You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: "Nightmare" What was the worst thing that ever happened to you? (60 Steem Prize)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

NIGHTMARE

I had my worst nightmare at a young age. The worst nightmare of my life was when I lost my two kid siblings a boy and a girl. Their names were Mmaduabuchi and Chidubem respectively , they were very cute and lovely, I loved them so much especially mmaduabuchi he was the cutest amongst all of us in the family . I could remember how I used to carry him out of mud whenever it rained because then he was at his crawling stage and he always crawls around the compound so back then it was my duty to watch him in other not to let him hurt. Each time I tried to carry him out of something hurtful he'll just keep crying as if I snatched something from him, haha....! It's just babys' things anyways. I really missed them a lot.

They both died at a very tender age, Mmaduabuchi died at the age of 10months in the year 2002 while Chidubem died at the age of 7months in the year 2005.

It was a terrible experience, it was like a shock to me seeing such a demise at a young age, this happened in my primary school days, you can imagine how little I was then.

My mom couldn't bear the pains it was as if her life was taken away, she weeped uncontrollably ,my dad endured the whole thing with the heart of a man but in his private I watched him cry, I couldn't believe my eyes, that was when I understood that even men cry. The death of a loved one is really heart breaking, the pains don't heal easily .

But I thank God for everything, it's always said that God knows the best for us. And I'm grateful to him for the life of my family today.

#twopercent #nigeria
#affable

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Oh, what a heart touching story, i felt it after reading through to the end, please take heart, i know how it usually feels when you loss your favorite ones, and i could also see the deep pain it caused you then. Very sorry, take heart.

#onepercent #nigeria

@marydexplorer, it is not easy after a women must have undergone all the pains of child bearing for 9months and lost them after giving birth.
It is always a great loss. But God knows the best anyway.
Most things that happens to us, at some points is so heartbreaking.
Take heart for the loss of your siblings.

#twopercent
#nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64