SteemAlive Presents: "Nightmare" What was the worst thing that ever happened to you? (60 Steem Prize)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source
divider2.jpg

Introduction

We are grateful to all the users including SteemAlive members that support our contests. You make it fun, educating and engaging. We have always hit the 3 figure engagement mark (100+ comments and replies). Let us keep the fire burning.

Our contest for this week is ready and we want to serve it right away. We call it "Nightmare"? It is something you will definitely want to be part of.

divider2.jpg

The contest - Nightmare

Nightmares are scarry and we do not love them. However, we do not quickly forget the hardest blows life has dealt us. So in this contest, we want to read about your worst experience in life so far. Was it the death of a loved one, loss of life savings, a terrible life-changing accident, chronic illness, betrayal by a trusted friend, etc. Whatever it was, we want to read your story. Be as detailed as you can remember.

divider2.jpg

The rules

  1. Submit your entry as a comment on this post. Please let your story be detailed, clear and personal.
  2. You must reply at least one other participant's entry
  3. Kindly Subscribe to our community (Not compulsory)
  4. You must upvote and resteem this post to help create awareness
  5. Your answer should not be less than 300 characters long.
  6. We hate plagiariasm. If you use any material that is not your own, put the source.
  7. If you wish to make a post as an entry, why not? Just write the introduction as a comment on this post and then drop your link.

divider2.jpg

The Prize

We have up to 60 Steem available for this contest. Each entry will earn at least 1 Steem.

Additional bonus for exceptional entries = 0.5 steem (Given at our discretion)

This contest will end as soon as the contest post pays out (7 days from now)
divider2.jpg

Support this contest.

You can help us increase the prize of this contest by donating Steem or SBD. Send your donations to @steemalive and indicate its for "Your Role Model Contest" You can also give a valuable vote. Or join our curation trail. Thank you so much in advance for supporting this initiative.

Once again, we thank @steemitblog, and @steemcurator01 for their continued support. We are grateful.

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

The worst nightmare ever that I had experienced was the betrayal of loved one. We planned our lives together for the whole two years. With much spending, calls and texts, only for her to left me at the mercy of comfortable words of my friends and family members. It really change my views on issues of emotional needs of someone, a mate because if one like that to me that can just turn it down when you are fully ready to take it to next step... Steemians, it is very painful and I don't even wish it for my enemies.. #twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

It can really be very painful and unforgettable. But you still need to move because broken relationship is far better than broken marriage. Be careful next time in your choice, be prayerful about it too. @sammylinks
#twopercent #nigeria

I really learnt a significant lesson then... I pray , not to experience it again

Hola como estas, es muy triste eso que te paso y fuerte pero de estas experiencias uno aprende y la vida continua, eso nos causa dolor porque la traición es algo que nos marca pero como tu dices hay que dar otros pasos y fortalecernos.

Sabes es triste lo que te paso y se lo que sentistes porque me paso algo similar pero a veces cuando las cosas pasan es por algo es porque Dios no quiere a esa persona para nosotros porque no nos conviene.

Dios nos tiene algo mejor en la vida.

#onepercent #venezuela

 4 years ago (edited)

This is a good and interesting topic and I love it. Loosing someone very close and special to you is like a knife been drawn into the heart. My worst moment in life was loosing mg grandpa to the cold hands of dead. Full entry coming soon
#twopercent #cameroon #affable

 4 years ago 

Am really sorry for this great loss. Life can really hit us hard when we least expect it. God will continue to give you the strength to heal from this really painful loss. Our hearts are with you @tenguhatanga

 4 years ago 

Thank you @focus now. We continue to live on while God handles the rest

 4 years ago 

So sorry about your loss dear @tenguhatanga, loosing someone too close to us can be very devastating. But our father in heaven is always ready to give us comfort.

 4 years ago 

Thanks my dear and God knows the reason for everything. In him we trust

 4 years ago 

Of course dear @tenguhatanga, he perfectly understand everything and that is why he has told us the reason why these terrible things are happening. Read about it from your personal copy of the holy scriptures at 1 John 5:19 , Genesis 3:19 and Ecclissiastics 9:11. He has also given us hope out of there problems. Will you like to read about it?
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Yes I will definitely read it that passage so to be soaked with hope for the future. Not all is lost now as we may look at it from our human sight
#twopercent #cameroon #affable

 4 years ago 

Exactly dear @tenguhatanga, all hope is not lost.

