The Food Diary Game | Season 2 | 26-Oct.-2021 | sfcharity50pc | My pizza recipe for you. Perfect, crunchy crust

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my DAY 26 in the Second Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Tuesday, and I ate like a teenager today. I made pizza at home and saved 10$.

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Second Season of the Food Diary Game, now promoting #Club5050.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, in order for me to help more families benefit from medicine and food.


I have joined #Club5050. Have you? Learn the rules HERE, and if you are a candidate, Join in!


image.png

My food-day started super early today. I had a class at 8:30 a.m., so I had to order and prepare breakfast before 8. I like to take my time to go through all the materials while enjoying my coffee and peace.

I had a quick cup of coffee, my first in the morning, at 5:30 p.m., then hurried up. TBelow is my second cup of coffee along with my husband's.

image.png

We had breakfast at 7:45 a.m. I made arepas, fried some slices of bologna and grated fresh cheese. I added oat flakes to the arepa dough. First I hydrate the cornmeal for about 10 minutes and then I add the flakes, just before shaping the arepas and putting them on the fire.

Ah, we also ate tangerines. They were sweet and juicy. Delicious.

image.png

We were definitely in the mood for homemade pizza at lunchtime. I usually make two medium pizzas to fit in the electric oven. But today the power went out just as I was about to start working on the dough. Trying to look on the bright side to the misfortune of our electric service, I decided to make it in the 35 cm pan and bake it in the big, gas oven.

I ate two slices of pizza and that was it. My stomach was full 100%. My husband ate 4 slices. We saved two for dinner, just in case I wasn't in the mood to cook (I have a lot of work in the studio during the week).

How to Make Delicious Pizza when The Power Goes Out

The power went out today for three hours. I usually make pizza sauce in the blender. Not today. And you know what? It was perfect.

Someone very special gave me his recipe for pizza dough and pizza sauce. The owner of a famous pizza place in my city taught him (they were friends when he was alive). According to his lessons: the pizza sauce has no onion and is not pre-cooked; and the dough has no eggs, or milk or margarine. I'll show you how I prepare pizza at home, following his culinary teachings. Only this time I won't use a blender.

image.png

This is what you need to make pizza
(medieval Venezuelan style)

image.png

For a 35 cm pizza, I used:

  • 200 ml of sauce approx.: 2 tomatoes, 1 tablespoon of crushed garlic, 1 tablespoon of oregano, 1 tablespoon of white vinegar, 1 tablespoon of basil pesto, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1 teaspoon of sugar and 1 teaspoon of rosemary).

  • 300 gr mozzarella cheese

  • Toppings: 1 julienned onion, 100 gr bacon, 50 gr green and black olives (you can use what you want, just don-t use too many different toppings or it's going to be hard for you to appreciate the different flavors in your pizza)

  • 200 gr pizza dough: 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour, 1 cup warm water, 1 teaspoon instant yeast, 1 teaspoon sugar, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1 tablespoon olive oil

First of all, you need to prepare the dough and while you let it rest, you can make the sauce.

For the dough to be perfect, it is not necessary to knead a lot. But it is necessary to make a pre-ferment and respect the leavening times of the dough, so that it is soft and crispy.

image.png

Take the cup of warm water and pour in it the yeast (I used instant granulated yeast), 1 tablespoon of sugar and a little of the wheat flour; it can be 1/4 cup. Let it sit for 20 minutes to activate the yeast and then use this mixture to add everything else and knead. Next, let the dough rest for at least one hour before spreading it out and placing it on the greased baking tray. To make it crispier, I prefer to pre-bake it for 3 minutes at 200 degrees Celsius.

image.png

In the GIFs I'll show you how I kneaded it, but you can skip the kneading and just fold the dough over itself every half hour x one hour and a half. I prefer to knead and wait only 30 minutes.

You can stop here and le the dough rest for an hour and a half. Or you can continue to knead and let it rest for 30 minutes only.

