We Have a New Contender For Best Burger in Bangkok

in #food8 years ago

Some of you may have been following my quest to find the best burger in all of Bangkok. Previously this was leading the charge FAT GUTZ BURGER, but we have a fresh challenger.


The Double-Beef Wagyu Burger


Junker & Bar

This beast is available from one of my favourite local Bangkok Bars; "Junker & Bar" is an unassuming, low-key converted shop-house in a small street behind the busy business district of Sathorn. They are known for mixing quality drinks at cheap prices, to the live sounds of local musicians...and the prices are cheap...It's ticking all my boxes so far.

Add to that a tempting western menu, and I'm sold. There are a selection of delectable burgers including chicken thigh, and the delicious lamb burger...but tonight it was all about the beef. I had to see if their premier beef burger stacked up to the best, and I can say I was not disappointed.

The Double-Beef Wagyu got all the elements just right. The 2 x beef paddies were juicy and moist, with just the right blend of meet and fat. The slathering of tomato relish gave it a sharp bite, while the cheddar, greasy bacon and crisp lettuce balance out the taste. The brioche bun was a little crispy and sweet, and managed to contain the plethora of ingredients without getting soggy or falling apart.

One of the best parts about this burger was the price. For a burger of this size and quality 360 baht or about $10US makes this an absolute steal, especially when compared to my previous contender which cost $12 for a single paddy burger. The burger is served with the standard thick cut fries and ketchup.

All things taken into account, this burger has now moved solidly to the top of my list. So until next time, this is currently MY best burger in Bangers!


If you enjoyed this, you may like some of my other food posts:
Wine Tasting
Peking Duck
Hamburger 1
Texas BBQ
Mexican
More Mexican
Thai Pork Larb
Foie Gras
Dessert



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Mmm, just in time for lunch.

I have to say, this is pretty delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63