 4 years ago 

Loss of someone dear to us is a big tragedy as they have created a space no one else can fill, but i pray you receive more grace to bear the loss

 4 years ago 

Awwwnnn....!
I'm so sorry about your loss dearie, death of a loved one is very terrible. It hurts badly, but we must learn to be courageous in difficult situations.

Be strong my dear friend, God knows the best for you.

Sorry for your loss @tenguhatanga. The death of someone close to us is a big vacuum that can't be close and a irreplaceable loss.. Whoever can help us in the exact ways, they do help us. But, believe on resurrection hope when we will see them again

 4 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful topic! This is so amazing. I am glad to make my entry.
The worst thing that has ever happened to me is the death of my parents.
Although I am the last child to my mother, I hoped to grew up in the company of them. But sad to say that they were already growing old and unable to care for me. My dad soon was struck by stroke which kept him incapacitated for more that 10 years until his death in 2003.then I was in junior secondary. I was shattered and devastated. Well, I accepted it because there was nothing I could do about it. My mum, even though she was old as well, became my source of encouragement. I was regularly traveling home to visit her stay with her each school vacation. She will always carry me on her laps no matter how frail she was then. After some time, she too had the same problem that my dad had. But hers was able to be controlled. But she couldn't do much but to be cared for. Even when I got married, she only managed to be taken to the venue. Though she was still alive till my last child but she died in 2013. Chai, very horrible. I couldn't control myself. I nearly lost my senses. I there and then became someone without parent. I don't usually like to relate this but all the same. I think I should be getting over it by now. I thank Jehovah for his promises of comfort and resurrection in his word the Bible.
#twopercent #nigeria

So sorry for your loss @ ngoenyi. It is very painful to witness the death of our loved ones like our parents. All the memories made during their lifetimes just cease and their faces can't be behold again. I also felt such pain too because of the death of my father. But, like what you said, our hope lies to Jehovah and He comforts us all... We don't mourn like people without faith too. Jah help us to bear it all

Hola como estas, es fuerte pasar por este trance de la perdida de un familiar y mas si es la perdida de un hijo que es todo para nosotros pero Dios nos fortalece porque ellos pasan a una mejor vida y lo mejor que uno puede hacer es buscar consuelo en Dios que el nos ayuda a superar todas las cosas que nos pasan.

#onepercent #venezuela

 4 years ago 

Hi @sheath, thank you so much for your words of consolation. It is actually too painful to loose someone in death. But, t I take solace in the Bible's promise of a resurrection (Acts 24:15). I so much appreciate your concern.
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Loss of both parents should be some of the hardest problems to face anyone. Jehovah the God of all comfort will comfort you. Who knows, your story might even be a source of comfort for many others. Keep getting stronger everyday, we will continue to support you. @ngoenyi

 4 years ago 

@focusnow , you are a great support already. I can always count on you. Thank you my able admin.

Sorry for your lost ma'am, just keep believing and God will do great things in your life.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

This is indeed a sad story , lossing my parents is something i dont know if i can bear or forget in a hurry, i pray i dont experience that until they are 130years when i have enjoyed them and they have enjoyed their children too,

I am sorry you have to go through all of that

 4 years ago 

My dear, no one prays for death but when it comes, we draw comfort in knowing that the Almighty Jehovah is there to comfort us. I also pray that your parents live longer. Thank you for your comfort.

 4 years ago 

Amen to your prayers ,

Thank you

 4 years ago 

Loss of one's parent is really devasting. Take heart.

 4 years ago 

So sorry about your loss @ngoenyi, you have to be strong and make them proud by doing all good no matter the challenges you face. Thanks for sharing

@ngoenyi, such a great loss. It is so difficult to accept most times. Loosing a single parent can be so heart breaking come to talk of both. Thank God they have come of age before then, but we always love to have them around anyway.
Take heart and be strong for your own children. And try working on your mind to get over it.

#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi. Thank you our able leader, I can't wait to read your entry

sorry for your family Life continues despite everything. and you gotta be good for your children .

 4 years ago 

@svm038, thank you very much for your concern. I will take your word to heart

It seems you are a witness Ma. May Jehovah comfort you for your loss

 4 years ago 

So sorry about the lost, God always knows the best in every circumstances, he will always prove himself to his people, it is not a big deal for him just keep on trusting in the lord, take heart o.

