50th Post: OneWeekFoodDiary/WeightLossJourney (My Food/Fitness Blog #8)

in #health7 years ago (edited)


To set the record straight this was from a while back about a two years ago and I am currently in the "after" but only 50% complete in losing weight as I still have much to go.

MONDAY (1/1/17)

Had a good workout burned more than 813 calories since the weight only assumes weigh about average. Did my fasted cardio then I went home. Went home and had a small bowl of fried rice. The fried rice is grounded beef with onions and some mushrooms. After that I got me a little snack. Cookies from NewYears/Christmas and coffee. Coffee (black coffee mixed with milk which is 90 calories per cup and creamer which is 33 calories per tablespoon). Had to work on that day so I bought me half pound poki of salmon sashimi. Had my poki with some rice sprinkled with sesame seeds and a little kimchi I ate them both together. This day ended very well with me on heavy caloric deficit.

TUESDAY (1/2/17)
Woke up pretty late and had this at 3:00 PM you can call this my lunch Had this at 7:22 PM which makes this my dinner. After my dinner I had coffee (black coffee mixed with milk which is 90 calories per cup and creamer which is 33 calories per tablespoon) and ice cream for my desert. I ate this a little while afterwards at 1:00 AM in the morning when I was watching tv.

Walked for 10 miles just moving my legs up and down in front of the TV for a few hours so I definitely burned over 1000 calories. I like to add that it took me up to 3:00 in the morning just to finish this workout. I ended this day successfully as Monday.

WEDNESDAY (1/3/17)
I woke up late again at 2:00 PM and had a bit of coffee and cookies. At 6 PM I had some fried potatoes, fried egg, 2-3 slices of steak, and some fried rice as my lunch/dinner.


[(23242-9767) + 6028] = 19503 steps I did on this day. I did another 10 miles on this day so I burned 1000 calories.

THURSDAY (1/4/17)
I woke up in the morning to do weights and I went to go hiking right after that so you can say I did my cardio and my weights on this day. Sadly I don't have pictures for my weights and my hike so I'm going to have to apologize for that. I also forgot to record the steps for my hike. The hike took me 2 hours to finish front and back. This is my lunch.

FRIDAY (1/5/17)
I did not forget this time.

These are the steps I recorded for this hike. I had this with some fried potatoes but I forgot to take pictures of the potatoes. My parents decided to get Dominoes so this is what I had. I had 3 slices but IDK why i took a picture of 2 slices. I also had 3 cheese bread sticks which I forgot to take a picture of.

SATURDAY (1/6/17)
I did not workout today and I decided to be sedentary for this day. Plus weekend I have different schedules with my friend so we did no go hiking. Not going to spell this dish as you guys can see from the picture. I got this from the Nijiya Market. This looks very pretty but I assure you guys it is 70% rice. You can call this my lunch. This is half pound ahi tuna steak from Whole Foods but I'm pretty sure it is .60 pounds. I went to Mitsuwa Marketplace and bought 2 croquettes. My dinner. Perfect balance of protein and carbs. My desert which are the matcha ice cream cone and mini can matcha tea.

SUNDAY (1/7/17)
I bought me a "Deluxe Chirashi" from the Mitsuwa Marketplace. I also bought a croquette and stick it onto it to make look colorfully photogenic. Later that day I went to work. During work I had chicken wings, tangerines and a bowl of rice with meat. The chicken wings were very small BTW. The before and after of my dinner plate. It really is not that much food for a guy like me. I had tangerines after my dinner. After work I got me a snack which are two tacos (plain & regular) from Jack in the Box.

I ended this day on a pretty active note.

SUMMARY

This whole entire week I have been pretty active 6 out of 7 days a week. This week was a step forward and a step backward. The step forward was my active lifestyle where I exercised plenty and burned lots a calories. The step backward was my eating where I overdid it the most on a Friday. This coming week I am going to make sure I do both correctly as I possibly can while still being satisfied with what I eat.

My Food/Fitness Blog #1
My Food/Fitness Blog #2
My Food/Fitness Blog #3
My Food/Fitness Blog #4
My Food/Fitness Blog #5
My Food/Fitness Blog #6
My Food/Fitness Blog #7
Food/Fitness Blog Posted Every Week!

Hope you guys enjoyed this!!! If you enjoyed this upvote and follow me!!! Also upvote and follow me cause I will be doing these weekly!!!!!! See you guys in the next blog!!

Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/blink182isthebomb/

Sort:  

You did a pretty good job this week. From my experience, being active for most of the week can be more important than one day!

BTW, how did you make hyperlinks that weren't a web address? I tried to do that but on the preview it didn't look right....

thanks man. i put use the square parenthesis around the word you want then i put the parenthesis on the link
Example,
[word you choose] (link)
make sure both of parenthesis touch each other dont space it. sometimes you gotta give it space by putting it in one line when you type it all out

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 06:28:13
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 72.10/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @l82matthew182.

This post has received gratitude of 0.51 % from @appreciator thanks to: @l82matthew182.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46