a note that will go along with the transfer to describe why it is being done.

E3924BD6-CD11-466E-B86F-B4DD340F6CE3.jpeg
Screenshot taken from my cell phone.

That's it! Those are all the steps to follow to transfer from my token to another steemit account.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes! It's as simple as logging back into my wallet using the active key, then clicking on the steems amount. Once there, a window pops up to choose how many steems you want to add to your Steem power. After setting the amount, select "power up" and that's it! It's done.

0D90F6B0-DF4B-4BE2-96C7-9FACE0C61095.jpeg
Screenshot taken from my cell phone.


Thank you very much for reading me! If you're interested in getting to know me more, you can visit me at my presentation For Achievement 1 here.

See you soon!

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 3

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi! Thank you very much for the guide and recommendations, I didn't know that compilation of tasks and resources, so it will be very useful for me to continue doing the achievements of the newcomers community.

Greetings!

 3 years ago 

Saludos y felicidades, excelente post.

 3 years ago 

Hola, muchas gracias por leer y comentar. Saludos!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @zmoreno,

Your post has been supported by @saxopedia from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support, I am very happy to be taken into account. A big hug.

 3 years ago 

I learnt alot from ur post,thankxx for the guide

 3 years ago 

I am very glad you found my guide useful, thank you for stopping by. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39