Aunque me han sucedido muchas cosas que yo podría decir que fueron muy tristes, les voy a contar la que más me ha marcado y la que me ha conllevado a comprender lo que soy hoy en día. Nada sucede por error, todo tiene una razón de ser. Lo más sentido que me ha pasado fueron los ataques de bulling suscitado en mi infancia y parte de mi adolescencia, según era extremadamente fea ante los ojos de los demás, era muy delgada, con piel oscura, cabellos afros y dientes pronunciados... en esa época sentí mucho dolor, las personas fueron muy crueles conmigo e hicieron que mi autoestima se desmoronara. En el cololegio los chicos que yo no conocía me gritaban a lo lejos palabras muy ofensivas, muchas veces me esperaban al salir de clase para promulgar sus ataques con hirientes palabras. En la calle cuando caminaba con mis familiares, amigas o conocidos, los que iban en los carros lanzabas sus palabras molestas, yo solo bajaba la cabeza apenada, deseaba llegar a mi casa para desplegar mi ira y soltar mis lágrimas a solas en mi habitación. Todo esto conllevó a que sintiera mucha envidia hacia las mujeres bonitas, deseaba todo lo que tenían las demás chicas y las imitaba constantemente, y lo que fue aun peor para mí, es que la soberbia y la vanidad se apoderó de todo mi ser... Las personas no saben lo que se siente cuando se pasa por todas estas emociones. Por lo mismo nunca me di la oportunidad de conocerme como realmente era; aceptarme se me era muy difícil... Hoy en día, ya en mi adultes; y aunque no fue nada fácil y gracias a las oraciones constantes, he aprendido a valorarme, aceptar mi físico tal cual es y sobretodo a conocerme, a conocer esa esencia que siempre había estado allí, a conocer esa esencia que tanto yo oculté...

Hola como estas, es fuerte lo que pasastes en la infancia los niños siempre haciendo bulling, yo pase por eso también y sabes nadie es feo en la vida porque Dios es nuestro creador y todos somos adorables solo que hay niños o adultos que piensan que son mejores que uno y no es así, todos tenemos cualidades y fortalezas que nos hacen personas únicas e increíbles.

#onepercent #venezuela

Así es amiga, pienso lo mismo... Saludos...

Y hoy en día todavía se ve mucho esa situación que de no atenderse a tiempo puede llegar a mayores. Por tratarse del adolescente que aún requiere mucha orientación y consejo, está aún en etapa vulnerable. Por lo menos empezaste a aceptarte tal cual eres que es lo más importante y de seguro no fue fácil porque lleva el tiempo necesario pero es posible superarlo. Muy buena entrada. Te deseo una feliz noche.

Así es, los niños o adolescente tienen que hablar esto si pasan por una situación igual o por lo menos desahogarse con alguien, sino va hacer muy difícil de solventar solo... Es lo que me pasó a mí... yo callé y creo que por eso se me fue muy difícil superarlo.. Gracias @alegnita por tu comentario...

De nada. 😄 Gusto en conocerte a través de este concurso.

Today I will summarize what could be called: "The worst nightmare".


Well, on December 29, 2017, I went to bed very quietly, but there was a moment in the night when I woke up and could not sleep. After having a good time in that situation, I fell asleep without a doubt, because I was a little tired.
At that time I had a very strange dream, because it was that I was with some scout friends in an activity, (I belong to the Scouts Association of Venezuela). It was something strange and complicated to explain, there were many people and every time I saw more places that I did not know. Until there came a time when we were crossing a bridge, but it was more like a recreational activity and we had to cross it on a Mayan, if we let go we fell into the water. Luckily in the dream I passed by, but a friend of mine fell into the water with burnt oil, and so did my sister, the problem was that I never saw my friend again in the dream.
I woke up a little scared, but I didn't give it much thought.
But ...., I explain, this happened on December 29 to 30 of the same month, on January 1 of the following year I receive the news that an uncle of mine had an accident and died.
The coincidence is that he had the same reason as my friend, and more than that he was all covered with oil, because the car exploded and got burned. At the time of what happened I didn't analyze it, but at the time it ended up being a nightmare for me.
I hope that @luiyi-22,@leyxi209 and @castor27 will join this interesting challenge. Greetings @cachetes-27🐽💕

@cachetes-27. This is really a bad dream that later came to pass. Really sorry for the loss of your uncle. Please be strong and have courage, you will surely overcome the loss with time.

