[1000 SP and 63 Rep] This road was though, nice and funky! Let me tell you how it went and where I'm at now...

in #goals6 years ago

I'm gonna start this post with WHOOOA!!! This was one crazy ride and it's not even close to a finish but my second goal on STEEM journey is achieved. I have my 1000 SP and I got a surprise bonus gift, 63 reputation. I am proud to say that in 9 months here, I've never powered down or took anything from my wallet!

In this post, I'm going to tell you about my journey and what I did to be here in this situation. Also, I am going to tell you what I do now and what are my next goals.

I heard about Steemit while I was tirelessly trying to bring some real knowledge on FB with my page Science Adventures (9k followers) and group Science TALK (14k members). I thought about why not share more knowledge around and post also on other social media.

So, I got on Steemit in mid-January, clueless what it is. All I knew was that you can get paid for posting :O :O After an introduction post I started to write a few science posts but after some time, I couldn't follow both FB and Steemit. It was hard to do a good research on the topic and do a great post about it. So, I decided not to do that anymore because I didn't want to have sloppy posts. I started writing a bit about my team Split Sea Wolves and other similar topics.

After I joined one Discord server, I met @d-pend and he helped me a lot and I decided that I'm going to join his 100-day poetry challenge. I just wanted to give something back because of his help to me so I focused for the next 3 months only on poetry. The thing about me and poetry is that I never wrote it nor I was interested in it. Since my upvote was 0,001 back then, I decided to support this challenge and also challenge myself. To this day, this was one of the biggest challenges I put on myself because I am not a big talker, I like to listen and learn.

My whack mind told me that I want to do all 100 days of the poetry challenge and guess what? I did it! I only missed deadline few times but I wrote 100 poems in 100 days, literally. At the beginning it was ok, I didn't know anything and I just wrote what's in my mind. Everything was good until day 45-46. That's where the real problems started for me.

As I was attending poetry class by @d-pend, he and a lot of other people taught me what poetry is really and how to write it. Since I don't like rules and borders, I felt this doesn't let me speak my mind in a free way, how I want it. So, next 20 days were hell. I was writing one poem sometimes for half of a day. But, I wanted to do it and after those hellish days I was left with 30ish more days to enjoy the end of the poetry.

I want to give big cosmic thanks to @d-pend for helping me and for giving us the opportunity to express our mind and soul through his poetry challenge. It was a crazy ride I will never forget.

Below are few of my poems I like the most. Maybe some of them will not make sense to you but it was how my mind felt that day :)

Chaos of the Cosmos
Dreaming without screaming
Just saying
This is forever
Time will tell
Not for sale
Is it worth it
?
Nature still lives
I'm a trickster

After 100 days, I was like WTF am I going to do now?!??. I was so into poetry that I forgot what's next.. It was the time where I can finally be free again and do what I want to do. I wrote some posts about bouldering, acroyoga, drawing, winning the Flag Football Championship, Croatian beauty, and many more... At this time, I also started using that streeming platform that is not here anymore and I started creating some graphics for my streems.

The thing that I am a lot thankful to STEEM and its community is that I learned to use Adobe Illustrator. I like creativity and I like to create something that's in my mind. So, this was a gift from all of you and I will appreciate it forever. You motivated me so thanks a lot! Below are graphics I did on STEEM Blockchain so far.

Whack dividers 1
Whack dividers 2
Adsactly logo
BuddyUp logo
Mr. Spacely logo
Strawhat Avatar

My journey here was whacky and I love it! I met a lot of people and communities where I feel great. Unfortunately, I am not that active now as before because of my projects I will talk about later and because of other projects I cannot still talk about.

Currently, I am streaming on @vimm platform and thinking about @dtube, but I still don't know if I should streem there or just create videos. I want to use DTube because I am writing The KSP Series and I want to show my incoming missions in posts. I want to create a bridge between gaming and science communities with this series and that's why I started writing it. I am still introducing you to the game and my story behind it, before we start to make some missions.

I am also host of WHACK Curation SHOW where I tip streemers on Vimm who have good quality content. I have sponsors and a lot of donators already and I want to thank them a lot for supporting this show. I hope that this will bring gaming community and STEEM on another level. I already did 10 shows (once a week) and we already donated almost 100 STEEM/SBD. I hope whales will see what I see and support this show a bit so that we can spread some more love around. I know with more donations/sponsors, we can make more people to create good quality content and we can also bring a lot of people on STEEM. Gaming community is big out there and I don't see a reason why we shouldn't call it to come. We just need something that will motivate them to come here and I think that WHACK Curation SHOW is the one thing that can help...

I also have dream ''jobs'' here!! I am curator for @vimm and @steemgc. Supporting is one of the 3 things I like the most in this crazy life, so curating around is such an amazing feeling. I wish I could curate more people with bigger upvote but I want to tell you here, as I am telling all around, that you need to have good quality content to get curated. With that quality, we bring STEEM on another level, step by step. It's important to move forward and I hope I am one small part that is pushing us to be where we need to be, on the top!

Until 01. Novemeber, I am doing WHACK Game Giveaway. I am giving away one PC game, 7 days to die. The game is great and it costs around 20$ on Steam but it can be yours for minimum 0,500 STEEM/SBD!!! How? Check out the rules below!

The rules for entering WHACK Game Giveaway are:

- Follow me on Steemit
  • Send 0,500 STEEM/SBD with memo WHACK Game Giveaway
  • You can enter Whack Game Giveaway multiple times
  • The prize pool of this giveaway will be forwarded to WHACK Curation SHOW (read what is WHACK Curation SHOW in the link above)

Choosing the winner!

I will choose the winner with Random Generator on LIVE streem on @vimm! The winner will be announced on 01. November 2018!

GOOD LUCK ALL!

As much as I need it, I wanted to walk the walk a bit so I delegated around 350SP to few communities. They showed me a lot of support and I want to give them back a bit. This is not much, but it's a lot because I delegated almost half of my SP. When I think about it in terms of time, that's like 5 months of constant work on STEEM Blockchain. Nevertheless, I am satisfied with my delegations and I hope it will motivate others!

And that's all! I am proud that I never took anything from my wallet! I believe in STEEM and I am a HODLER, no other way around it. I just hope that I will be BIG one day so that I can support people with a bigger upvote. That's my dream and that's where I am heading. With a help of people that I'm already getting, I know I can do it, it's just a matter of time.

My first goal was 500SP and it was the hardest part of my journey to reach here. I want to thank @acidyo for helping me enormously with that. The next goal was to reach 1000SP and now that I'm here, I will set this new goal much higher.

I want to have 5000 SP until the end of the summer. How it's going currently with my own development, I don't think I am going to make it but STEEM journey surprised me a lot of times by now, so why not take a shot?

What is your best memory on STEEM Blockchain? Do you have any good plans for the future?

IF YOU WANT TO GO FAST, GO ALONE. IF YOU WANT TO GO FAR, GO TOGETHER!!!

7daysto-die-GIVEAWY.png
WHACK Game GIVEAWAY


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

Congrats my friend! Hard work pays off big time to those who are active community members. Proud of you my dude.

Thanks a lot, it was hard but now that I'm used to it, I'm eager to see what future holds!

congratz, amazing job.. i started with the same goals.. and it's amazing to see that with some dedication you can reach a lot..

Thanks man! Yap, a lot of work and dedication, but here I am :)

Congratulations Luca <3

Thanks, tyger!!!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47