MVD ( Brain Surgery ) is not for everyone / Do you know other procedures to treat TN..

in #health7 years ago

Steemit is a true community of great minds..
This is exactly why I'm so honored to be member of the community..

MVD.jpg

My Trigeminal neuralgia is an irritation of the fifth cranial nerve causing severe pain one the left side of my face..

To treat TN, a sponge is placed between the trigeminal nerve and the superior cerebellar artery..

By removing the compression, the painful symptoms are relieved..

For removing the compression , MVD ( brain surgery ) is needed..

But MVD is not for everyone..

Because MVD involves the use of general anesthesia and brain surgery and I am allergic to all sort of meds and I do have allergy to anesthesia..

If you know other procedures to treat TN, please leave your comment..

Source Image : Google

Below you can read about my battle with TN..

My Journey Through Trigemanal Neuralgia..


I am just in pain..


I was trapped inside a body, with no help..


I  Fight TN..


I've just been told I'm suffering from Trigeminal Neuralgia..

If You Are New Steemain Read  --> Get Started Fast With Steemit.   

If You Want To Promote Steemit --> Use Celebrities's Album.  

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpeg

If You Feel Invisible On Steemit  --> Come And Hang With Us.   

If You Are New In Forex  --> Read Forex Education Center / Volume I.    

Every comment, every upvote, every support is really appreciated.
Thanks For Reading
 

Sort:  

You should have mentioned what MVD is...not every one can understand it....for those who do not know, MVD is microvascular decompression for relieving the compression ...

Thanks for comment
Yes exactly
By removing the compression, the painful symptoms of TN are relieved..

Trust you do well....remember any alternative home remedy is to be used on longer term to show good effect...keep being strong

Thanks for all you did for me
I did as your advice
and i start to feel more better

Happy and expect more updates from u

I hope that you find other natural ways...upped. Have you tried water therapy? google it in addtion to other natural remedies

We're with you dear friend! God bless you :)

Thanks for nice words
Have a great saturday

Nice post ......upvoted

amazing post you deserve upvote

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.68 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @lordoftruth. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 1.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lordoftruth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70