Thank God, I'm over it!
Thank you for reading me!
Saludos @cachetes-27🐽💕

 4 years ago 

Hello steemians of this community, here is my entry for this contest

My entry

Read and learn from my story.

Kind Regards

@bright-obias

Hola como están, estuve analizando que era lo que iba a escribir porque tantas cosas que me han pasado hay unas superadas pero otras aun en el corazón.

Pues lo que a mi me paso no se lo deseo a nadie, comienza cuando me gradué yo tenia un novio desde que estudie en la universidad y el me apoyaba en todo al graduarme comencé a trabajar en el área de salud y bueno a veces el trabajo a veces era muy absorbente pero siempre estaba pendiente del.

Un día le dije que nos casáramos y el me dice que si yo muy emocionada comencé a preparar todo las invitaciones, la iglesia, el civil en fin todo hasta mi madre me iba a realizar el vestido de matrimonio yo estaba muy feliz.

Hasta que un mes antes del matrimonio me fue a buscar a mi casa y mi invito el desayuno y me llevo al trabajo y antes de bajarme me dijo termino contigo no quiero seguir contigo.

Eso me dolió, me dejo muy mal triste a tal extremo que entre en depresión y saben me costo salir de esa depresión porque teníamos 8 años de novios y nunca me dijo porque me dejo, pero eso marca a uno.

Después de que mi familia me ayudo ahora pienso Dios me libro de algo por eso no quiso que ese matrimonio se realizara.

Este mi triste historia que de esto hay enseñanza para mi.

Hola @rosanita. Tu historia me recuerda prácticamente lo mismo que le pasó a una gran amiga mía, muy cercana por cierto. Ella es única, especial y querida. Es difícil conseguirse a una personita así porque es adventista y tiene sentimientos tan nobles y bellos que cualquiera se enamoraría de ella y no le haría lo que le hizo un ex novio. Es más, nunca le he conocido una grosería o mala actitud. Quedaron en plan de comprometerse para matrimonio o al menos eso ella creía. Pienso que el debió ser claro desde un principio y decirle que no tenía pensado casarse con ella. Más bien de repente le dijo que no le dió motivo alguno para que se pusiera a organizar todo (había comprado hasta los adornos para las mesas de invitados). Sinceramente nunca se supo su cambio de actitud pero realmente eso se dió cuando él se estaba preparando para irse a Brasil y ayudarse por la situación (mi amiga incluso lo ayudó a preparar la maleta sin saber aún con lo que le iba a salir). Ya después a la hora de la chiquita, eso de verdad que le cayó como balde de agua tan fría que le costó un tiempo superar eso. Su ex suegra y cuñada le tuvieron que aconsejar para que se olvidara de él y gracias a Dios está ahora con un chico que de verdad la quiere con todas las de la ley. 🙂

Es bueno saber que situaciones como esas sí se pueden superar siempre y me alegra que lo hayas logrado. Sólo se necesita voluntad y disciplina para ello que lo mejor es lo que pasa y de seguro no era para ti, o mejor dicho, tú no le merecías y te esperaba algo mucho mejor más adelante. Saludos y Feliz noche.

Waoo si, pensé que eso pasaba solo en las telenovelas... Y me imagino el dolor y las ilusiones; definitivamente hay cosas que nos marcan de por vida... Pero Dios sabe lo que hace, y de seguro esta experiencia te ha formado como mujer y en lo espiritual; porque es lo que me a pasado a mí... Saludos
@rosanita

Esas cosas son dolorosas, a veces es difícil recuperarse. Lo importante es darse cuenta de que no es culpa de uno. O de nadie. Las cosas pasan así porque es lo mejor. Por ejemplo, si te casabas con esa persona lo que era seguro que pasara es que fueran infelices, ya que él no quería hacerlo, por eso terminó contigo. Realmente, aunque hubieses querido saber el por qué lo hizo, realmente no era relevante. Fue lo mejor para ti y para él. Así de sencillo.

