You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: "Nightmare" What was the worst thing that ever happened to you? (60 Steem Prize)

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful topic! This is so amazing. I am glad to make my entry.
The worst thing that has ever happened to me is the death of my parents.
Although I am the last child to my mother, I hoped to grew up in the company of them. But sad to say that they were already growing old and unable to care for me. My dad soon was struck by stroke which kept him incapacitated for more that 10 years until his death in 2003.then I was in junior secondary. I was shattered and devastated. Well, I accepted it because there was nothing I could do about it. My mum, even though she was old as well, became my source of encouragement. I was regularly traveling home to visit her stay with her each school vacation. She will always carry me on her laps no matter how frail she was then. After some time, she too had the same problem that my dad had. But hers was able to be controlled. But she couldn't do much but to be cared for. Even when I got married, she only managed to be taken to the venue. Though she was still alive till my last child but she died in 2013. Chai, very horrible. I couldn't control myself. I nearly lost my senses. I there and then became someone without parent. I don't usually like to relate this but all the same. I think I should be getting over it by now. I thank Jehovah for his promises of comfort and resurrection in his word the Bible.
#twopercent #nigeria

Sort:  

So sorry for your loss @ ngoenyi. It is very painful to witness the death of our loved ones like our parents. All the memories made during their lifetimes just cease and their faces can't be behold again. I also felt such pain too because of the death of my father. But, like what you said, our hope lies to Jehovah and He comforts us all... We don't mourn like people without faith too. Jah help us to bear it all

Hola como estas, es fuerte pasar por este trance de la perdida de un familiar y mas si es la perdida de un hijo que es todo para nosotros pero Dios nos fortalece porque ellos pasan a una mejor vida y lo mejor que uno puede hacer es buscar consuelo en Dios que el nos ayuda a superar todas las cosas que nos pasan.

#onepercent #venezuela

 4 years ago 

Hi @sheath, thank you so much for your words of consolation. It is actually too painful to loose someone in death. But, t I take solace in the Bible's promise of a resurrection (Acts 24:15). I so much appreciate your concern.
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Loss of both parents should be some of the hardest problems to face anyone. Jehovah the God of all comfort will comfort you. Who knows, your story might even be a source of comfort for many others. Keep getting stronger everyday, we will continue to support you. @ngoenyi

 4 years ago 

@focusnow , you are a great support already. I can always count on you. Thank you my able admin.

Sorry for your lost ma'am, just keep believing and God will do great things in your life.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

This is indeed a sad story , lossing my parents is something i dont know if i can bear or forget in a hurry, i pray i dont experience that until they are 130years when i have enjoyed them and they have enjoyed their children too,

I am sorry you have to go through all of that

 4 years ago 

My dear, no one prays for death but when it comes, we draw comfort in knowing that the Almighty Jehovah is there to comfort us. I also pray that your parents live longer. Thank you for your comfort.

 4 years ago 

Amen to your prayers ,

Thank you

 4 years ago 

Loss of one's parent is really devasting. Take heart.

 4 years ago 

So sorry about your loss @ngoenyi, you have to be strong and make them proud by doing all good no matter the challenges you face. Thanks for sharing

@ngoenyi, such a great loss. It is so difficult to accept most times. Loosing a single parent can be so heart breaking come to talk of both. Thank God they have come of age before then, but we always love to have them around anyway.
Take heart and be strong for your own children. And try working on your mind to get over it.

#twopercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi. Thank you our able leader, I can't wait to read your entry

sorry for your family Life continues despite everything. and you gotta be good for your children .

 4 years ago 

@svm038, thank you very much for your concern. I will take your word to heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44