Someone or something is responsible for all coins' price drops. Could it be Erkan ?

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)


People are saying or indicating that what I did has caused Gridcoin to drop...


  • me: feel free to also point all other coins' down to someone
  • me: yeah, I guess many don't mind that and just buy in now,not only the traders
  • me: so, the low price is a good thing, also


So I can point in the future to this argument, let's see what I posted in the last 2 weeks here on steemit (feel free to also comment with my posts on other places).


And ofc, let's not forget: 



Chronological:


I. last 12 days:



II. last 7 days:


Sort:  

@erkan, what are you trying to make out of these posts? Your content posts makes less and less sense.

  • Another set of 3 row chat comments from yourself as author.
  • No analys from yourself regarding your topic
  • No description of what you're trying to accomplish
  • No solution to the problem you're talking about
  • No nothing...

20+ links to other posts doesn't make this an analysis, this is why I've flagged your post.

If getting yourself flagged to oblivion, I think you've managed to reach your goal dude.

Regarding the drop

Most of us most likely know that the drop in Gridcoin, and many of the other Altcoins and Bitcoin as well, has to do with the current instability of Bitcoin not know which way they are going on their next fork.

Agreed. From his post, I have no idea what he's on about. The last few I remember have been such gibberish as well. Chat excerpts without context and weird ramblings. It's like listening to one person's argument in the middle of a conversation, but without the context of the rest of the conversation. Like he thinks we know what he's talking about, just because he knows what he's talking about.

Not to mention the delusions of grandeur.

Erkan, please. I am not going to follow 20 links, nor do any people here want to read chat logs. I am happy to read what you have to say, but please write it out in paragraphs.

We all know the price of all altcoins has plummetted. The price of ETH is about half its peak. Even BTC sits at USD$2300 atm. This is the entire crypto scene, and I doubt you have the pull to crash the entire market.

I am waiting for that Nigerian Auntie that keeps sending me e-mails to verify my banking channels so I can get that kind of pull....If anyone sees her around, tell her I am waiting :)

another pointless post.. What happened to you? Maybe a midlife crisis or something? And btw, nobody said you are the only reason the price fall. Some said it's not your fault at all and some said (including me) that your FUD did have some influence on the price. Maybe it's not your fault at all. Still, FUD is FUD and it's bad for the community.

You doing okay, @erkan? No one sane thinks the price drop has anything to do with you, as the entire market has crashed. I think many of the issues you have brought up recently have been valid questions to ask, frankly, and I'm not the only one. I think the issue has been a mix of newcomers coupled with some Gridcoin-specific criticisms you've made that are realistically speaking criticisms of the cryptocurrency market as a whole, not just Gridcoin.

My opinion, but the reason for all cryptos to have dropped, is the cost of bread and milk.

Personally I remember when a gallon of gas was $0.79 / gallon US. I bet everyone realizes it is not that anymore.

For the last couple of years, in the Gridcoin wallet client, it has been standard to see between five and 8 active connections to the Gridcoin network. The average, guessing from what I have observed, is now between 48 and 51 most nights, just looking at my client.

Bread and milk - staples - like gasoline, are too high, people need fiat to purchase said staples, Gridcoin is not a staple, but it can lead to fiat, so it gets sold, demand is therefore down, prices drop, easy peasy lemon squeezy economics.

If anyone out there is honestly trying to tell you that it's your fault @erkan, ignore them.

hmmm

No thanks, didn't really, ty for trying though @suggestionbot. <3

Fun fact, keywords the bot pulled for its related search:

  • point
  • yeah
  • price
  • free
  • coins

I love how it thanked you XD

Thank you @dutch :)
We're still working on how to choose the most relevant keywords. (Just started today)
In the future our keywords should generally be more relevant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50