If you follow this recipe and steps, you'll get a crust that is soft and crispy, quite easy to handle and cut. Look:


For the pizza sauce:

image.png

Chop the tomatoes into small pieces. Crush the garlic in the mortar. Then add everything else in the mortar and continue crushing. The last thing will be the chopped tomato.

After having the dough for the crust and the sauce, it is time to assemble the pizza:

Grease a baking tray with plenty of olive oil.

image.png

  1. Spread the sauce evenly over the dough in the pan.

image.png

  1. Spread the cheese evenly over the sauce. Reserve a few spoonfuls for finishing.

image.png

  1. Add the bacon, olives, onion and chopped tomato in that order.

image.png

  1. Sprinkle the remaining cheese, 1/2 tablespoon salt, olive oil to taste and pepper to taste over the top, in that order.

image.png

You'll have a nice pizza to enjoy yourselves.

image.png

As I've told you, we were out of power. But in the midst of the gloomy and hot atmosphere, we contented ourselves with some refreshing cubalibres: lemon juice, rum, coke and lots of ice. T h e y - w e r e - g o o d . We drank our cubalibres while I was preparing the pizza. It was early in the afternoon, 2 p.m. perhaps.

image.png

At approximately 5 p.m., we had afternoon coffee, with bread filled with guava jam. I bought the breads two days ago at a bakery near my house, 40 cents each, or 1.6 BD.

image.png

We always watch Pasapalabra. I made hot cocoa to drink while we enjoyed the show. As always, I added a tablespoon of cornstarch per cup of water before turning on the heat, then added a teaspoon of butter before turning off the heat. The aftertaste of butter is unbeatable. Fortunately the atmosphere was already cool because of the air conditioning. So we spent a very pleasant evening.

image.png

As you m ay suppose, I wasn't able to eat anything else for the rest of the day.

Only a cup of herbal tea my husband made for me. Much appreciated.

image.png

Wish you all the best. See you tomorrow on my next entry.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

Gofres de auyama

image.png

Post

Tarta rústica con crema bávara

image.png

Post

Crepes con crema pastelera de chocolate oscuro Savoy de Nestlé

image.png

Post

Postre cremoso de limón

image.png
Post

Pimentones rojos con relleno clásico de arroz y carne, con sabor extra

image.png
Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Join #Club5050, the intiative by the Steemit Team, now on SteemFoods, too. Learn about it HERE!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Un día de mucho sabor. !!! Excelente 👏👏👏👏

 3 years ago 

Sí, @reinamia. Día disfrutado a pesar de la falta de luz. Saludos y gracias por la visita 🥰

hola saludos amiga, tu pizza se ve super espectacular cargada de sabores, muy buena publicación éxitos

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias, @anamaican1 :) Me gusta mucho la pizza, al igual que a muchos. Es una suerte poder disfrutar de una buena pizza casera. Saludos y gracias por la visita :)

 3 years ago 

Por cierto, vengo de visitar tu blog. Anímate a publicar y así gradualmente podrás reunir los requisitos para unirte a la iniciativa #club5050. Verás que tiene muchos beneficios a corto, mediano y largo plazo hacer crecer tu SP. Si tienes dudas, puedes contactarme via Discord AQUÍ, o Telegram AQUÍ. También te invito a unirte a nuestro grupo de Telegram SteemFoods cOMMUNITY x #Club5050 haciendo click AQUÍ.

 3 years ago 

Wow amazing presentation 👍 and the pizza bring water in my mouth 😺 🤤 ❣️

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, @kunwal. Come visit me and we can share a nice homemade pizza :D Thanks for the visit, dear!

 3 years ago 

My pleasure 🤗 hahaha I wish I could come but thanks for inviting me ❣️

 3 years ago 

Excelentes comidas encabezadas por esa deliciosa pizza. Tomaré nota de esta receta de masa al igual que de la salsa, se ve muy provocativa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99