My days of Agony and deep pain | Contest Entry by @bright-obias

in SteemAlive4 years ago


picture source

Hello steemians, welcome to my blog once again, it is basically about the days of my trouble, a contest that was brought to you by @steemalive. Read through to the end to see what i past through during those days.

This was as a result of disobedience to my parent's advice, as at 2017 August when I finished my secondary school level, I began to look for work that will at least earn me some money per month. I searched for work for weeks after my graduated from school. I later found one job, that was paying me around 10,000 NGN that's about 141.67 STEEM, then I was working as a cashier at the prominent gamble shop being Bet9ja. Below is a image of where I worked as a cashier.

PicsArt_10-07-01.50.22.jpg

Image of me and my co-workers while on duty.


Before I started the work my parents called me as their own child and told me about the dangers of working in a place like that but I didn't listen to them. I started the work and was playing games for customers until a day came when I lost 3,500 NGN and that's was just the second week of my employment.

I began to think of how I will replace the money. On the process of that a thought came to me that I should play so from there I will extract the money and replace it for my boss but it was very unfortunate that I increased it from the initial amount to 20,800 NGN/ 289 STEEM, as a result playing for myself.

I called my boss and gave him the record of the day's work, he noticed my lost and threatened to arrest me. Then I became frustrated, the first 2 months past I didn't receive any salary. It was very tough for me then, because the reason why I started the work has not been accomplished, I could not even buy good clothes for myself.


picture source

After working for about 7 months without salary I decide to quite the job. Around May 2018, I left the job in search of another one but then to find a job with O'level certificate was very hard so one of the days my boss called me on phone.

One thing was that he loved me very well despite that I was addicted to gambling, He asked me if I will resume work that he will increase my salary to 15,000 NGN/208.4 STEEM, I was very happy because of the amount he offered, but my parents was not happy with me, I ignored all there advises and started the work again.

I worked for him for another 8 Months Receiving only 8,000 NGN, it was a very bad experience for me but it was when I learnt my lesson that I am not meant to be working at such a place but even after I quit the job the blood of gambling started running inside of me, all through the years of 2018 - 2019 September, I wasted it on gambling the funny part of it was that I wasted more than 100,000 NGN and i couldn't win anything. Anytime I remember this years I will cry, I used to call it wasted years.

It was around September when I met a lady that introduced me to Christ Jesus. After that great encounter My eyes became open that was when I new that gambling is very bad.

I went back to my parents and asked for forgiveness, because I deliberately disobeyed them that was why I faced all those challenges and if not for them I would have been arrested by my boss, and I also thanked my boss, I made him to short more than 100,000 NGN in his bussiness but even at that he didn't arrest me. Actually it was the work of God.

Summary.

PicsArt_10-05-09.30.24.png
I worked as a cashier at bet9ja for 1 year and 5 months no salary. Then I was not even eating good foods it was indeed a great and terrible experience but it is actually good for a person to have some experience as it is quoted that "Experience is the best Teacher" if not for this experience today I wouldn't have been where I am today. At first i called it softwork but it wasn't really soft work, after my experience i changed it to hardwork.

My advice to people out there is that don't wait until it happens to you, you can learn from my story today, Observation is also a teacher not only experience so observe and carefully go through the article and learn from it. Thank you very much for reading.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Kind regards

@bright-obias

Sort:  

Your story is really touching @bright-obias. we are happy you learnt your lessons and moved on with your life. Some lessons like yours are hard though, but they make you tougher to face bigger challenges in life. Thank you for your entry.

 4 years ago 

Yeah, the experience broadened my mentality on what life is about. Thank you for the support.

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63