#onepercent
#venezuela

The worst Experience in my life so far is the betrayal of a trusted friend. I and this person were almost dating but suddenly things start to fall apart and she obviously betrayed me by exposing my secrets to people she knew wasn't my friend and then she would come to again like a friend so she is a snake.

One day is all it took for me to find out that all my secrets has been gossiped by this same person I taught was my friend, firstly it was not easy coping in that environment anymore because People who knows my secret were making fun of me and that messed me up too badly that till now I still hardly trust any body.

I was already tired of keeping quiet and giving this people the freedom to insult me so I confronted the girl and told her that I know she broke our promise and that I thought she was going to be loyal because I was and that I never believed that she could do this to me so she laughed and I left, next term I left that school and started another school life in another school.

 4 years ago 

Steemalive all the way!, what an interesting contest;the most tragedic moment i ever had was the death of my bossom friend Chikaodiri by name , may her soul rest in peace;

It was a great loss to me and the family, she was the only daughter of her parents , pretty and loved by many, our frienship was to a point that she does'nt stay in church or anywhere without me sitting behind her, anytime she comes to a ceremony or service before me she secures a seat behind her by keeping a book or something else so that no one can seat on the chair, the friendship was so serious that even on her dying bed she seeked to always see me close to her as my presence gives her strenght and courage to live ; it was a big tragedy, though the parents are wealthy but their money could not save the girl's life and her illness was a sort of manipulation from the evil men because as the story was told that the grand father(her daddy's father)was an occultic grand master before his death and because the son who is my friend's father could not take over the father's position in the kingdom the evil men then sort for their lives and on the course of that has killed one of the children before my friend and the existing children still faces war with the occultic men;

On the course of seeking for the girl's life, they perfected their assignment by giving the girl an overdose drugs through the hospital attendants while she was in the hospital, after few days of the drugs, she died and that was her end;

I was so much in sorrow during that period and i never recovered from that until after 2months , even after her death , i still see her in dreams but had to command her not to visit me again as we no more have anything in common.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Hi @dlioness sorry for the death of your dear friend.
It pains to the marrow to lose a loved one,I had such experience in August.

We have to keep yearning for the time when death will be no more.
Be consoled!!!

 4 years ago 

This is really heart touching, why is that, it is always the innocent ones that do become a victim of such. Chai! Please take heart eh, God knows the best.

Wow @dlioness, this is a very tragic one. How innocent kids are now paying for what they know nothing about. I am sorry for the loss of your friend. Losing a dear one can even make you want to run crazy.
Take heart dear.

#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago (edited)

NIGHTMARE

I had my worst nightmare at a young age. The worst nightmare of my life was when I lost my two kid siblings a boy and a girl. Their names were Mmaduabuchi and Chidubem respectively , they were very cute and lovely, I loved them so much especially mmaduabuchi he was the cutest amongst all of us in the family . I could remember how I used to carry him out of mud whenever it rained because then he was at his crawling stage and he always crawls around the compound so back then it was my duty to watch him in other not to let him hurt. Each time I tried to carry him out of something hurtful he'll just keep crying as if I snatched something from him, haha....! It's just babys' things anyways. I really missed them a lot.

They both died at a very tender age, Mmaduabuchi died at the age of 10months in the year 2002 while Chidubem died at the age of 7months in the year 2005.

It was a terrible experience, it was like a shock to me seeing such a demise at a young age, this happened in my primary school days, you can imagine how little I was then.

My mom couldn't bear the pains it was as if her life was taken away, she weeped uncontrollably ,my dad endured the whole thing with the heart of a man but in his private I watched him cry, I couldn't believe my eyes, that was when I understood that even men cry. The death of a loved one is really heart breaking, the pains don't heal easily .

But I thank God for everything, it's always said that God knows the best for us. And I'm grateful to him for the life of my family today.

#twopercent #nigeria
#affable

 4 years ago 

Oh, what a heart touching story, i felt it after reading through to the end, please take heart, i know how it usually feels when you loss your favorite ones, and i could also see the deep pain it caused you then. Very sorry, take heart.

#onepercent #nigeria

@marydexplorer, it is not easy after a women must have undergone all the pains of child bearing for 9months and lost them after giving birth.
It is always a great loss. But God knows the best anyway.
Most things that happens to us, at some points is so heartbreaking.
Take heart for the loss of your siblings.

#twopercent
#nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81